adrian_huen
post Oct 8 2008, 10:26 AM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 7 2008, 02:16 PM)
New Nokia E66 user here
Bought it cause my Beloved P1i got stolen ..still  vmad.gif  now
install GarminXT in it with no prob..can detect internal GPS too rclxms.gif

Con: front camera not clear compare to my P1i (use 3g video call a lot)
        Sound a bit let down
        alarm tone slow down compare to the selection tone
        QWERTY support will be great
        WLAN cannot turn off..sucking battery very fast

Damn!! I'm comparing with my old phone??
I need to forget my P1i cry.gif  cry.gif

Need new firmware for alarm tone.if not ,late for work again
which software u dl?....frm whr?....can share the link?....

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:32 ami mean garmin....frm the 1st page the software keep asking me to turn on bluetooth to search gps device....

This post has been edited by adrian_huen: Oct 8 2008, 10:32 AM
lksing78
post Oct 8 2008, 11:48 AM

91 posts

I don think the WLAN can be turn off rclxub.gif
As u can see it says "Switch WLAN scan off" ...it only turn off the scanner
i did turn then off but i still can use them ...there is no massage to prompt me to turn it on again tongue.gif

just my 2 cent blush.gif

Added on October 8, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Oct 8 2008, 10:26 AM)
which software u dl?....frm whr?....can share the link?....

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:32 ami mean garmin....frm the 1st page the software keep asking me to turn on bluetooth to search gps device....
Aaaaaa...sorry mate cannot link them here due to regulation purposes... blush.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 8 2008, 11:50 AM
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 8 2008, 12:17 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:48 AM)
I don think the WLAN can be turn off  rclxub.gif
As u can see it says "Switch WLAN scan off" ...it only turn off the scanner
i did turn then off but i still can use them ...there is no massage to prompt me to turn it on again  tongue.gif

just my 2 cent blush.gif
lksing78,

when it shows "WLAN scanning off", the WLAN is actually off. While the WLAN is off, and you tried surfing the web, it will reconnect according to your preferred access point. If the WLAN is on, there should be a "WLAN on" symbol (four connected squares) at top right of your phone. smile.gif

** Copied from Nokia E66 User Guide, Chapter "Troubleshooting" pg 155:

Q: How do I switch WLAN off on my Nokia device?
A: The WLAN on your Nokia device switches off when you are not trying to connect, not connected to another access point, or not scanning for available networks. To further reduce battery consumption, you can specify that your Nokia device does not scan, or scans less often, for available networks in the background. WLAN switches off in between background scans. To stop the background scans, select Menu > Tools > Settings > Connection > Wireless LAN > Show WLAN availability > Never. You can still manually scan for available WLAN networks and connect to WLAN networks as usual.
To increase the background scan interval, select Show WLAN availability > Yes, and define the interval in Scan for networks.

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 8 2008, 01:46 PM
lksing78
post Oct 8 2008, 01:49 PM

91 posts

Fuiyoh!!! that wat happen when u don't read the manual..hahaha
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

10Q...10Q biggrin.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 8 2008, 02:47 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:49 PM)
Fuiyoh!!! that wat happen when u don't read the manual..hahaha
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

10Q...10Q biggrin.gif
Haha..always keep the pdf copy on ur PC ya *blink*. laugh.gif Hoped tat my info helped u...
beckzaidan
post Oct 8 2008, 04:38 PM

113 posts

after almost a week, its starts to lagg. esspecially when trying to reply a sms...
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 8 2008, 05:11 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Oct 8 2008, 04:38 PM)
after almost a week, its starts to lagg. esspecially when trying to reply a sms...
is ur phone running many apps in the background while u'r typing sms? I had mine for almost 2 weeks d..still very fast, even when running multiple apps at the same time. There's only a slight lag while doing auto-rotate when playing movies...

Perhaps you can try wad I did..which is to save everything in the memory card. All my messages, caches, files are all stored in my 4gb memory card. Maybe will help.. smile.gif

On top of that, I normally leave all the common applications running at the background such as Contacts, Messaging, File Manager, Logs so that I can access them really fast. You can do this by opening the applications then pressing the "Home" key to go back Home screen. This way, the apps are all running at the background, although it may consume more battery..but i always have a handy 2mm usb charger by my side..hehe thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 8 2008, 05:40 PM
Eunose Roadster
post Oct 8 2008, 09:00 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 7 2008, 10:48 PM)
eunose roadster,
wad's the promotion..mind 2 share??
Aiyoh! Wrongly type lor! I got promoted and I reward myself with this phone....!

