~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

nagaraputra
post Oct 23 2008, 01:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 23 2008, 10:40 AM)
To achieve 700km, you would need to do about 18km/l until left a few litres of fuel.  Certainly achievable on long-distance highways, but I bet he didn't tell you that biggrin.gif
hie every one

i i just booked city idsi - bluish silver
hopely can get it by next week
don't like the new city coz look like transformers..
hahahahhaa..

trade in with my Wira SE
to upgrade and cannot tahan with the FC
rm55 (current petrol price) can go up to 280km only (kajang-putrajaya-kajang, everyday)

can anyone share your City performance
FC?
maintenance?
comfortable?
or anything?

elru
post Oct 23 2008, 02:31 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

old national cars usually full tank rm100+/- will get around 400km+/-.
TSadriankhoo153
post Oct 23 2008, 08:16 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

FC? The best i get is 37L at 668km.
TSadriankhoo153
post Oct 24 2008, 12:39 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

There will be OTT (Official gathering) for teamcity member on this Sunday. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Venue: RumahKU Cafe, Plaza Kelana Jaya (a stone's throw from Ex-Kelana Seafood) very decent place and nice ambiance)
Cuisine: Mamak's food at reasonable price
Date: 26th October 2008, SUNDAY !!
Time: 6.00 - 8.00pm

Itineary

Introduction Speech by Committee notworthy.gif
- Welcome New Member
- Intro Yourself | New & Old
- New Member registration
- Agenda & Convoy Discussion for 08 Nov Big EVENT !!
- Distribute of URL Sticker, Roadtax Sticker & Membership NO Sticker
- Open Suggestion by all members
- New & OLD members Group Photo Section with Club Banner
- Viewing of All Members cars
- Free and Easy
- After OTT will arrange a convoy if majority agree

Currently there will be 32 old member (and counting) who will attend this OTT and 5 more new member will join this event too. Anyone wanna join this event can pm me. I will guide you. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 24 2008, 12:41 PM
faidz85
post Oct 25 2008, 07:29 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Add me into the list.

VTEC 08 Nighthawk black
KenAragorn
post Oct 25 2008, 11:23 PM

144 posts

Hi hi,

Just got my vtec 2008 Sparkle Grey earlier this afternoon.
Yup, can add me to the list too. tongue.gif

*Btw, it is not good to speed up over 100 km...when the car is still below 1000km (before the 1st service)?

This post has been edited by KenAragorn: Oct 25 2008, 11:33 PM
xuanru
post Oct 26 2008, 12:26 PM

Hi everybody.. i owned my city-vtec in this year, not sure it considers 4th generation or 4.5. haha...

Got question for my Audio system. From the forum i can see this:

CD-Player: Kenwood 50Wx4 CD-MP3 Player | Blaupunkt Miami Beach (if i'm not mistaken) 50Wx4 CD Player

I don't think my cd player is Kenwood as my one is mounted in the dashboard. Could anybody tell me what is the brand of my cd player?
It is ??Wx?. I am playing to upgrade my speaker but not sure about how much power the OEM Head Unit can support. I am not intend to change the head unit as it looks nice on the dashboard. Somemore my car still under warranty.

Added on October 26, 2008, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(KenAragorn @ Oct 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
Hi hi,

*Btw, it is not good to speed up over 100 km...when the car is still below 1000km (before the 1st service)?
Try to maintain you RPM below 3k. It is hard to limit the speed below 100km when you are on highway... haha

This post has been edited by xuanru: Oct 26 2008, 12:29 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Oct 26 2008, 03:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

xuanru, I am not sure what is the current HU provided now by City but only know it's a 1 Din Player with MP3 & WMA Compatible for IDSI and Integrated Audio for Vtec. Anyone care to enlighten me the brand?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 26 2008, 03:35 PM
xuanru
post Oct 26 2008, 03:41 PM

ya.. someone please let me know what brand is it. It even cannot play MP3, just a normal CD player. But with Aux input for Ipod.
TSadriankhoo153
post Nov 7 2008, 08:42 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wah so quite punya this thread...
vtec-ing
post Nov 13 2008, 09:27 PM

190 posts

a big bump ....
runemastertan
post Nov 14 2008, 11:47 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(KenAragorn @ Oct 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
Hi hi,

Last time i only drive at 60kmph max when still 1000km. Dunno where i read says that, i think somewhere in the manual. Can;t recall, heheh
aarex
post Nov 15 2008, 07:00 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Juz went to Seremban Honda dealer thr n that SA offer me discount RM5.5k. hmm.gif Better wait for new city release new month... laugh.gif
bLuE^dEv|L
post Nov 17 2008, 01:34 PM

M O N E Y
894 posts

hi guys, i m going to get a 2nd hand 2007 idsi city, can i know what is the current bank loan interest rate for 2nd hand city? tq
melt
post Nov 17 2008, 02:47 PM

974 posts

add me in the Vtec city sparkle grey... I m currently driving the version that is going to be replace soon. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by melt: Nov 17 2008, 02:49 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Nov 17 2008, 04:44 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 17 2008, 02:47 PM)
add me in the Vtec city sparkle grey... I m currently driving the version that is going to be replace soon. laugh.gif
For those who wanted to be added in the list, please state

what version of your city (3G, 4G) year of ur City, vtec or IDSI, and colour. Thanks
melt
post Nov 17 2008, 05:56 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
For those who wanted to be added in the list, please state

what version of your city (3G, 4G) year of ur City, vtec or IDSI, and colour. Thanks
4G Sparkle Grey Vtec year 2008

This post has been edited by melt: Nov 17 2008, 05:57 PM
uzumaki_naruto
post Nov 19 2008, 11:37 AM

hi all,
city newbie here....tongue.gif

just have something i need to know.
I have a 5 year old honda city iDSI 2003(3rd generation) with mileage almost 40000km. yeah,pretty low for a 5 year old car.Still riding smooth.
thinking of taking it for maintenance service early next month. (No more warranty)
Need to know what kind of maintenance service should i do.
Major or just normal service? how bout the cost?

appreciate if anyone can help me on this,thanx tongue.gif

This post has been edited by uzumaki_naruto: Nov 19 2008, 11:37 AM
dstl1128
post Nov 19 2008, 03:10 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(xuanru @ Oct 26 2008, 03:41 PM)
ya.. someone please let me know what brand is it. It even cannot play MP3, just a normal CD player. But with Aux input for Ipod.
Yes. City VTEC integrated audio system is just CD player only. But brand unknown.
iDSI 1DIN CD/MP3 capable, used to be Kenwood.
prince_william
post Nov 19 2008, 04:38 PM

107 posts

hi there.
i have a City VTEC 08 Nighthawk black smile.gif

58 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 AM