Centipede Thread, As pets not Food

dizzychef
post Nov 13 2008, 08:17 PM

118 posts

i am sorry if it offended you, i should use the term interesting. I apologize for my habit of keeping words short.

Do understand i don't take it fun regarding human life and creatures. So chill down eh...we like our hobbies, we take pride, care responsibility for it.

Thanks ryo, for explaning.

btw, if you think T and scorpion are safe, centi should not be a problem to be kept as pet.

dizzychef
post Jul 27 2009, 02:03 PM

118 posts

First pic, SUI,LENG, Beautiful.

LIke to know wat sp. Kali ini tak ada T a?
dizzychef
post Jul 29 2009, 11:11 AM

118 posts

Found this fellow in estate, his chomping on the cricket i gave it. Around 5 inch. Length of my palm size.

Scolopendra sp?

Ryo, didn't find ur black centi but this. If the all seeing eye Rafiq is watching any idea what is this species.

dizzychef
post Jul 29 2009, 01:18 PM

118 posts

Oh great thanks for the id...Prize is 1 free scorpling.
dizzychef
post Jul 29 2009, 02:47 PM

118 posts

I use GOOGLE PIC the best way.

Expert wise, i am not scientists.
dizzychef
post Jul 29 2009, 03:13 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 29 2009, 02:51 PM)
Icic biggrin.gif
So pedes' tank nid bigger floor space or taller height?
The fact that many claims they are expert in artists, to me height is important(normally double their length i presume), i don't want 1 giant centipde running lose around the house.

Although considerable floor space is required and a fellow more experience guy says ventilation is important for their survival also.

Btw izzu, at least we have and idea what it might be. Thanks alot. 1 thing great i found about this centi, is a ferocious eater! My friend and i was like wau! when it chop on the cricket and you can literally hear the crushing sound of it.

dizzychef
post Jul 29 2009, 03:32 PM

118 posts

Not really hard to find if you try looking for it....Local fish shops tend to have them once a while, mostly de fang but still you can give a try. Only few bucks not really expensive.
dizzychef
post Sep 3 2009, 03:10 PM

118 posts

Spice things up.

Alipes sp.

Stunning, deserve better photography.
dizzychef
post Sep 3 2009, 03:50 PM

118 posts

I believe so but still i have no knowledge to prove it still Yeah!! its highly a Alipes GRANDdieri.

I was waiting for picture like this from you! Great!

Too bad i aint gonna have time researching them, count on you my friend.

Harry93: We are just lucky to have them.

dizzychef
post Sep 3 2009, 07:00 PM

118 posts

i suppose i have extra when 3 MIA plus 1 is facing problem sad.gif

Where is Stew i wonder? he had nice centis

Striduling i might say for Alipes is kinda cool.
dizzychef
post Sep 8 2009, 03:02 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(brokenglass @ Sep 7 2009, 10:07 PM)
thanks for the comments bro...do i need to feed her during this time?.... comments are much appreciated.. biggrin.gif
Nice shot!

Is it the one from me? still amaze me this came out from my backyard and i had neva seen this specimen all my life when i am living at home. Do nudge me on msn.
dizzychef
post Mar 28 2011, 12:54 AM

118 posts

http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread.php?t=169411

Above is the link for sexing. Though you need to identify the species your holding. Given the information is still not easy to pick up sexing centipede.

Good luck. That much I can help you.

This post has been edited by dizzychef: Mar 28 2011, 12:56 AM

0.0238sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:36 PM