If he feel offended then i will apologize
This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Feb 18 2009, 04:54 PM
Centipede Thread, As pets not Food
Feb 18 2009, 04:49 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
If u lurk in Kopitiam, im sure u knw its kopitiamer way2 of replying a post
If he feel offended then i will apologize This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Feb 18 2009, 04:54 PM |
Feb 18 2009, 05:00 PM
426 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Penang |
"But i doubt its urs, more like u have an /i/nvashun from it lulz"
this phrase u wrote makes it seem like u looking down on a kopitiamer, as if a kopitiamer cnt be interested in pedes, correct me if im wrong |
Feb 18 2009, 05:15 PM
Dude, the pede he posted is on the floor of his house
Its more like he have a pede that came in his house (aka /i/nvashun) rather than keeping a pede himself Who will let their pede out of the tank, given the fact that they move damm fast? |
Feb 18 2009, 06:18 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
not this again... come on people. be at peace...
Feb 18 2009, 11:33 PM
600 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Professor's house |
What the hell is this rubbish? A kopitiamer cannot keep centipede? says who?
Yea i lurk in kopitiam doesn't mean i cannot post here if TS can welcome me then who are you to chase me out? |
Feb 18 2009, 11:43 PM
Halo, did i said u cannot keep????
I was guessing tat its juz a wild centipede that invaded ur house ok? Quote my word tat sound like im chasing u out |
Feb 19 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 18 2009, 11:43 PM) Halo, did i said u cannot keep???? But i doubt its urs, more like u have an /i/nvashun from it lulzI was guessing tat its juz a wild centipede that invaded ur house ok? Quote my word tat sound like im chasing u out If i am lying or doing it for the lulz i can just take some random picture in the net and post it right? Between which is your centipede? |
Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM
Im juz doubting cause it looks like a wild centipede that came into ur house
as ur pic show that the pede is on ur floor, not in its container/tank/watever If its really urs u can juz clarify it, y wanna be so defensive over it? I tot Kopitiamer ady used2 jokes liddat? |
Feb 19 2009, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM) Im juz doubting cause it looks like a wild centipede that came into ur house Sorry if i bit harsh but it's a fact that if a kopitamer writes anything in other forum they'll call us troll/spammer and etc as ur pic show that the pede is on ur floor, not in its container/tank/watever If its really urs u can juz clarify it, y wanna be so defensive over it? I tot Kopitiamer ady used2 jokes liddat? Hahaha there are certain times centipede comes from the bathroom hole but not that big.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM
Its okay,
My apology too if i really offended u Anw, Cherry centipede, they are local sp, u can dig some of them in ur garden |
Feb 19 2009, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM) Its okay, Oh but i never seen them before there anywhere to buy it?Preferablly small ones cause my dad scolded me the last time i brought the big one..My apology too if i really offended u Anw, Cherry centipede, they are local sp, u can dig some of them in ur garden Where's your centipede picture at? Last time there is one fish i think it's arowana my friends use to feed the centipede which they can get from pet shop i think rm3.00 for 3-4 quiet big that one good to keep as pet? |
Feb 19 2009, 01:45 AM
Ar, u mean the centipede in the 1st page?
