Android Phone (G1)

terryfoo
post Feb 11 2009, 12:45 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 11 2009, 09:33 AM)
if its not free, its not android!! Hahaha... fyi rc33 no beta anymore
so if i buy now, i cannot root to rc33 ? omg i scare if no warranty....so far u guys used this G1 everything ok ? i planning after buy G1, then buy a housing from US...those housing so cool......
lek_e30
post Feb 11 2009, 10:40 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Feb 11 2009, 12:45 PM)
so if i buy now, i cannot root to rc33 ? omg i scare if no warranty....so far u guys used this G1 everything ok ? i planning after buy G1, then buy a housing from US...those housing so cool......
why would you want to root it?? rc33 is the officially latest firmware.... if u want the rooted one, u need to downgrade to rc29 and so on

or if u can search for developer G1, then is better!!!

so far mine no problem on hardware side, only qweeky sound which is welknown... software also stabil... not hang...

btw regards the housing, how cool is it?? got link?
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 01:38 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:40 PM)
why would you want to root it?? rc33 is the officially latest firmware.... if u want the rooted one, u need to downgrade to rc29 and so on

so far mine no problem on hardware side, only qweeky sound which is welknown... software also stabil... not hang...

no.....forgot to copy the link biggrin.gif ........anyone got best price offer me ? in march i can buy, i saw at lelong, why all the g1 joystick not round 1 ? not up but down.... sad.gif
like this:

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Feb 12 2009, 01:44 AM
Josephph
post Feb 12 2009, 07:14 AM

145 posts

U saw in the photo it looks like not round but actually its round...you want G1 can rooted to rc33 and no need downgrade i can find it for u....comes with rc19 and u can upgrade to rooted rc33..Rm2100
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 09:02 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Feb 12 2009, 07:14 AM)
U saw in the photo it looks like not round but actually its round...you want G1 can rooted to rc33 and no need downgrade i can find it for u....comes with rc19 and u can upgrade to rooted rc33..Rm2100
why so expensive ? lelong there and outside selling 1800-1900........which rc version is the latest and nice stable ?
grazy
post Feb 12 2009, 09:17 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:40 PM)

Seldom see you online in G1 gtalk. Are you having problem to login? smile.gif

Btw my 'qweeky' sound is louder these days. Think need sort of greasing hack on it tongue.gif
lek_e30
post Feb 12 2009, 01:45 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 12 2009, 09:17 AM)
Seldom see you online in G1 gtalk. Are you having problem to login?  smile.gif

Btw my 'qweeky' sound is louder these days. Think need sort of greasing hack on it  tongue.gif
oh is it?? but i never sign off my gtalk wor?? wat is my status on ur phone?

the "qweeky" can be fix by grasing meh??

BTW martin field SP is far better than invisible shield!!!! now no more problem!!! and its crispy clear...

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Feb 12 2009, 01:46 PM
grazy
post Feb 12 2009, 02:34 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:45 PM)
oh is it?? but i never sign off my gtalk wor?? wat is my status on ur phone?

the "qweeky" can be fix by grasing meh??

BTW martin field SP is far better than invisible shield!!!! now no more problem!!! and its crispy clear...
Ha..ha...now i can see ur little green-droid edy!! tongue.gif

Good to know that ur old issue gone due to the shield.
I believe the conductivity of the shield was affecting your touchscreen.

If not mistaken, I came across a post on how to get rid of our "qweeky" sound, but the procedure quite intrusive one! Let me dig-dig my data first.
if found, i will post it here to share.

Adiós!! ^^

lek_e30
post Feb 12 2009, 03:28 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 12 2009, 02:34 PM)
Ha..ha...now i can see ur little green-droid edy!! tongue.gif

Good to know that ur old issue gone due to the shield.
I believe the conductivity of the shield was affecting your touchscreen.

If not mistaken, I came across a post on how to get rid of our "qweeky" sound, but the procedure quite intrusive one! Let me dig-dig my data first.
if found, i will post it here to share.

Adiós!! ^^
good, maybe after you done, u could help to do mine... sweat.gif
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 06:12 PM

574 posts

what is qweeky sound ?
lek_e30
post Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Feb 12 2009, 06:12 PM)
what is qweeky sound ?
this sound appear when in "closed keyboard" mode, when u press the corner of the phone, the qweeky sound appear!!
terryfoo
post Feb 13 2009, 01:58 AM

574 posts

this phone can chinese word input ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
grazy
post Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM

457 posts

Hi guys, some update on our Android browser's security.

There is bug in the browser's mediaserver code that could lead to hacker exploitation actions such as alter listen to and alter some audio and visual media on our G1. However it's only limited to the mediaserver, not on other sandboxes. Google/T-mobile will launch a fix for it *soon*.

Guess the impact is not that great but just be more alert when go to untrusted sites ya! *yeah!! u know what I mean rite* ^^
To be safe, use Operamini or Steel for the period of time till we get the patch.

For more info, see this article.

Adiós.

lek_e30
post Feb 13 2009, 10:41 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys, some update on our Android browser's security.

There is bug in the browser's mediaserver code that could lead to hacker exploitation actions such as alter listen to and alter some audio and visual media on our G1. However it's only limited to the mediaserver, not on other sandboxes. Google/T-mobile will launch a fix for it *soon*.

Guess the impact is not that great but just be more alert when go to untrusted sites ya! *yeah!! u know what I mean rite* ^^
To be safe, use Operamini or Steel for the period of time till we get the patch.

For more info, see this article.

Adiós.
thx a lot for ur info!!!

btw could u do one more user bar for unrooted one sweat.gif sweat.gif i want to be proud user also!!!!!
naTTan
post Feb 13 2009, 11:12 AM

1,138 posts

Hey guys does your meebo log out by itself? Mine does even though i don't move about or loose the signal. Are you guys using the gtalk that comes with the phone?
grazy
post Feb 13 2009, 11:15 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:41 AM)
thx a lot for ur info!!!

btw could u do one more user bar for unrooted one  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  i want to be proud user also!!!!!
ha..ha... Done!! If not nice don't flame me ya! ^^;

Btw, if want to change wordings let me know.

Ok, for those who want one for rooted android userbar:

This post has been edited by grazy: Mar 23 2009, 02:17 PM
naTTan
post Feb 13 2009, 11:34 AM

1,138 posts

Thx i also want to curi the bar lar...
grazy
post Feb 13 2009, 02:17 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Feb 13 2009, 11:34 AM)
Thx i also want to curi the bar lar...
^^ curi as much as you can, spread it in LYN or other forums!!

Let us drive the LYN G1 Android thread to another level icon_idea.gif

lek_e30
post Feb 13 2009, 03:23 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Feb 13 2009, 11:12 AM)
Hey guys does your meebo log out by itself? Mine does even though i don't move about or loose the signal. Are you guys using the gtalk that comes with the phone?
its google phone, of course use Gtalk lar!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 13 2009, 11:15 AM)
ha..ha... Done!! If not nice don't flame me ya! ^^;

Btw, if want to change wordings let me know.

thx very much.... how can i flame sifu one tongue.gif

updated siggy!!! curi kaw kaw!!! hahahhaha

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Feb 13 2009, 03:28 PM
terryfoo
post Feb 13 2009, 08:31 PM

574 posts

why no body answer my question ? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

81 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top