QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
bro, i dun understand...wat so special with android os ? can it beat mac or windows mobile? Android Phone (G1)
Android Phone (G1)
Sep 28 2008, 01:35 AM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Sep 28 2008, 11:33 AM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Sep 28 2008, 05:58 AM) looks like it should beat WinMob hands down. from the demo it should be a very solid OS for mobile use, backed by the Android community, stable operation, feature packed, and the hardware itself is a powerhouse. only the phone design is kinda awkward. oic...the very first of android os mobile...htc n goggle both in part...sound like a big boom....so yup, the android is kinda impressive, and it should be hundred times better than WinMob excluding some functions still missing on it like Exchange syncing. but being as an open source platform and backed by the community, looks like any shortcomings can be easily rectified either on next update or third party. a very promising platform, but still early to decide whether it will be a successful platform or not. aside from that, the T-Mobile G1 looks ugly. for me, maybe just end up like linux os mobile...stable..but short of features...maybe im wrong..but we wait la..who knows..lol |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:05 AM |