Sry juz nw my browser cant load the image so i tot ur saying malayan cherry head which is local The centipede u asked are other sp, i couldnt remember the name though Nt sure where can we find it but if i recall its name i can do some research on it Few pages back i posted my pede's pic anw, nw internet slow, lazy2 find back 1of my centipede are bought from aquarium shop where they sell as feeder Bt it have been defang, so u will need2 kill the prey b4 feeding it to the pede Most of them from aquarium shop are dehydrated so make sure u give them a water dish/spray the tank else they will die in no time |
Feb 19 2009, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 01:45 AM) Ar, u mean the centipede in the 1st page? If i want transfer them if i doing cleaning how? last time i use the gardening tool to carry that fella but he quiet scared..the one in the fish shop is okay right? how long can a centipede leave anyway?Sry juz nw my browser cant load the image so i tot ur saying malayan cherry head which is local The centipede u asked are other sp, i couldnt remember the name though Nt sure where can we find it but if i recall its name i can do some research on it Few pages back i posted my pede's pic anw, nw internet slow, lazy2 find back 1of my centipede are bought from aquarium shop where they sell as feeder Bt it have been defang, so u will need2 kill the prey b4 feeding it to the pede Most of them from aquarium shop are dehydrated so make sure u give them a water dish/spray the tank else they will die in no time Anyway if anyone want give me babies can pm me This post has been edited by vassili: Feb 19 2009, 02:12 AM |
Feb 19 2009, 02:28 AM
Transfer, i usually scoop them up with spoon, but those fast and defensive like Scolopendra sp i wont do tat
Usually i put a vail into the enclosure and use a long tweezer to pok it into the vail then cover it while i do the rehouse Anw if u dun mind i have a Cormocephalus sp which i plan2 release it cause it refuse to eat Im sure its nt because of pre molt because it had juz molted If u wanna try "reviving" it i can pass it to u Its quite small and docile, around __________________________ long only Buzz me up in pm if u wan it |
Feb 19 2009, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 02:28 AM) Transfer, i usually scoop them up with spoon, but those fast and defensive like Scolopendra sp i wont do tat Never heard about that one before is it hard to keep? where do you stay anyway?Usually i put a vail into the enclosure and use a long tweezer to pok it into the vail then cover it while i do the rehouse Anw if u dun mind i have a Cormocephalus sp which i plan2 release it cause it refuse to eat Im sure its nt because of pre molt because it had juz molted If u wanna try "reviving" it i can pass it to u Its quite small and docile, around __________________________ long only Buzz me up in pm if u wan it |
Feb 19 2009, 03:27 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
i can accept various type of exotic pets,
from tarantulas -> scorpion .. but centipede.. guess i will pass on this. |
Feb 19 2009, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(vassili @ Feb 19 2009, 03:15 AM) Nt really hard2 keep, they are quite hardyHouse them in damp coco fiber and feed crix or mealworm But mine are refusing food for more than a months, im nt sure why Afraid of it die of hunger i decided2 release it but since ur looking for a centipede i think it deserve a chance Who know u can "revive" it? Im from Wangsa Maju anw QUOTE(jinkinz @ Feb 19 2009, 03:27 AM) i can accept various type of exotic pets, Lol wait till u have 1 urself!from tarantulas -> scorpion .. but centipede.. guess i will pass on this. They are fun2 watch, especially when they catch prey But i do agree when trying2 rehouse it is kinda scary |
Feb 19 2009, 04:19 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
i got phobia on those worm look alike things...
so guess i wont get something i am afraid of.. but i like tarantulas , and handle them although they often tell me not to do so.. |
Feb 19 2009, 04:27 AM
Haha, do u still have tarantula now?
I knw u have some last times, are they still with u? A bit off topic lolz, lets move2 pm or tarantula thread |
Feb 19 2009, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 04:13 AM) Nt really hard2 keep, they are quite hardy Oh scary wei later he die i kena tuduh membunuh House them in damp coco fiber and feed crix or mealworm But mine are refusing food for more than a months, im nt sure why Afraid of it die of hunger i decided2 release it but since ur looking for a centipede i think it deserve a chance Who know u can "revive" it? Im from Wangsa Maju anw Lol wait till u have 1 urself! They are fun2 watch, especially when they catch prey But i do agree when trying2 rehouse it is kinda scary QUOTE(jinkinz @ Feb 19 2009, 04:19 AM) i got phobia on those worm look alike things... Centipede and tarantula both rocks so guess i wont get something i am afraid of.. but i like tarantulas , and handle them although they often tell me not to do so.. QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 19 2009, 04:27 AM) Haha, do u still have tarantula now? I like tarantula's but never kept one before I knw u have some last times, are they still with u? A bit off topic lolz, lets move2 pm or tarantula thread scorpion also i like but never |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:09 AM |