Where to get/download Vista Business 64-bit OEM, Buy 32bit Vista OEM, entitle 64bit

TSwilliamkow
post Sep 29 2008, 11:19 PM, updated 18y ago

114 posts

Recently I have bought a new computer system (Cloned PC) and I also requested for Windows Vista Business OEM 64-bit License and the guy (who sell the PC) told me that it will cost exceed RM 1,000 compare the 32-bit version which is about RM430, so that is why I choose to buy the 32-bit edition instead of 64-bit Vista.

Then, today I discovered that the OEM 64-bit Vista Business should be the same price as 32-bit version. And feel cheated and very angry, so I contacted them and asking for exchange, but they don't allow it, even if I have NOT installed and NOT activated, and they just get me the 64-bit. And then I checked with their HQ and figured out that not carry (trade) OEM Vista 64-bit editions And I am now very disappointed.

Conclusion:
1. There is no price difference for both 32-bit and 64-bit Windows Vista for OEM products. (but not for retail pack)
2. The product key and the label, that come together with the DVD media (32-bit Vista) can also be used & to install the 64-bit Vista.
So, please beware that if you are paying more money for getting Vista OEM 64-bit more than 32-bit.

Now I have only have the Vista Business 32-bit DVD media, can anybody show me where can I download the 64-bit Vista Business DVD (.iso) ?

Thank you.
TSwilliamkow
post Sep 29 2008, 11:35 PM

114 posts

Luckily I did not buy the 64-bit Vista Biz OEM, at the price exceed RM1000 as what they have told me, just that I not happy with the way they do business, if they don't have 64-bit, just tell me don't have lah, but why they tell me the price is so expensive.
TSwilliamkow
post Sep 29 2008, 11:40 PM

114 posts

I have been trying to find in torrent websites, but i still cannot get it, I means the Windows Vista BUSINESS 64-bit and not ULTIMATE edition. can anybody assist me, thank you.
TSwilliamkow
post Sep 30 2008, 12:25 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 30 2008, 12:18 AM)
y not???

all Vista are the same disc, containing the same stuff...

it's the serial that determines wat Vista (Ultimate, Biz, etc) that u re getting, not hte disc...
The label in the DVD media is actually named as "This disc contains 32-bit software only" tongue.gif

0.0148sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:06 PM