hacking software

TSbotack
post Sep 26 2008, 06:47 PM, updated 18y ago

349 posts

does anyone can suggest me hacking softwares for learning purposes and does anyone knows how to hack??..please teach me..got to submit my assignment this oct n i don't have a god damn idea about hacking..

assignment requirement:-
-2 pc ( 1 act as a server and another 1 act as a client pc)
-client attack server with DOS attack
-client sends virus (an image of the attacker's face to be displayed on the windows screen)
-an antivirus definition for the virus
-a report of the whole process

thnx in advance..
jonglik
post Sep 26 2008, 06:54 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

wireless hacking?

LAN? Internet?

what kind of server? DoS attack? try to read more about the concept first.
and learn how to write a virus.
TSbotack
post Sep 26 2008, 07:58 PM

349 posts

its LAN..ooo,ok..is there any software or hacking tools to assist me in hacking??can please suggest software and where to download it??
prasys
post Sep 26 2008, 08:32 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Don't flame me if I am being sarcastic , but you could at least get a basic idea through Googling rather than whining here !

So you plan to do DDOS ? - You'll be to be precise on what OS does the client use and the server. If Windows , are the service packs installed and which version of Windows. You'll have to set up some basic stuff , on how secure is it or not. Otherwise I'll just assume its a poorly configured server

My 2 cents
snorlax
post Sep 26 2008, 10:40 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

If we gave you the tools, you wouldn't know how to use them. Basic hacking is based on manipulating existing functionality on the target system to perform non-standard tasks. Tools are mostly to automate this manipulation and speed up the process.

Considering you want to do a DOS attack, what service does the server provide that you want to bring down? If it's something email, the answer could be as simple as writing a batch file to spam that particular port on the server with a neverending sequence of commands, preferably that which induces high CPU usage.

There are too many ways to hack, so go have fun with Uncle Google. You shouldn't even be asking here, since you're in a security related course =.=

*edit* Presumably, sneaking in while the admin is logged on from the client and issuing the shutdown command also qualifies as a DOS hack. nod.gif

This post has been edited by snorlax: Sep 26 2008, 10:45 PM
TSbotack
post Sep 27 2008, 12:15 AM

349 posts

ic..ok..i'll googled first..thnx for the tips..
maggi
post Dec 20 2008, 07:36 PM

1,653 posts

so botack ...how is ur search ? Did u got hacked when searching ? if dun plz share ur exp
yamato
post Dec 20 2008, 08:15 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

i personally treat DDOS as a method instead of technique.
all u need to DDOS is tools, not much knowledge involved.

TS when is ur assignment submission? am i too late to post? hah
snorlax
post Dec 21 2008, 12:04 AM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Lol... What kind of tools are you talking about here? Especially for a DDoS attack, i wasn't aware there were prebuilt tools for this kind of thing to coordinate across computers
FarCry3r
post Dec 21 2008, 11:00 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Dec 21 2008, 12:04 AM)
Lol... What kind of tools are you talking about here? Especially for a DDoS attack, i wasn't aware there were prebuilt tools for this kind of thing to coordinate across computers
Actually there is, you just need to enter IP address, port number, and the numbers of attacks, and lastly an option if you want to stop DOSing the server even if it's down... I didn't even tried it hmm.gif
convivencia
post Dec 21 2008, 12:11 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

Hacking in term of system hacking, white hat and/or black hat hacking, password cracking, script kiddies, vulnerability exploitation, buffer overflows, DDoS attack, virus/malware writing or what?

There are so many types of hacking out there !

Be more specific, please !

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 26 2008, 06:47 PM)
does anyone can suggest me hacking softwares for learning purposes and does anyone knows how to hack??..please teach me..got to submit my assignment this oct n i don't have a god damn idea about hacking..

assignment requirement:-
-2 pc ( 1 act as a server and another 1 act as a client pc)
-client attack server with DOS attack
-client sends virus (an image of the attacker's face to be displayed on the windows screen)
-an antivirus definition for the virus
-a report of the whole process

thnx in advance..
This post has been edited by convivencia: Dec 21 2008, 12:16 PM
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 02:58 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

