OpenTTD - Transport Tycoon Deluxe, Updated 1st post with OTTD info.

RAMChYLD
post Nov 5 2008, 01:48 AM

1,715 posts

Playing OpenTTD for over two years oredi tongue.gif but never participate online, usually only play it as a time killer i.e. while waiting for things to download.

The major problem is getting the GRF file lor, early on only way to get GRF file is if you have the ori game (unless you *ahem*). Hopefully the team's project to create open-source GRF files will fully succeed.

As for limit, you can set it. Look into the NewGRF settings. Be careful tho, like the warning says, setting too high and then building too much can slow down the entire computer.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 5 2008, 01:56 AM
RAMChYLD
post Nov 10 2008, 10:43 AM

1,715 posts

Walao...when the vehicle is getting old...u had to change one by one rite?

Check the settings (I forgot which menu). There's a autorenew function. You can also set break down to never tongue.gif

Last time can crash their trains and planes as well...but latest version disable that 1....sad...

Check settings to see if can re-enable? I still need to upgrade my OpenTTD- never play for a while oredi.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 13 2008, 11:03 AM

0.0183sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM