Centipede Thread, As pets not Food

RyoKenzaki
post Oct 5 2008, 10:54 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ Oct 5 2008, 09:31 PM)
little saint: black centy can go ppl garden curi under flower pot maybe even parks...anyway might not be convenient for u to catch it...i found another red tail before i left for KL...  i assume u want it.. bc send only black seem not really worth it...

max-oasism: what type of feeder you refering to?

ryo: okay anyway i got containers....

rafiqos: i heard the species you stated i caught is extremely venomous although not fatal...

hmm anyone know how come tarantula thread close? new thread coming out a
Any website bout their venom?
Would be nice2 read them, i cant find much info though...
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 6 2008, 08:24 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Izit possible to update a topic thumbnail? O.O
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 7 2008, 10:33 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(max-oasism @ Oct 7 2008, 12:45 PM)
ryo:
for now not yet.
QUOTE(max-oasism @ Oct 7 2008, 09:45 PM)
oh, i mean i didnt have any website to refer to yet due to assignment is load.
after two weeks is final though...=)
Swt, i ask dizzycheft y u reply me wan?
Dupe acc? O.O shocking.gif
tongue.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Oct 7 2008, 09:49 PM)
fuk i hate centipede... i got bitten i think about 3-4 times by them before.. ill kill em when i see em..
Lol, wat happen after u kena bite?
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 8 2008, 12:26 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Oh gosh O.O
So, i ll meet u on thurs then Xp
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 8 2008, 07:31 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Its call pedeling for centipede baby
Anw its in the 1st post

Sam, u press edit ur 1st post, there got topic thumbnail url
Juz upload it
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 8 2008, 09:40 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol i think he still having difficulty separating them from mom lol!!!
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 8 2008, 09:59 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I see ppl use paintbrush
Let them cling on the brush then move it to other container
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 18 2008, 04:36 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Saint are u 100% sure urs are subspinipes?
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 18 2008, 07:21 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Every living creature with teeth/fang/mouth will bite
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 18 2008, 07:41 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Of cause, read 1st page, there's a link
U can read about their venom in the handling section
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 19 2008, 09:47 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

No la im juz curious ma
Cause they said its hard2 identify a centipede
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 19 2008, 07:23 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Got my 1st (Got 4) centipede from dizzy 2day
Centipede no1, which is the red leg, crazy fast! Spend more than 10minutes to rehouse it to another container
Centipede no2, a black (Maybe a scolopendra sp), very docile and slow.. Nth special, easy2 rehouse
Centipede no3, a black 1 also, this 1 very tiny, both of its ultimate leg are missing
Centipede no4, also a black 1, but this 1 very big! When i open container it straight climb out! Fun to watch, after finish rehouse it started eating the mealworm i threw in ealier. Very very nice experience indeed

Observing them are really fun especially when they move around, digging substrate, eating and grooming themself
Im looking forward2 learn more about them tongue.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 28 2008, 11:10 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt i really cant see y ur parcel is nt acceptable sia
I knw a fren who send parcel with vent holes
Awnw the centipede for littlesaint?
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 1 2008, 11:33 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Looks like mine longer lolz
I notice the missing terminal leg in my smallest centipede started2 grow back
I wonder if its ady molted or its going2 molt, it had been refusing food since i got it
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 3 2008, 01:46 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Bad news =(
2of my centipede died when i rehouse them into an empty container b4 realizing i ran out of coco fiber
So i juz put them there for 1day and when i came back juz nw, both dead =(
Dehydrated i think.......
1of them are the small 1 with newly grown terminal leg....
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 3 2008, 03:11 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Yeah the black 1, but nt the biggest 1
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 3 2008, 08:10 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Nov 3 2008, 04:29 PM)
nvm ryo...im getting you one....
hope this afternoon can find some... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol! Thanks!!!! Hope can get gigantic 1 haha

QUOTE(max-oasism @ Nov 3 2008, 04:29 PM)
dizz, i email the fela in poslaju, she said that they dont have the service of sending lifestocks.
i dont know. do you have anylink for the matter?

Added on November 3, 2008, 4:31 pm

dizz, i email the fela in poslaju, she said that they dont have the service of sending lifestocks.
i dont know. do you have anylink for the matter?
Swt usually we dun write there its a lifestock lol
Write glass ornament ma, they sure kful biggrin.gif

RyoKenzaki
post Nov 4 2008, 12:02 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Nov 3 2008, 08:32 PM)
how much ppl or shop sell centipede?
RM2 in aquarium shop, de-fanged and dying, some do sell with fang

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 3 2008, 08:57 PM)
in my whole life I have only seen the black or reddish centipede. Wah... a bit surprise to see the colourful centipede. Looks very nice but very scared to hold. Will it be difficult to change the bedding?
Change bedding, easy. Trying2 rehouse them2 another container, expect2 spend more than 10min LOL

QUOTE(littlesaint @ Nov 3 2008, 10:10 PM)
u sure they are over a feet long, cose i only know of 1 species which can grow that big and its the scolopendra gigentea, it can grow abt 12 inches but i dont think it can be found in malaysia, correct me if im wrong
well if u use coconut fibre i don think it will be necessary to change the bedding at all
In Kedah, my fren said he do saw alot of time centipede over 1feet long...
Maybe its "immigrant" from thailand drool.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 4 2008, 12:38 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Juz wondering if any1 would like2 use my centipede thread user bar
If any1 wan i ll put the code here
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 4 2008, 03:03 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

CODE
[url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/804837][img]http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s106/ryo5210/pede.png[/img][/url]

Hope every1 like it haha

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:02 AM