china made ndsl crystal casing, should i use or avoid it??

TSevilhomura89
post Sep 26 2008, 10:59 PM, updated 18y ago

5,886 posts

Guys, how many of u are using the cheap china made ndsl crystal casing?? does it cause any problems to your ds??
should i avoid it at all cost??

According to here - http://awwsnapped.blogspot.com/2007/03/ds-lite-modded.html
You need to buy a crystal casing and not just any crystal casing. You need to buy a full face crystal casing. None of those china brand please. Recommended casing would be Blackhorn Polycarbonate Case

Pls comment. Thanks.
Kellicros
post Sep 26 2008, 11:52 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
Guys, how many of u are using the cheap china made ndsl crystal casing?? does it cause any problems to your ds??
should i avoid it at all cost??

According to here - http://awwsnapped.blogspot.com/2007/03/ds-lite-modded.html
Pls comment. Thanks.
It is funny how that statement contradicts itself:
You need to buy a crystal casing and not just any crystal casing. You need to buy a full face crystal casing. None of those china brand please. Recommended casing would be Blackhorn Polycarbonate Case

Blackhorns is a China brand.

Anyway, just take a look at the case yourself before purchasing, I am sure you can pretty much tell the quality. I used to use Blackhorns' case, and the quality is clearly better than the other cases that the seller showed me. There're good and bad china brand, you just gotta take a good look at them.

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Sep 26 2008, 11:57 PM
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 12:07 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I would just ignore the Crystal cases. I dont like how if sand or minute dust particles get in. It may scratch ur ds.
Kellicros
post Sep 27 2008, 12:19 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Sep 27 2008, 12:07 AM)
I would just ignore the Crystal cases. I dont like how if sand or minute dust particles get in. It may scratch ur ds.
COMPLETELY TRUE!

And happened on me, and I always thought it is just me cause no one else had complained.

I don't trust these cases anymore after my NDSL got a few small crack holes because some dust particles happen to slip between the case and ds surface. The tight hold also left some marks on my DS, now I am using BestSkinsEver instead, and my DS is as good as new.
gundamalpha
post Sep 27 2008, 01:00 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Capdase's soft jackets is the way to go. Guaranteed safe for consumption, no kidney problem.
Kellicros
post Sep 27 2008, 09:19 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 27 2008, 01:00 AM)
Capdase's soft jackets is the way to go. Guaranteed safe for consumption, no kidney problem.
That case has a pretty snug fit, my guess is, if dust particle slip inside, bad things could happen too.
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 09:53 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Sep 27 2008, 12:19 AM)
COMPLETELY TRUE!

And happened on me, and I always thought it is just me cause no one else had complained.

I don't trust these cases anymore after my NDSL got a few small crack holes because some dust particles happen to slip between the case and ds surface. The tight hold also left some marks on my DS, now I am using BestSkinsEver instead, and my DS is as good as new.
Yeah. Happened on my old N70 last time. So i dint dare use those crystal casings on any of my beloved electronics anymore.
TSevilhomura89
post Sep 27 2008, 10:26 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Sep 27 2008, 09:53 AM)
Yeah. Happened on my old N70 last time. So i dint dare use those crystal casings on any of my beloved electronics anymore.
den how to protect??
i guess skinning is the only method now...
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 12:23 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:26 AM)
den how to protect??
i guess skinning is the only method now...
Skinning is the only way for scratches lor. For my N95 8gb. I had it for skinning then added the crystal case. The skinning protects from the scrathes while the crystal case protects from drops and stuff.
Kellicros
post Sep 27 2008, 12:29 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Sep 27 2008, 12:23 PM)
Skinning is the only way for scratches lor. For my N95 8gb. I had it for skinning then added the crystal case. The skinning protects from the scrathes while the crystal case protects from drops and stuff.
That is a good idea, but I guess the best way to protect your gadgets is to be more careful. tongue.gif
But some light scratches are almost unavoidable, hence skinning is good! I skinned both my PSP and DS, never used crystal case anymore, never dropped them either. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Sep 27 2008, 12:29 PM
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 01:55 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Sep 27 2008, 12:29 PM)
That is a good idea, but I guess the best way to protect your gadgets is to be more careful. tongue.gif
But some light scratches are almost unavoidable, hence skinning is good! I skinned both my PSP and DS, never used crystal case anymore, never dropped them either. tongue.gif
Haha. If your that careful, then i suppose you can skip the crystal cases. But friends take my phone to play alot. They might be the one not being careful. So yeah. Double protection.
TongCN
post Sep 27 2008, 03:53 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

BlueBerry, do you know which place got skinning in Miri area ? I wanted to skin my NDSL, too tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 05:17 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 27 2008, 03:53 PM)
BlueBerry, do you know which place got skinning in Miri area ? I wanted to skin my NDSL, too tongue.gif
I did mine in KL when i went over last time o. I dont see anywhere got in Miri. Your a Mirian too? Some of my friends have used the stickers used for cars to skin their phone. But DIY lar.
TongCN
post Sep 27 2008, 05:28 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Yup, I'm Mirian too tongue.gif

DIY, my dad DIY using the stickers for car and stick on his phone, so ugly XD
BlueBerry~
post Sep 27 2008, 07:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 27 2008, 05:28 PM)
Yup, I'm Mirian too tongue.gif

DIY, my dad DIY using the stickers for car and stick on his phone, so ugly XD
lolz. Then i guess find a time to go KL for it lor. Or ask someone help you.
TSevilhomura89
post Sep 27 2008, 09:12 PM

5,886 posts

how much will it cost for NDSL skinning??
how long does it takes?

should i get this?? - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0509&hl=ezstick
it's half the price of invisibleSHIELD...

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Sep 27 2008, 10:02 PM
TSevilhomura89
post Oct 6 2008, 01:27 PM

5,886 posts

any good image to recommend for case mod?

0.0222sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:55 PM