1,064 posts

qao si quai reporting in.
hahahahah
peace

kevyeoh
post Mar 19 2011, 05:50 PM

4,717 posts

Any new design on bodykit to share from city owners?
apisgogo
post Mar 21 2011, 10:46 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

Guys,

Any thoughts on putting engine oil other than honda's? im driving 08 city vtec.

kevyeoh
post Mar 27 2011, 03:40 PM

4,717 posts

I put ori honda.. No point taking the risk.. How much do u actually save by doing this, i go regular service.. The SC got give discount....

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Mar 21 2011, 10:46 AM)
Guys,

Any thoughts on putting engine oil other than honda's? im driving 08 city vtec.
Dannyl
post May 23 2011, 01:36 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

The other day I went to outside service, the shop said my City front left arm is cracked. He quote me RM290 for a new arm. What would happen if I keep driving with the cracked arm? He told me have noise and tyre will be off-aligned. True?
rmage
post May 26 2011, 07:21 AM

40 posts

Want to get some advice from sifus here. Went for service at the SC recently and was advised to change the spark plugs for the next service. Was thinking of changing to the normal honda spark plugs only but the guy was asking to change to the Iridium one.

Anyone using the Iridium spark plug already? Wish to know if there is any difference between using Iridium and normal honda version. Price difference also quite a lot. Please advice. notworthy.gif
angel-face
post May 30 2011, 04:12 PM

626 posts

will be getting my city tml....^^
sad thing is 85k not 90k
dad kao bei....
BryantNg
post May 30 2011, 08:49 PM

122 posts

Thrid gen white colour unmoded reporting in. =D
New driver also. >.<

And wanna ask. If 215/45/R17 for my baby, will hit fender ah?

And maximum size for front rotor can go up to what size ah?

This post has been edited by BryantNg: May 31 2011, 09:20 PM
kevyeoh
post Jun 1 2011, 01:07 PM

4,717 posts

the recommended one and originally used is the Iridium type lor...
but the iridium spark plugs can last you 100k....

my city already reaching 80k...never change spark plug before..so i guess the 100k lifespan is true...

why wanna change to normal spark plug? maybe you can share with us here...

QUOTE(rmage @ May 26 2011, 07:21 AM)

Want to get some advice from sifus here.  Went for service at the SC recently and was advised to change the spark plugs for the next service.  Was thinking of changing to the normal honda spark plugs only but the guy was asking to change to the Iridium one.

Anyone using the Iridium spark plug already?  Wish to know if there is any difference between using Iridium and normal honda version.  Price difference also quite a lot.  Please advice.  notworthy.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 1 2011, 04:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 23 2011, 01:36 PM)
The other day I went to outside service, the shop said my City front left arm is cracked.  He quote me RM290 for a new arm.  What would happen if I keep driving with the cracked arm?  He told me have noise and tyre will be off-aligned.  True?
Rm290 quite expensive. Genuine lower arm I change cost me Rm245
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 1 2011, 04:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 1 2011, 01:07 PM)

my city already reaching 80k...never change spark plug before..so i guess the 100k lifespan is true...

Denso Iridium Power recommend us to change at 30,000 miles. That's equavalent to 50,000 km only.
BryantNg
post Jun 1 2011, 08:44 PM

122 posts

Uhh, no one replying me? >.<
rmage
post Jun 2 2011, 09:47 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 1 2011, 01:07 PM)

The standard spark plugs has lasted quite well for me o. (Pic attached)

Mainly it's because of the price also. Think I was quoted around RM800/++ to change all. Can't remember if this is the exact price cause last service was back in end April.

The original has last me for around 5 years+. Think it was pretty good. sweat.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jun 1 2011, 08:44 PM)
Uhh, no one replying me? >.<
Welcome BryantNg. Can't help you much as not an expert on tyres.

Perhaps other sifus could advise. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rmage: Jun 2 2011, 09:54 AM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jun 2 2011, 01:32 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,753 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ May 30 2011, 08:49 PM)
Thrid gen white colour unmoded reporting in. =D
New driver also. >.<

And wanna ask. If 215/45/R17 for my baby, will hit fender ah?

And maximum size for front rotor can go up to what size ah?
U driving the current City or old one? If old one, max is 205/40/17.... If new one, I think is 205/45/17...

U asking at the wrong place ler.... U should join Team City or something.... Here talk talk only, nothing about mod or performance... Team City mostly about hardcore mod... Cheers smile.gif
kaizenng90
post Jun 13 2011, 07:07 PM

36 posts

Bumping up this thread!!! New City Owners please come and report in here!!!
Enzo588
post Jun 16 2011, 05:17 PM

Hi, does anyone change the 4g vtec 2008 side minor motor before, and the pricing? thanks
malaysia3g
post Jul 10 2011, 10:03 AM

131 posts

Need all help to confirm the gear oil prices for honda city, IDSI version with 7 speed version, how much you pay for it when change it?
I had checked with services shop and they told me only 1 gear oil available for this version.
It cost me RM285, is it worth?
Or any good shop to recommend to do car services ?
I am from setapak KL.
Thanks you.
patrick9096
post Aug 15 2011, 01:05 AM

Just passing by here and say hello.......

seem a bit quiet ...how everyone here ya......

for me gear oil will go back to SC better and save to use
beckham_zed
post Aug 16 2011, 03:27 AM

289 posts

Hye there...

I'm newbie in this thread...
Just got a car, borrowed from my mum....so, i'm thinking on joining this car thread

The car i'm using is not a new car. It is Honda City 1997 edition....yeah, quite old, but it's still honda.

The engine still sounds good.

Hope can gather any advice and share opinion here.... rclxms.gif

58 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM