~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

coo|dude
post Feb 23 2010, 10:49 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Guys,

Loving the collaboration shown in this thread. Anyone know where I can change the default NHC's audio player to touch screen based which has GPS navigation, bluetooth, DVD player, and those fancy stuff? Well actually, I just need the GPS navigation but I don't mind other features that come with it. Do recommend some brands (best if you have pictures, else I can just google it), the price and the shop where I can get it. Also, best if it fits nicely into NHC without any modification - I am not sure if there's any original accessories from Honda for this audio player.

many thanks!
darkdevilrey
post Feb 25 2010, 01:38 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Feb 20 2010, 12:33 PM)
Repair the windscreen,hmm....it is a big hard project..they will skim your windscreen?
check automotive garage.

keyword: windscreen repair

lazy?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ndscreen+repair

rmage
post Feb 25 2010, 10:42 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Feb 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
anywhere to fix scratched windscreen? Mine is scratched... so far shops  I've been only want to replace the entire windscreen, not repair. It's not major scratch but small scratches which u can't put your nail to feel. Unfortunaltely the radius  is big so that's why i need repairing. bought some windscreen polish (t-cut) it works but i can still see the scratches when it glares (sun shining or bright lght passing by).
Hey neato,

How have you been? biggrin.gif

I have a chipped at the front windscreen (not sure is it kena batu or what). Anyway, I've checked with some friends and they say the safest is still to change a new windscreen. Cause scared later the screen will suddenly break....

But because it's going to cost a bomb to change it, I'm still letting it be until can find cheaper one. sweat.gif
AlphaBeta
post Feb 25 2010, 12:35 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

has any1 driven a Vios(dugong) b4? Hows the engine compared to NHC?
cikun
post Feb 25 2010, 02:13 PM

チクォン
571 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Feb 25 2010, 10:42 AM)
Hey neato,

How have you been?  biggrin.gif

I have a chipped at the front windscreen (not sure is it kena batu or what).  Anyway, I've checked with some friends and they say the safest is still to change a new windscreen.  Cause scared later the screen will suddenly break....

But because it's going to cost a bomb to change it, I'm still letting it be until can find cheaper one.  sweat.gif
i asked a doktor cermin shop once, the chip can only be fixed only if you don't leave the chip too long. else, if dirt gets into the chip - cannot be fixed properly.
jytanx
post Feb 25 2010, 04:56 PM

176 posts

vtec is well-known of it's high rev produced power, and the max torque is produced at 4800RPM. so my question is frequently revving the engine to 4800RPM to obtain the max torque is not harmful to the engine right? kinda need some guidance whether the engine can be frequently rev. TQ!
rmage
post Mar 1 2010, 01:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cikun @ Feb 25 2010, 02:13 PM)
i asked a doktor cermin shop once, the chip can only be fixed only if you don't leave the chip too long. else, if dirt gets into the chip - cannot be fixed properly.
Die like that. Mine has been like almost 1 year already. cry.gif
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:01 PM

3,785 posts

City price increased a few hundred... S spec now 85k+, E spec 90k+ doh.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 1 2010, 03:02 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

increase 500 to be exact
civic increase 1000
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 1 2010, 03:02 PM)
increase 500 to be exact
civic increase 1000
but only 1.8 increase, 2.0 still same... gf's aunt went to see Civic, say sien... then went next door, straight bought 308 THP tongue.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 1 2010, 03:19 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

hhmm
glenmarie? haha
kenji1903
post Mar 1 2010, 03:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 1 2010, 03:19 PM)
hhmm
glenmarie? haha
wahahaha, spot on tongue.gif
raymond5105
post Mar 2 2010, 09:57 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 23 2010, 10:49 PM)
Guys,

Loving the collaboration shown in this thread. Anyone know where I can change the default NHC's audio player to touch screen based which has GPS navigation, bluetooth, DVD player, and those fancy stuff? Well actually, I just need the GPS navigation but I don't mind other features that come with it. Do recommend some brands (best if you have pictures, else I can just google it), the price and the shop where I can get it. Also, best if it fits nicely into NHC without any modification - I am not sure if there's any original accessories from Honda for this audio player.

many thanks!
Want to change to touch screen audio player with GPS navigation,bluetooth and DVD-player? I guess this is hard to set these all in one set.

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 1 2010, 03:01 PM)
City price increased a few hundred... S spec now 85k+, E spec 90k+ doh.gif
Price is increased again? doh.gif doh.gif Why would it happened?
Marcian
post Mar 15 2010, 06:07 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 1 2010, 03:02 PM)
increase 500 to be exact
civic increase 1000
500? or 5000?
raymond5105
post Mar 16 2010, 10:00 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Mar 15 2010, 06:07 PM)
500?  or 5000?
500 for City.
pspfan
post Mar 19 2010, 02:44 PM

516 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by pspfan: Dec 14 2011, 07:56 AM
kevyeoh
post Mar 20 2010, 06:34 PM

4,719 posts

my windscreen kena batu before and chip like about the size of 5cents coin...can repair...they use some tool and slowly pressed some sort of liquid into the chip area and surprisingly, the chip hole reduce to very small size only.... cost about RM80...if u guys from penang...can do it at mainland at Megamall there..one shop called Speedy if i can remember correctly...

QUOTE(rmage @ Feb 25 2010, 10:42 AM)
Hey neato,

How have you been?   biggrin.gif

I have a chipped at the front windscreen (not sure is it kena batu or what).  Anyway, I've checked with some friends and they say the safest is still to change a new windscreen.  Cause scared later the screen will suddenly break....

But because it's going to cost a bomb to change it, I'm still letting it be until can find cheaper one.   sweat.gif

Added on March 20, 2010, 6:35 pmoh btw...the shop guarantee that the windscreen strength is like original..just that there will be a small mark dot on the chip area...can't totally make it look like new...

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Mar 20 2010, 06:35 PM
TarePanda
post Mar 21 2010, 10:33 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Mar 19 2010, 02:44 PM)
hi bros

anyone knows whether the NHC comes with any air con filter installed?

thks
Should be include...no wired smell when i driving even pass by rubbish car...
raymond5105
post Mar 24 2010, 04:32 PM

5,341 posts

New version has air-cond filter but year 03 one doesn't have.
kevyeoh
post Apr 12 2010, 05:05 PM

4,719 posts

have you guys discussed about FC before in this thread?
i'm trying out petronas and it seems that petronas fuel is giving better FC...any comments?

58 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:54 AM