Proton Spare parts, Taiwan vs Proton(Original)

ryan_hustler
post Sep 24 2008, 10:06 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(azimx7 @ Sep 24 2008, 07:57 PM)
theres many type and brand for NON-original parts...
its up to spare part u want of...
as i give an example...
proton wira ORIGINAL bumper...
if u knock down..
it will KEMEK only...
and can be repair..
if NON-original, it will break off la...

but all its the same..
just the material only....
taiwan thngs can use one...
just according to parts....
if it comes to engine part,suspension,drive shaft,and things have wear rate...
better use original parts la...
or use performance parts....
better lor...
PU material will dent and can be pushed back to original shape with hot air gun,fiber will obviously break la..you cant compare an apple with an orange..

The reason oem parts are more expensive is because proton makes a profit out of selling their cars,but this would be a one time purchase.the larger market would be replacement parts and consumables.

If you ask me,go for the taiwan ones if the part is not too complicated and would not interfere in safety.For the price of a normal Proton power window motor and bracket is rm160 (i think) but taiwan is around rm70 (b4 nego) so can replace twice and youll still have spare change..

0.0123sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:50 PM