7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Collectibles HotWheels Thread V11

pydrumerboy
post Oct 13 2008, 09:55 PM

Hey Correction Pepperboy, Not loose, you are catching UP......you wait and see la, now I more concerntrate on tomica cars...haha
pydrumerboy
post Oct 13 2008, 11:16 PM

Sh*t stop talkin about sex here la ....hahahha...okok its my mind thats dirty

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 13 2008, 11:17 PM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 13 2008, 11:48 PM

Demon, sounds interesting....hmmmmm, otak business la you
pydrumerboy
post Oct 14 2008, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Oct 14 2008, 11:41 PM)
i started less than a week and near rm100 gone d.... swt
memang la these guys pakar poison.... nice collection man
cool.gif
Hohoho, RM100 ringgit is just the first month. I foresee on average, you are going to spend about RM100-130 a month on cars now. But its ok, because its a hobby and to allocate some money for that is alright....haha. It may gradually decrease but only to be picked up again by tomica and other brands.... rclxms.gif (talking about myself actually)

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 14 2008, 11:51 PM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 14 2008, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Oct 14 2008, 11:52 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

dun care until i get all da tunerz n muscles i wont quit....

cool.gif
Thats the spirit

Sanlino, I am guessing your dad is a "kayu balak" Tycoon

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 14 2008, 11:55 PM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:10 AM

ik3, you said muscles and tuners, so I guess that is your focus.
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:14 AM

Waves are different types of model cars that you see on the rack every few months intervals. Like for example the Wave with the thunt viper come together with certain model cars. But then later another wave is released that has the buick thunt and that comes with different model cars as well. etc etc.....In malaysia so far there are the 300c thunt wave, viper wave, mustang wave, buick wave and if you can call it the promopack with the Plymouth wave.....so about 5 waves only and its already freaking October......there are probably 12 waves altogether since there are 12 thunts.....probably some waves have overlapping cars of the same model...ok I tried my best

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 12:15 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:38 AM

@shadox:thanks dude, I now can say i know a little bit more about collecting after 8 months since I first started. So how is your 2008 rubber collection coming. You got them all yet? haha

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 12:38 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:47 AM

T-hunts- 1 car released per month....tecnically correct but in reality, I strongly disagree.....haha
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:50 AM

Actually I think other countries are also the same..Like the US, I think they are short too but not by much and definitely not as much as in malaysia
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:54 AM

Yes hopefully and I believe it will be better next year.....
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:55 AM

Adding to pepperboy, I remember shadox saying
thunt is 1 in approx 100
thunt$ is 1 in approx 1000

or something like that

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 12:56 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:57 AM

Oh no more overated thunts, oh no!...hahaha

Added on October 15, 2008, 12:57 amNo
1 in 1000 is rarer than 1 in 100

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 12:57 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Oct 15 2008, 12:56 AM)
the difference between T-Hunts & T-Hunt$..

Added on October 15, 2008, 12:57 am
bkn terbalik ke?
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:00 AM

I think it was you, you exude this Yoda-ish aura....haha...I apologise if its not you.....but adding to that thought, since every box of 72 cars come with at least one reg thunt, wouldn't that make the ratio 1 in 72 cars for reg thunt...just a thought.

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:03 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 01:03 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Oct 15 2008, 01:09 AM)
u got extra 300c?
cool.gif
Ok this is an inside joke to most jokers here since version 3 or 4 hotwheels forum,
Do i have extra 300c?
Answer: Which old timer here doesn't...kua kua kua
I tell you la, some here, not gonna mention who even have about 10-15 carded 300c....hehe

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 01:14 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Oct 15 2008, 01:15 AM)
1:72 ratio... hmmm... not very rare after all hmm.gif

But with insiders + collectors nearby = Quite/Very rare lol
Well if there are 50 guys/gals looking for a thunt in your area, then your chances are 1 in 50. If you go there earlier, you may increase your chances by half or even more. If there is an insider, it will be zero chance. And that is a very sad but true fact. That insider may throw you a crumb or two every now and then but forget about any super hunts cause he'll be pickin that up for sure. So if you find a place where you are always scoring hunts, then keep it a secret....haha

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 01:27 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(lk3 @ Oct 15 2008, 01:21 AM)
u got extra 300c?
cool.gif
you dare aske me again....I dare answer the same

Ok this is an inside joke to most jokers here since version 3 or 4 hotwheels forum,
Do i have extra 300c?
Answer: Which old timer here doesn't...kua kua kua
I tell you la, some here, not gonna mention who even have about 10-15 carded 300c....hehe

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:24 amElgee beat me to the punch.....we are on the same wavelength

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Oct 15 2008, 01:25 AM
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:28 AM

Hi five back...
pydrumerboy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:35 AM

dinie, play with your raba la, I know you got some too...haha

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:36 amuser posted image