11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Movies PIRATES of the CARIBBEAN: Movies Series Thread, Next: July 7, 2017!

TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2008, 12:22 PM, updated 10y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

This post has been edited by firedauz: Jul 24 2014, 03:59 AM
night_wolf_in
post Sep 26 2008, 12:25 PM

512 posts

ya true. i watched the three movies for depp only. who cares bout the others. they suck anyways.,
chyu89
post Sep 26 2008, 12:27 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Depp at kid's movie is bored.
zeroglyph
post Sep 26 2008, 12:29 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

i like mr.Gibbs too weh. jack sparrow without mr gibbs is just.....incomplete.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Sep 26 2008, 12:30 PM
ifer
post Sep 26 2008, 01:00 PM

4,637 posts

OT for a while

yay for mad hatter!
choyster
post Sep 26 2008, 01:02 PM

1,802 posts

maybe its like the journey between captain jack and barbosa
TSfiredauz
post Sep 26 2008, 01:03 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2008, 01:00 PM)
OT for a while

yay for mad hatter!
Mad Hatter goes here laugh.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/749987
ifer
post Sep 26 2008, 01:26 PM

4,637 posts

hehehee
so sorry
was too excited.

anyway, captain jack sparrow.
maybe it is a prelude. when he was younger and his time with barbosa or ermm... what's that octopus guy's name edi? and that lady that falls in love with him...
spartacvs
post Sep 26 2008, 02:08 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

I believe the character's name is Davy Jones. By the way, am I the only one who thought [At World's End] was a crappy sequel?
vivienne85
post Sep 26 2008, 02:12 PM

360 posts

sweet!!!
mukhlisz
post Sep 26 2008, 03:34 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 26 2008, 12:29 PM)
i like mr.Gibbs too weh. jack sparrow without mr gibbs is just.....incomplete.

and don't forget Mr Cotton and his parrot, the dwarf guy, Pintel & Ragetti..

those clowns sure can make me laugh.gif
PIRATES!
post Sep 26 2008, 03:45 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 26 2008, 12:22 PM)
PIRATES! in the house. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Meganova
post Sep 26 2008, 04:12 PM

Incomplete
953 posts

Savy? tongue.gif
sidthesloth
post Sep 26 2008, 06:37 PM

167 posts

i never like captain jack sparrow in the pirates franchise (too funky not a real pirate).
but i would like to see captain Barbossa cause he's my favorite character in the pirates series. IMHO he's the most authentic pirate in the series. he even has a pet monkey name jack!!
ARGHHHH let do some plundering & keelhauling!!!!
Klesk
post Sep 26 2008, 07:17 PM

3,466 posts

wtf, havent they milked enough from the franchise?
EroS
post Sep 26 2008, 09:25 PM

2,888 posts

captian jack FTW. other characters r just Keh-Leh-Feh
unregistered
post Sep 26 2008, 10:54 PM

23 posts

The only Pirates worth to watch is the first one. The subsequent 2 sequels sucked, imo the 3rd Pirates is the worst. Too long and boring..I fell asleep while watching At World's End.boooo rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by unregistered: Sep 26 2008, 10:57 PM
farique
post Sep 27 2008, 11:33 AM

2,147 posts

wow.. this is good news. I'll wait for it.

Captain Jack Sparrow. biggrin.gif
themanwithnoname
post Sep 27 2008, 12:19 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

That is not a POTC if no depp+orlando+keira sad.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 8 2008, 12:09 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Johnny-Depp...es-4-10454.html

Johnny Depp Gets The Loot For Pirates 4

It looks like Johnny Depp will be taking home quite the bag of loot for returning as Jack Sparrow in Pirates of the Caribbean 4. SlashFilm.com picked up on a report in the London tabloid The Daily Mail that said Depp will take in about $56 million, which would make him the highest up-front paid actor in movie history. Just behind Depp is Tom Hanks who reportedly took $50 million up-front for Angels & Demons (2009). In terms of paychecks after the fact, Keanu Reeves holds the top spot. He was paid $20 million up-front in addition to %15 of the gross for The Matrix sequels, which comes to a total of about $194 million. And I thought Depp’s $56 million sounded like a lot.

There is a potential downside to all that money. Unfortunately, that downside will only affect those of us paying the $12 to see the film. If Depp is taking home such a big bankroll, odds are that Orlando Bloom won't reprise his role (Keira Knightley has already said she's not interested). Although Depp’s character is the heart of the series, removing the supporting characters would seriously lessen my excitement for a new Pirates film. So what is Jack Sparrow is a pirate? Shouldn’t he know how to share?

http://www.joblo.com/depp-makes-moolah

Depp makes moolah

We all knew Johnny Depp was gonna be paid an obscene amount of cash to reprise his role as swashbuckling fey pirate Jack Sparrow in the recently announced PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN 4 but exactly how obscene is that cash? According to the Daily Mail, it's just about 65 million dollars obscene. And if it's true, it would mark the highest single lump sum paid to any actor for a role, besting Tom Hanks' 58 or so million to portray Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon in THE DA VINCI CODE. Holy shitballs, that's a lotta cash for one movie. Sure, there is no PIRATES franchise without Depp but goddamn!

Extra Tidbit: "Cinema Blend" recently dropped some scoopage that goth master and Depp BFF Tim Burton might be directing PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN 4.

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Oct 9 2008, 08:51 PM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:13 AM