9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

raymond5105
post Dec 10 2009, 08:32 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Dec 10 2009, 06:28 PM)
hi i'm driving a city 2005 . before facelift model .
erm , the ac light wont switch on eventhough the aircond's on .
what's the problem then ? low on water ? :S

i'm a noob at cars , currently just 17 . lols .

btw , i kinda .. lost .. my bro's bodykit .
is there anyone who could recommend me on bodykits in penang ? thanks .
Facelift model....is the aircond turning cold when you on the air-cond? Between,a 17 year old boy can drive a City already. thumbup.gif How come you can lost the bodykit from the car?
raymond5105
post Dec 11 2009, 11:26 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:57 AM)
BEFORE facelift model .
i'm a girl . lol .

erhhh .. i was driving home from tuition and well it got off . zzz
my bro warned me it's loose but i didn't know it was dat loose .

yeah , the aircond's cold without the light bulb's on .

so anyone know where to get bodykit at penang ?
QUOTE(cikun @ Dec 11 2009, 07:38 AM)
same problem posted by johny earlier. click here
body kit can get from some modding shops around Penang. The body kit from City how come can get loose? Your brother must be has knocked something on it.
raymond5105
post Dec 12 2009, 04:58 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Dec 12 2009, 04:09 PM)
Hi There,

anyone is there any year end promotion for City ?

Thank you !
want to get a new City?I guess there might be a little small discount from them. You can go to the outlets and check from them.
raymond5105
post Dec 13 2009, 10:03 AM

5,341 posts

Sometimes will depends on the center and sales person,some of them might offer you slighly better discount.
raymond5105
post Dec 18 2009, 06:50 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 18 2009, 01:54 PM)
am planning to send my city to SC to kopek the dashboard out for respray..anyone done this before?

i already made appointment later this month...hehehe....

but now not sure if i should go ahead with the plan....
What is kopek? I can't understand. What is the price for respraying the dashboard? Just now i went to Honda showroom,if want to book a new City..need to wait until next April. wink.gif
raymond5105
post Dec 19 2009, 09:50 AM

5,341 posts

That price to respray the whole big dashboard is stull fair,let the SC stasffs handle the work cause it will be complicated to kopek and put back again.
raymond5105
post Dec 19 2009, 08:22 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(gizmodo @ Dec 19 2009, 11:50 AM)
Does anyone knows how much for the brake pads replacement at SC..

I heard that is around RM490 for four brake pads..

Is way to expensive for just brake pads at that price?
That is too expensive and over charge.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 5 2010, 09:37 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dctrue @ Jan 4 2010, 08:44 PM)
hi guys im new here, my friend is driving honda city 2006 (tail lamp is slightly different), he wanna change sport spring and stabilizer bar.

any recommend for sport spring and rougly how much it cost?

same to stabilizer bar, ultra racing? how much if comes with set, and how many bars can be installed on this ride. and finally rougly how much it cost?

he wanna mod all this because he feel that his car is sampan, he opt for better handling and cornering.

appreaciate ur replies!

EDIT: is monza sport spring good? i saw someone selling for rm350.
Mod the car,guess need to ask other members who are modding their City. Most of us are with stock settings on our City.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
first round of spray...no good! the color totally no matching...resending it back to workshop for respray again...what a nightmare.... tongue.gif
Respray again with no charges impose?
raymond5105
post Jan 8 2010, 10:00 AM

5,341 posts

How much is a motor costing? I heard will need about RM300+ if change from SC.
raymond5105
post Jan 9 2010, 12:27 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 8 2010, 11:52 AM)
Can't remember the exact price from SC, will need to check back the receipt.  But I think it should be around RM 300 - RM400.

Currently sending to outside workshop to change since it's cheaper.  Will update you guys once I've managed to locate the old receipt.  smile.gif
Raymond, have you encounter this problem with CITY as well?
My City is year 03 model,i seldom use the windows and maybe it is one of the reason it can stands long. The main window will sometimes short a bit, i will need to close the switch 2-3 times to wind back my window at driver side.
raymond5105
post Jan 12 2010, 09:57 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 11 2010, 11:05 AM)

Added on January 11, 2010, 11:13 am
Lucky you.  thumbup.gif

I've experienced a few of the shorting case at the driver side as well (e.g.: problem winding up using the auto but has no problem when doing it manually).  The SC guy say it's probably some dirt sticking at the side which is preventing the window in winding up using the auto.  They cleared it and it was working fine after that.

Luckily so far no problem with the 2 back windows.  (Touch wood first to be on the safe side)  laugh.gif
Dirt at the switch there? hmm....maybe will need to pull out the door panel and try cleaning it.
raymond5105
post Jan 13 2010, 09:49 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 12 2010, 12:58 PM)
Not really sure cause the guy didn't mentioned the exact location.  sweat.gif
sweat.gif Then can't make the cleaning already.