Still struggling with this phone...
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 8 2008, 09:21 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

oh..get promoted even better than having promotion ler..coz its permanent. Hehe..

why struggling pula?
raul
post Oct 8 2008, 11:08 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 8 2008, 08:33 AM)
I kinda disagree that the green call button problem is a bug in symbian..coz if it is, all of us will face the same problem. Perhaps there's some other reasons that triggered this malfunction..how bout posting ur problem in nokia forum and s60 forum? Maybe the experts there can help. But my advice would be change the new phone asap juz to be safe..hehe. Did ur supplier tell u how long is their 1-to-1 exchange warranty period?
i don't have any problem today after i reset to factory default by yesterday, although i made 1 hour+ calling, 20+ sms, 15min gps, 30min 3g, etc. rclxms.gif everything is smoothly. hope thats the problem will disappear forever. sweat.gif
skyer
post Oct 8 2008, 11:26 PM

816 posts

I read from the mobile phone reviews web page saying that the pictures taken with E66 are bluish or reddish, is it true? Or is it improved in the retail version?
bimmer
post Oct 9 2008, 12:11 AM

158 posts

Whats the diff between E66 and E71? The specs seem the same. Only the form factor is different. Am i missing something? I'm thinking of getting one but dunno which to get.

This post has been edited by bimmer: Oct 9 2008, 12:12 AM
Eunose Roadster
post Oct 9 2008, 12:58 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 8 2008, 09:21 PM)
oh..get promoted even better than having promotion ler..coz its permanent. Hehe..

why struggling pula?
Never used NOKIA before and for the first time using this Symbian OS.

My previous phone is Motorola RaZR V3, so I guess you get the idea..... blush.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 08:28 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(raul @ Oct 8 2008, 11:08 PM)
i don't have any problem today after i reset to factory default by yesterday, although i made 1 hour+ calling, 20+ sms, 15min gps, 30min 3g, etc.  rclxms.gif everything is smoothly. hope thats the problem will disappear forever.  sweat.gif
Pray pray...hehe tongue.gif Wahlao..u keep track of all ur daily activities wit the phone ka? sweat.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 8:30 am
QUOTE(skyer @ Oct 8 2008, 11:26 PM)
I read from the mobile phone reviews web page saying that the pictures taken with E66 are bluish or reddish, is it true? Or is it improved in the retail version?
Bro,
pls be hardworking enough to read the whole thread ya..its not tat long. There's sample pictures posted by users..see to believe biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 8:37 am
QUOTE(bimmer @ Oct 9 2008, 12:11 AM)
Whats the diff between E66 and E71? The specs seem the same. Only the form factor is different. Am i missing something? I'm thinking of getting one but dunno which to get.
Bro...besides the form factor difference, there's a few other minor difference:

1. built-in accelerometer (on E66)
2. different battery capacity (bigger on E71)
3. QuickOffice premier on E71 (can edit docs, spreadsheets etc.; on E66 can only view)
4. QWERTY keypad (on E71)
5. Removing memory card without opening back cover on E71
6. No dedicated camera key on E71

Tat's all I can think of for now... biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 8:40 am
QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Oct 9 2008, 12:58 AM)
Never used NOKIA before and for the first time using this Symbian OS.

My previous phone is Motorola RaZR V3, so I guess you get the idea..... blush.gif
Haha...got it. But Nokia has the most user-friendly UI...shudnt take too long to adapt.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 9 2008, 09:14 AM
lksing78
post Oct 9 2008, 10:28 AM

91 posts

lksing78 (4/10/08) (AP) (Grey Steel)

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 9 2008, 10:30 AM
Seaedge
post Oct 9 2008, 11:04 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ck... link back the photos taken by E66 on page one. i find some ppl is abit lazy on reading previous page.
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 11:06 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 9 2008, 11:04 AM)
ck... link back the photos taken by E66 on page one. i find some ppl is abit lazy on reading previous page.
haha..ya. I was thinking of putting some sample images on the main page..will work on tat. thks biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 9 2008, 11:32 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

OPEN BOX E66 AVAXX. CHECK IT OUT
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 9 2008, 11:42 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 9 2008, 11:32 AM)
interesting, but still..open box is not as good as new..some more 1 month++ old d, price difference not much too..

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 9 2008, 11:43 AM
Seaedge
post Oct 9 2008, 01:35 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

the best part is.. its on bid, and you might get lower than the price offered. you dont expect a halfprice for 2nd hand right? smile.gif

78 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:18 PM