125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Travel Europe, Anything about any countries in Europe

avantasia
post Mar 6 2015, 09:50 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Hai bro....how long u plan your journey?
adwan
post Mar 7 2015, 01:32 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(blur_blue @ Mar 6 2015, 02:13 PM)
My rough itinerary as follow:

Amsterdam -> Germany (Berlin, Frankfurt & Munich) -> Poland (Warsaw & Krakow) -> Czech Republic (Prague) -> Austria (Vienna) -> Hungary (Budapest) -> Turkey (Istanbul & Cappadocia) -> Italy (Florence & Cinque Terra) -> Norway

Little did i know after listing all of the countries and places i wanna visit... I realised i'm way too ambitious.  sweat.gif

Any ideas/suggestions guys? Should i skip Germany? Since Norway is gonna cost me a bomb  sweat.gif

I plan to backpack across Europe next end Sep or early Oct- max for 6 weeks.
don't forget to visit pisa (leaning tower) - located on the way from florence to cinque terra by train
blur_blue
post Mar 7 2015, 01:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Mar 7 2015, 01:32 AM)
don't forget to visit pisa (leaning tower) - located on the way from florence to cinque terra by train
but i don't wanna see that pisa tower sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
happyshirt
post Mar 7 2015, 06:32 PM

409 posts

[quote=Mclaren82,Mar 6 2015, 11:02 AM]
London to Prague is very far by train, you might want to opt for flight , if by travelling by train very likely you will be passing by Berlin or Dresden as thats the main hub in Germany from Prague to London or vice versa. Dresden is very beautiful city in Germany even though most of the building are reconstructed after the damages from WW2, you may consider a quick stopover in Dresden if you travel from London to Prague via train.

Since Prague is middle between London and Budapest, it makes more sense to fly in to London, fly out Budapest or vice versa to ensure you do not need to backtrack.

London and especially Prague could be extremely busy and there is loads of tourist in summer, you will need to book your accomodations months ahead to ensure you can get a good hotel/apartment.

Prague is a relatively small and compact city and you can usually walk around the major tourist attraction but London and Budapest is much larger and the tourist attractions tends to be more spread out and you might want to opt for a more centrally located hotel if you are staying for a short time.

Oh no. It will be 2 separate trips. I like to take things nice n relaxed so I usually just do 1 or 2 countries at a time. So UK will be a trip on its own then the Prague and Budapest another.

Thanks for the inputs! Cheers!
adwan
post Mar 7 2015, 06:39 PM

778 posts

just get 2 know that we get eurail pass from the local travel agent.

avantasia
post Mar 7 2015, 07:28 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Buy online also hasle free.
adwan
post Mar 7 2015, 07:50 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 7 2015, 07:28 PM)
Buy online also hasle free.
then they will deliver hard copy ticket to us via postal mail?
avantasia
post Mar 7 2015, 08:02 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Print ticket via email delivery
adwan
post Mar 7 2015, 08:13 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Mar 7 2015, 08:02 PM)
Print ticket via email delivery
u sure or not? according to this web page:

"Eurail pass is only available as a paper document which we send to you by registered mail. It's not possible to print the pass yourself or to have it e-mailed to you"

http://www.eurail.com/help/ordering-pass

i recall someone in thread mentioned something like he faced the issue of not receiving the pass via mail postal yet and his travel date to europe was coming really soon....
avantasia
post Mar 8 2015, 02:02 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Not pass but e-ticket.
adwan
post Mar 8 2015, 09:42 AM

778 posts

U knew that I was not talking about train ticket.
avantasia
post Mar 8 2015, 09:59 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Yup...just notice that. Pass n ticket is diff. Sorry
lcyeap90
post Mar 8 2015, 10:07 PM

390 posts

hi all, what will be the best transport to travel between paris and london?
I find Eurostar will cost me around RM600 per pax. I am just travel to london for a day. Find it is quite a costly way.
ticke
post Mar 8 2015, 10:28 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,637 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Mar 8 2015, 10:07 PM)
hi all, what will be the best transport to travel between paris and london?
I find Eurostar will cost me around RM600 per pax. I am just travel to london for a day. Find it is quite a costly way.
flight is still cheaper if book early. cheapest promo tix for Eurostar goes as low as 69pound. subject to availability.
lcyeap90
post Mar 8 2015, 10:31 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Mar 8 2015, 10:28 PM)
flight is still cheaper if book early. cheapest promo tix for Eurostar goes as low as 69pound. subject to availability.
69 pound for round trip?
what flight is recommended? I have totally no clue regarding this.

ticke
post Mar 8 2015, 10:41 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,637 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Mar 8 2015, 10:31 PM)
69 pound for round trip?
what flight is recommended? I have totally no clue regarding this.
go to Eurostar website for more info.

easyjet.
Mclaren82
post Mar 8 2015, 11:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Mar 8 2015, 10:41 PM)
go to Eurostar website for more info.

easyjet.
Even though flying could be cheaper if booked in advance, the most convenient way is through eurostar as you will depart from city centre in London and arrive in Paris down town.

Easyjet or RyanAir usually depart from either Gatwick, Luton or Stansted airport which is a little far from the London city centre. Similarly CDG airport is some distance from the Paris city centre as well, therefore you need to factor in the traffic, taxi fare (assuming you going to take a taxi from airport to down town) as well as the check in time in the airport and etc.

Therefore you might to do a comparison between flight and eurostar and weigh the pros and cons yourself.

Cheapest way would be by bus but that journey will take up a lot of time and usually is not worthwhile.

avantasia
post Mar 9 2015, 09:18 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

If early book can save up a lot. Pick as early as 6.00am trip for cheapest ticket around 39£
chelseafanz
post Mar 9 2015, 03:14 PM

396 posts

May I ask the sifu around ... normally what website you all used to check on the cheapest ticket to Europe (example to London or Amsterdam)?
adwan
post Mar 9 2015, 05:17 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Mar 9 2015, 03:14 PM)
May I ask the sifu around ... normally what website you all used to check on the cheapest ticket to Europe (example to London or Amsterdam)?
skyscanner.com
but some cheaper flights may have multiple stopovers and much longer flight hours.
sometimes i pay a little bit extra for convenient.

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:17 PM