Between guys, how often you all wax your car? D.I.Y or send to shops?
raymond5105
post Jan 14 2010, 11:28 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 13 2010, 10:24 AM)
Me DIY lor.. Wax maybe once a month. Wash once a week. All product by Meguairs..
So hardwork,wax monthly ar... I use normal product like Kit and Magic101 wax only. Do you clay your paint as well?

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 13 2010, 10:24 AM)
Waxing wise, i think every 3 months is good enough edi la.. those that do every 1 or 2 months, well its good if u can afford it la smile.gif
If do every 3-4 months will be fine,cause i use to D.I.Y too.

Between, do you guys change the petrol filter on your car? Do our model has petrol filter in the tank?
raymond5105
post Jan 14 2010, 05:21 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 14 2010, 04:27 PM)
u mean the oil filter issit? its changed upon every service u go for.
No,not the oil filter. It is petrol filter. I have called up my mechanic to confirm about this,he said the filter is bounded with the fuel pump. Will need to change only when necessary. Thanks.
raymond5105
post Jan 15 2010, 10:47 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 15 2010, 01:32 PM)
can someone recommend a good mechanic who knows citys very well in kl?? I think sendin my 200k plus city to authrozied sc is startin to get a bit xpensive.
200k+ already? blink.gif I guess you might ask your mechanic to check on your timing chain to ensure it is not loosen yet. The rest of maintenance like break fluid,engine oil,CVTF need to be replaced according.
raymond5105
post Jan 16 2010, 04:21 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 16 2010, 09:09 AM)
Yeah, my dad bought the car even with its 200k mileage because he knew the guy and the guy had good service record. Ah well, what can I say right? smile.gif As much as i disagree...I still use the car smile.gif

Mmm can anyone like share, what would be the important things that need to be done at the SC lah, this way I can save up on the not so important things that can be done outside.

The SC also said my front arms are weak or something (suspension??) and my mounting too (engine mounting?? quoted me RM 900) so yeah..and need to skim disc (dont rmb how much but quite expensive too). Can all of these be done outside?? Since my car is no longer under warranty..

Its just, what are the sensitive things that needs to be done by the authorized SC, please enlighten, any sifus.
200k km - a hardcore user there. sweat.gif As long as your father satisfy with the car then it is ok. Between,yours is a VTEC or IDSI version? Front arms,guess should be the front absorbers.....Does the car vibrates a lot ? The engine mounting and from absorber i guess will not be that cheap. Skim disc,the rotators are in equivalent both sides? The these jobs can be done at outside shops as long as the mechanics good in repairing cars.

raymond5105
post Jan 19 2010, 09:35 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 18 2010, 09:30 AM)
Hi All,

Has anyone changed their City absorbers?  My back absorbers seemed to be giving problems. 

Went over a hump quite fast and there was this clang-clang sound (like no more support) from the back.  cry.gif

Some more there was no reflector painted at the hump.  So didn't see it when driving at night.

Wonder how much it would cost to change the absorbers....

5 years old CITY (vtec)  sweat.gif
I have replaced my rear absorbers too on last August where my rear right absorbers had oil leakage. You may try to check your absorbers and see if there is an oil leakage. On the sound,last time i have a kind of sound on when the road was bumpy,end out my mechanic found out that one of the screw nuts on the axle was not tight enough.
raymond5105
post Jan 20 2010, 02:20 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 20 2010, 09:07 AM)
Yeah, was thinking of sending to SC for service soon.  Thinking of asking them to check it out if really need changing or maybe some screws are loose. 

But won't be changing the absorbers at SC since it's going to be expensive.  brows.gif

How much did it cost you to change to the new ones?  Did you change it at SC?
I did my absorbers replacement at outside shop. The rear absorbers are costing RM250 if i am not mistaken.
raymond5105
post Jan 22 2010, 10:04 AM

5,341 posts

@rmage,i changed back to the stock absorbers only. What is the better absorber you may introduce to our City? Front absorbers will be more expensive as usual,i am unsure with the actual price.
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2010, 09:54 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(rmage @ Jan 25 2010, 12:33 PM)
Hi Raymond,

Me not expert on absorbers le.  Was thinking of changing to the same old honda absorbers only.  sweat.gif

Anyway, sent to SC last Saturday and they mentioned that the absorbers still can use so no need to change first.  They tighten some screws and seemed to be ok already.

But then my front passenger area seemed to have water leaking in.  They mentioned that the plastic panel where the rubber is, the glue is no longer that strong since it's been 5 years.  I was wondering if anyone has experienced something similar?  icon_question.gif
Water leaking in,where is the plastic panel location? I have no idea which is the place you are pointing.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0433sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 PM