Just sent my car for 95K service at SC last Friday, changed the back wheel bearing since konk already. Cost around RM412 per piece & after discount is RM350 per piece.
Paid around RM690 for the servicing and changing for the bearing.
~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5
Dec 13 2010, 08:50 AM
40 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi All,
Just sent my car for 95K service at SC last Friday, changed the back wheel bearing since konk already. Cost around RM412 per piece & after discount is RM350 per piece. Paid around RM690 for the servicing and changing for the bearing. |
Jan 5 2011, 11:35 PM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
Hi all,
I've just collected my car from repair since accident last month. Have a question here: Is there a cover for the speaker part from the boot there? What i mean is that when you open up your boot, and look up in the boot area, can you see the speaker with all the metal rod around? is there anything to cover it? coz seems like my one is not there after the repair, need claim back. btw my car is 2006 honda city. Thx for the helps =) |
Jan 6 2011, 07:05 PM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
well, i'm still using the stock size R15, but increase from 185 to 195...
QUOTE(cikun @ Sep 27 2010, 10:23 PM) jinyee80 look near your driver's side door, on the body. normally there's some kinda sticker about tyre pressure guide with tyre size. that's your standard tyre size. i'm no expert, and i also don't remember the standard tyre, but i think it's 185/55r15. in laymen terms 185 is the width, 55 is the measurement from rim to the ground while 15 is basically your rim size. what i know, you don't simply change any size you like. there's some sorta tyre/rim calculator to get a proper upgrade to change rim size etc. else it will impact badly on your safety. also note that your speedometer was set to standard rims and tyres, once you change, the speedometer shown is off from real speed. google it up. tyre calculator -> http://www.paspeedo.com/calculator.htm hehe.. not team city thread. just friends of the City in LYN. last time i checked, the other thread on Honday City (in LYN) only discuss about NHC. others are shot down if post questions about other gens. but this thread right here, is kinda slow. |
Jan 6 2011, 08:37 PM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
Hi all,
I've check it from Honda SC, it doesnt have any cover, thx =) btw using continental 185/65, not bad. |
Feb 13 2011, 11:22 AM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hi everyone,
want to get some opinions here about City Absorber, mine is 2006 Vtec model wish to change my absorber, but want to check-out the price?? front and back of course Does anyone knows what is the price for the absorber at Honda SC and non-SC workshop? Looking for Ori OEM type. any good workshop you can recommend in Shah Alam/PJ area? thanks! |
Feb 16 2011, 05:55 PM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i saw a second hand city for sale 2005, i-DSI if i not mistaken
is it worth to get it for a first time car owner? can share some experience |
Feb 16 2011, 11:19 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi there all City owners, just want to ask if you guys plan to do a bulk purchase of custom sewed car coil mat? Mat color and side stitch color fully customizable, along with PVC heel pad.
Feb 17 2011, 03:52 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Feb 18 2011, 01:09 AM
156 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi all City enthusiasts,
I am considering to buy this car pretty soon. I am wondering is this the best time to buy this car? Will a newer version be release anytime soon? facelift model maybe? Or is the 2011 model the latest one? Whats the difference between 2011 model with 2009 model (when it is first launched)? All the gurus and sifus? Please advise.. Thank you in advance.. This post has been edited by ycyip: Feb 18 2011, 01:14 AM |
Mar 7 2011, 03:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 11 2011, 02:05 PM
hello to all city owher and friends here ... i m nesbies with super stock car ......
a bit intro here my name patrick from Cheras/Shah Alam my ride City 08 Idsi ,night hawk black yeah feel that this thread is a bit quiet ..... let share share our ride and mod here and where is you mod place ....... |
Mar 11 2011, 05:26 PM
36 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi there patrick!!!
i am also here to intro a bit. i am also driving a stock City... name is Kaizen. ride is 2010 City blue colour. from Penang currently studying in Kajang. mod now: nothing.... XP |
Mar 12 2011, 06:57 PM
seem really quiet here .,......
hello kaizen nice to see you |
Mar 12 2011, 08:14 PM
Mar 12 2011, 10:18 PM
2,754 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
U all pretend act stock ah?
Mar 13 2011, 10:48 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Any workshop to recommend for servicing 06 IDSI? The regular one I go to at Kota Damansara lately not so nice... staff all changed... now new staff everytime open the bonnet will ask me want to change this change that or not... if don't want to change, then give me boh-song face. Changed brake pads also didn't take it out to test.
Mar 13 2011, 11:13 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Mar 13 2011, 07:56 PM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
2nd hand city not recommended....since the city auto gear box is really like tofu...if the previous owner did not maintain properly....then you prepare big big ang pow to service the car lor...
unless the previous owner got good record of always service the car on time and use honda original part...then only worth considering... QUOTE(jambu21 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:55 PM) i saw a second hand city for sale 2005, i-DSI if i not mistaken is it worth to get it for a first time car owner? can share some experience Added on March 13, 2011, 7:57 pmactually i prefer to go to honda service centre...price is standard and no need to argue... and follow honda's recommendation on the service part... QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 13 2011, 10:48 AM) Any workshop to recommend for servicing 06 IDSI? The regular one I go to at Kota Damansara lately not so nice... staff all changed... now new staff everytime open the bonnet will ask me want to change this change that or not... if don't want to change, then give me boh-song face. Changed brake pads also didn't take it out to test. This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Mar 13 2011, 07:57 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 11:55 PM
Mar 15 2011, 10:57 AM