Need help for my iphone! Thanks!, something weird on my phone screen

TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 01:39 AM, updated 18y ago

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

Im currently using ver 2.0.1 on my 2G iphone.

I have attached a photo of the screen, someone could help me out cos I really duno wat happens to the phone.

The phone other functions are working perfectly.. suddenly turns into like this when I wake up in the morning.

The most concerned issue is there might be hardware/software problem which Im not really sure.

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Sep 30 2008, 01:49 AM

TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 01:50 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Sep 30 2008, 01:42 AM)
when this thing happen?..pls insert more detailed about it...

or else..dunno how to help u
it was happened in one week ago.. i have try my best edited the details
maybe need some expert to figure it out whether it is software/hardware problem
TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 02:02 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 30 2008, 01:52 AM)
hmm might the screen protector problem?

or its drop etc?
no screen protector is applied.. never drop b4 cry.gif
TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 03:16 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Sep 30 2008, 02:16 AM)
your iphone kena hujan?
LOL.. Im not sure also but I do not think so
TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 01:09 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

LOL.. it was happened in a month ago, I never send to any service center.. the lcd colour quality is still very nice and sharp

Im letting go this phone with cheaper price, smile.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 30 2008, 06:20 AM)
hmm become like that after u wake up? might be ur saliva..
funny you, good imagination rclxms.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Sep 30 2008, 03:47 AM)
last time got people screen damage like that.
his iphone kena hujan.
is it? kena hujan will become like this ohmy.gif

but someone said he sat on his iphone then become like this in my selling thread laugh.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(rawn @ Sep 30 2008, 09:39 AM)
hmm.. true, true. you probably drooled on your iphone when you were sleeping.
LOL, then I should put my iphone far far away from me while sleeping next time smile.gif

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Sep 30 2008, 01:12 PM
TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 01:33 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Sep 30 2008, 01:25 PM)
might be hardware problem.. a fren of mine have currently the same problem like yours...only smaller on the bottom of the iphone..

crxr might help u bro
ok, tq, i wil try to look for him
TSkennyshan
post Sep 30 2008, 03:49 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Sep 30 2008, 03:10 PM)
bro it looks like water entered it.
doesnt look like dead cell coz the screen still works.
Bro, thanks for ur kindly remind..!!

I put the phone to sleep mode then I use another iPhone Flashlight app to look clearer in it.. there is a mark inside.. perhaps need to remove the cover and wipe it off..

As I see the LCD is working fine and the colour quality is sharp and perfect compared to my another iPhone 2G.

0.0165sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:41 AM