Cheap iPhone non-3G on Ebay US, anyone bought d?

TSH4RRY
post Sep 28 2008, 12:05 AM, updated 18y ago

393 posts

I saw a lot of the old iPhone on Ebay USA selling for RM500+ include shipping.

I google for any info but can't seem to find anyone buying the old iPhone from Ebay at US$100+

Is this a scam or is it true that US people are dumping old 1 year old iPhone?

A non-3G iPhone for US$100 is very drool.gif

UPDATE: No $100 iPhones, but there is $300 iPhones. Better stick with $100+ iPod touches.

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Sep 28 2008, 01:05 AM
nokia2003
post Sep 28 2008, 12:07 AM

5,786 posts

wow, serious? only USD100? super duper worth it la.

if i had the cash, i would have bought like 10 units and sell them here since they can fetch like at least RM1600 each here.

wow, wow, wow

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 28 2008, 12:09 AM
Clarencerx
post Sep 28 2008, 12:11 AM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

I dont think its the real price dude...any links of the items u mentioned?

there are only few reasons for them to sell soooo super cheap.

1.scam
2.faulty unit (Faulty unit also can fetch at a better price lor..haha)
3.china made iphone?

dont be tricked by these ppl...IMHO,its probably a scam bro.stay cautious.

cheers
enemysaxon
post Sep 28 2008, 12:14 AM

180 posts

e-bay+cheap=scam

me don`t trust ebay...my fren kena tipu kat ebay
TSH4RRY
post Sep 28 2008, 12:21 AM

393 posts

But looking at the rating of the seller, they are reputable sellers with hundreds or thousands of sale.

It's not faulty, not china made iPhone.

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Unlocked-New-Apple-...1QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Apple-iPhone-4GB-un...1QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/iPhone-4GB-MA501LL-...1QQcmdZViewItem

Not too sure, maybe i'm pushing my luck. Well, iPod touch is selling for RM500 something as well. That is better. Is iPhone really that expensive after everyone get the 3G?

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Sep 28 2008, 12:26 AM
=Hanxz=
post Sep 28 2008, 12:42 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

eh bro just think about it la
simple laws of supply and demand smile.gif

stopped production = limited units
demand high = price high
nokia2003
post Sep 28 2008, 12:47 AM

5,786 posts

oh man =Hanxz=, you just crushed my hopes.
TSH4RRY
post Sep 28 2008, 12:49 AM

393 posts

After another research, I've found that the cheapest iPhone non-3G sold are at the $300 pricepoint. Damn, when are iPhones coming to Malaysia?

Will keep looking. iPod touches are selling for $100 when their original price is $299. So, maybe in 2 years after contracts end, we will see iPhone 3G at $100? We probably will have iPhones by then....

Better stick to the touches then.
Clarencerx
post Sep 28 2008, 11:56 AM

971 posts

bro,the prices they are selling are very tempting.
but think abt it,is it worth buying frm them?are they reliable?
although in LYF,the price might be more exp,but u get the quality and the real item from us.

TSH4RRY
post Sep 29 2008, 12:46 AM

393 posts

Old iPhones are selling for RM1.7k on LYN, right? Getting them from reputable Ebay sellers are like RM1.2k include shipping probably. Not sure which I'll choose. I rather get new iPhone in 2009 for RM700.
nokia2003
post Sep 29 2008, 01:00 AM

5,786 posts

wow, that's a brilliant plan. i have never thought of that before

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 29 2008, 01:00 AM
baretta
post Sep 29 2008, 01:06 AM

1,853 posts

fuyohhhhh, grab it fast...... HP chap ayam more than RM700 la........

This post has been edited by baretta: Sep 29 2008, 02:18 AM
Clairvoyant
post Sep 29 2008, 02:08 AM

252 posts

wow soo cheap??

This post has been edited by Clairvoyant: Sep 29 2008, 02:08 AM
Clarencerx
post Sep 29 2008, 08:37 AM

971 posts

haha...TS,all the best if ur going to buy from them