For cra*king Wi-Fi WEP access keys, I'd recommend Kismet and Aircra*k. Please PM me if my post is inappropriate.
convivencia
post Dec 22 2008, 12:10 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 22 2008, 02:58 AM)
For cra*king Wi-Fi WEP access keys, I'd recommend Kismet and Aircra*k. Please PM me if my post is inappropriate.
How many still use WEP key uh?
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 06:06 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Dec 22 2008, 12:10 PM)
How many still use WEP key uh?
Bro, it's quite obvious that Kismet and Aircra*k can detect WEP/WPA keys. I don't have to spoon-feed you guys that it only cra*ks WEP keys do I? doh.gif shakehead.gif Btw, Starbucks, Coffee Bean and Malaysian Airports (KLIA, LCCT) still use WEP key. shakehead.gif
FarCry3r
post Dec 22 2008, 06:42 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 22 2008, 06:06 PM)
Bro, it's quite obvious that Kismet and Aircra*k can detect WEP/WPA keys. I don't have to spoon-feed you guys that it only cra*ks WEP keys do I? doh.gif shakehead.gif Btw, Starbucks, Coffee Bean and Malaysian Airports (KLIA, LCCT) still use WEP key. shakehead.gif
Maybe he didn't live in Malaysia, maybe somewhere WEP key usage is obsolete... rolleyes.gif
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 06:51 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 22 2008, 06:42 PM)
Maybe he didn't live in Malaysia, maybe somewhere WEP key usage is obsolete... rolleyes.gif
Bro, even Starbucks in USA and Australia still using WEP key. icon_idea.gif
FarCry3r
post Dec 22 2008, 07:12 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 22 2008, 06:51 PM)
Bro, even Starbucks in USA and Australia still using WEP key. icon_idea.gif
[OT] OMFG! Maybe he's at the Bermuda Triangle!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
kilowatt
post Dec 22 2008, 07:16 PM

AysNdj
717 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 22 2008, 07:12 PM)
[OT] OMFG! Maybe he's at the Bermuda Triangle!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
hahaha lol lol lol laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxub.gif
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 07:52 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 22 2008, 07:12 PM)
[OT]
OMFG! Maybe he's at the Bermuda Triangle!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Wrong, he lives in another hi-tech planet. They don't use WEP/WPA. tongue.gif Better go back to topic, if not get reported to mods. shakehead.gif
convivencia
post Dec 22 2008, 08:13 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 22 2008, 06:06 PM)
WEP can be easily cr@ck, but not WPA.

I've run test on cr@cking WPA, and it takes forever man.

Unless of course the password is a common word.
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 08:53 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Dec 22 2008, 08:13 PM)
WEP can be easily cr@ck, but not WPA.

I've run test on cr@cking WPA, and it takes forever man.

Unless of course the password is a common word.
WEP and WPA can be cra*ked. It won't take forever. It'll just take a veryyyyy longgggg time. nod.gif
snorlax
post Dec 22 2008, 09:10 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Not quite guys. WPA-TKIP is easily crackable, while WPA-AES requires a dictionary attack, which might be all but impossible with a strong random 64 char key.
TechnoDude94
post Dec 22 2008, 09:45 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Dec 22 2008, 09:10 PM)
Not quite guys. WPA-TKIP is easily crackable, while WPA-AES requires a dictionary attack, which might be all but impossible with a strong random 64 char key.
Well then. Let's stick with the fact that certain WPA keys can be cracked. Btw, how'd I find out whether I'm using WPA-TKIP or WPA-AES?
maggi
post Dec 22 2008, 10:10 PM

1,653 posts

questions:

1.wat is WEP?
2.wat is WAP?
3.how to crack ?

(soli...i noe i m noob in this field icon_question.gif )
prasys
post Dec 22 2008, 10:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Dec 22 2008, 10:10 PM)
questions:

1.wat is WEP?
2.wat is WAP?
3.how to crack ?

To answer your questions , just search the forum or Google it up. Its pretty simple.
No , I am not going to spoon feed you with the information. Its here in the forum itself and you do get a clue of what is WEP and WPA from this thread

3) Its not easy to crack , you must have the knowledge to use it and not to mention the right equipments as well
TechnoDude94
post Dec 23 2008, 02:00 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Dec 22 2008, 10:10 PM)
questions:

1.wat is WEP?
2.wat is WAP?
3.how to crack ?

WEP and WPA is a type of encryption. Mostly used for encrypting wireless networks (Wi-Fi). Sorry, but we can't teach you on how to cra*k it yourself. icon_rolleyes.gif
maggi
post Dec 23 2008, 01:00 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 23 2008, 02:00 AM)
WEP and WPA is a type of encryption. Mostly used for encrypting wireless networks (Wi-Fi). Sorry, but we can't teach you on how to cra*k it yourself. icon_rolleyes.gif
my head crack juz to learn crack cry.gif
TechnoDude94
post Dec 23 2008, 04:44 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Dec 23 2008, 01:00 PM)
my head crack juz to learn crack
If there's initiative, nothing is impossible. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Dec 23 2008, 04:46 PM
HMMaster
post Dec 23 2008, 09:41 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Action: Asking homework/assignment question without first attempting the question or picking out a part which you are having difficulty with. Moderator's discretion applied.
Result: Offending thread/post closed, warning issued.

0.0240sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:49 AM