post Oct 18 2008, 04:28 PM

426 posts

why this thread become so quiet??
TSlittlesaint
post Oct 19 2008, 01:58 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 18 2008, 04:36 PM)
Saint are u 100% sure urs are subspinipes?
yes im sure, why? u have a different opinion?

Added on October 19, 2008, 2:02 amits a scolopendra subspinipes de hanni

This post has been edited by littlesaint: Oct 19 2008, 02:02 AM
TSlittlesaint
post Oct 28 2008, 10:34 PM

426 posts

ooo they cause so much problem ah, nvr encounter it b4, will post up pics soon when i get new centipedes
TSlittlesaint
post Oct 29 2008, 10:28 PM

426 posts

new addition to my centipede collection, theres another 1 different colour but too fast for me to get a pic of it, all thx to dizzychef
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 1 2008, 11:59 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ Nov 1 2008, 10:15 PM)
loooooooooooooooong<<< as this word.
not that short la abt this loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 3 2008, 07:30 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Nov 3 2008, 04:22 PM)
Hey man,

Nice collection you have there! I always fesinate by such unique creature, and my dream is to own Scolopendra gigantea If money is not a concern drool.gif  but your substrate seen to be too moisture, do careful with the fungus disease make sure your enclosure for the ped has enough ventilation.

Cheers  smile.gif
okok i'll keep that in mind
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 3 2008, 10:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 3 2008, 08:28 PM)
anyone of you live in sabah and own estates. go ask your workers to catch lor... me dad used to do this to feed his arowanas. Darn things almost always more than one foot long shocking.gif
u sure they are over a feet long, cose i only know of 1 species which can grow that big and its the scolopendra gigentea, it can grow abt 12 inches but i dont think it can be found in malaysia, correct me if im wrong

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 3 2008, 08:57 PM)
in my whole life I have only seen the black or reddish centipede. Wah... a bit surprise to see the colourful centipede. Looks very nice but very scared to hold. Will it be difficult to change the bedding?
well if u use coconut fibre i don think it will be necessary to change the bedding at all
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 4 2008, 02:58 AM

426 posts

put it up ryo, im interested in using it

TSlittlesaint
post Nov 17 2008, 12:49 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Nov 15 2008, 05:02 PM)
How would I know if I had a De hanni, littlesaint? Most people I know refer to De hannis as Mau Chau, and that particular species doesn't trace it roots back to Malaysia. Would you share some defining characters that makes for sure IDing of this species? I am hoping to gain more insight on this one.
No need to apologize lah. tongue.gif

lunuwueju: 10cm pedes are a pretty common sight for local species. Death from being tagged is unlikely, but pain is almost certain.
well i told u before that it wasnt me that id-ed that centipede, a friend did it and i just took his word for it
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 28 2008, 01:18 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Nov 27 2008, 08:29 PM)
does centipede really cannibalise each other in the same tank?
if the space is not enough they might fight for it and canabalize each other
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 30 2008, 12:53 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Nov 29 2008, 04:12 PM)
my mum said these creature must be dead....
venomous...
lolx
its up to u and ur mom to think what u want, for us we want them alive so go somewhere else plz
TSlittlesaint
post Nov 30 2008, 10:39 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 30 2008, 02:46 PM)
My Megatron, the biggest centipede molted!!!!
But it doesnt looks bigger lolz....
congratz to u ryo, my biggest centipede died yesterday night cry.gif
TSlittlesaint
post Dec 16 2008, 02:51 AM

426 posts

this kinda stories also starts with my friends mothers sister got bitten la, my uncles punya son punya fren kena sting la, my teachers son punya friend punya grandfather kena chased la, never a direct answer like my friend, my sister, my brother or my self gettin bitten by cockroach and masuk hospital, it must always be someones someone and alot of the time ppl boast about it, ive heard of stories ppl say the centipede 2 feet la, spiders bigger than 1 feet la, cobra as big as a tree trunk la, some the story always gets twisted

This post has been edited by littlesaint: Dec 16 2008, 02:55 AM
TSlittlesaint
post Feb 18 2009, 04:37 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 18 2009, 12:00 AM)
Wtf its u, that guy infamous for posting big ass photo in Kopitiam = =
That pic quite blur but from the coloration it seems like a Scolopendra Heros?
Black body, red/orange head, yellow legs?

hey, when new ppl are here around trying to ask abt something plz be a little less sarcastic, ppl might think that us exotic keepers are stuck up people, just my 2 cents
TSlittlesaint
post Feb 18 2009, 05:00 PM

426 posts

"But i doubt its urs, more like u have an /i/nvashun from it lulz"

this phrase u wrote makes it seem like u looking down on a kopitiamer, as if a kopitiamer cnt be interested in pedes, correct me if im wrong
TSlittlesaint
post Feb 19 2009, 11:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kitchai1 @ Feb 19 2009, 06:05 PM)
ya haha only when its small
after that it will turn brownish-red
its a scolopendra subspinipes i bought from little saint
wah cool, u manage to keep till this size, sadly the 1 i kept for myself died due to ants invation
TSlittlesaint
post Mar 5 2009, 07:49 PM

426 posts

my dead centipede is in my freezer, lol
TSlittlesaint
post Mar 24 2009, 10:18 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Mar 24 2009, 10:07 PM)
Later you dig up a venomous one ...
all centipedes are venomous

0.0356sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:51 AM