4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Android Phone (G1)

terryfoo
post Feb 4 2009, 10:01 PM

574 posts

G1 no video record ? really ? can make video call ?
terryfoo
post Feb 4 2009, 10:43 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Feb 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
finally bought G1, why my msn cant sign in one.. coming out an errors
hows the phone ? very good ? nice to use ?
terryfoo
post Feb 4 2009, 10:47 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 4 2009, 10:44 PM)
It is because the native MSN/Yahoo client is tied to T-mobile simcard.

Try to get meebo from the market. To me it is more versatile. ^^)
how if use wifi to connect ? can ?
terryfoo
post Feb 4 2009, 11:16 PM

574 posts

so when buy this phone, have to tell the guy, need rc29 version one ?
terryfoo
post Feb 6 2009, 01:22 AM

574 posts

can ask the seller to root ?
terryfoo
post Feb 6 2009, 11:36 AM

574 posts

how about the multitouch ? can install also ?
terryfoo
post Feb 6 2009, 05:03 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 6 2009, 04:30 PM)
Multi-touch is only for rooted android with cooked rom.

The official RC33 doesn't come with it.
i'm still confuse, rc33 better or rc29 ?
terryfoo
post Feb 7 2009, 01:56 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 6 2009, 06:27 PM)
Hi terryfoo,

I think you may start some reading in here & here also.
You may find your answer hor! ^^
wow, thanks grazy. i didnt know both of this website also.

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:12 pmmay i know, the gps is free ? can i get a free gps ? like garmin,etc....

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:17 pmhttp://www.gsmarena.com/htc_dream_is_the_first_htcbranded_android_phone-news-777.php <------- check out.
is it G1 coming to malaysia ? called htc dream....

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:21 pmcheck out the different, > http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone1=2665

only got 1 different

Added on February 7, 2009, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(naTTan @ Feb 6 2009, 10:16 AM)
Talking about battery draining, someone in the AC forum said that you can leave your GPS on and it will not effect your battery life with the provision that you press the "back" button after you are finish with the map.

Actually there are a lot of tips to maintain the battery life, that no on actually compiles.

How much does meebo take tongue.gif
im malaysia got the 2600 mah ?

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Feb 7 2009, 02:35 PM
terryfoo
post Feb 8 2009, 03:36 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 7 2009, 11:35 PM)
Yes, HTC Dream is coming to Singapore and Australia. ^^ In fact Australia will be having it by 16th Feb.

What have you done to make the MMS work? Mind telling?
so you mean, htc G1 and DREAM wont come to malaysia ?
terryfoo
post Feb 8 2009, 03:18 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 8 2009, 02:13 PM)
Think better you ask our Malaysia telco to confirm this ^^
i'm really serious going to buy this phone soon, if htc dream coming to malaysia then i wait for it la, if not, i'm going to buy G1 soon.
what is HSCSD ???????????????????? G1 dont have, and dream got !
terryfoo
post Feb 9 2009, 12:15 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Feb 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
hmm yes, the 3g speed is faster than b4....thats all what i noticed lolz..how bout you

Added on February 8, 2009, 11:28 pm

u can get it from bearbrick for rm1800 but he has to made order for 7 to 14 working days.... u have to pay rm100 deposit too... or else u get it from shop...the price is around 2k to 2.2k .... i can get for you around 2080
how about warranty ? can get cheaper ? got free anything ? pouch ?

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Feb 9 2009, 12:15 PM
terryfoo
post Feb 11 2009, 01:05 AM

574 posts

did u guys means from now on, all the app no free anymore ?

terryfoo
post Feb 11 2009, 12:45 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 11 2009, 09:33 AM)
if its not free, its not android!! Hahaha... fyi rc33 no beta anymore
so if i buy now, i cannot root to rc33 ? omg i scare if no warranty....so far u guys used this G1 everything ok ? i planning after buy G1, then buy a housing from US...those housing so cool......
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 01:38 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:40 PM)
why would you want to root it?? rc33 is the officially latest firmware.... if u want the rooted one, u need to downgrade to rc29 and so on

or if u can search for developer G1, then is better!!!

so far mine no problem on hardware side, only qweeky sound which is welknown... software also stabil... not hang...

btw regards the housing, how cool is it?? got link?
no.....forgot to copy the link biggrin.gif ........anyone got best price offer me ? in march i can buy, i saw at lelong, why all the g1 joystick not round 1 ? not up but down.... sad.gif
like this:

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Feb 12 2009, 01:44 AM
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 09:02 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Feb 12 2009, 07:14 AM)
U saw in the photo it looks like not round but actually its round...you want G1 can rooted to rc33 and no need downgrade i can find it for u....comes with rc19 and u can upgrade to rooted rc33..Rm2100
why so expensive ? lelong there and outside selling 1800-1900........which rc version is the latest and nice stable ?
terryfoo
post Feb 12 2009, 06:12 PM

574 posts

what is qweeky sound ?
terryfoo
post Feb 13 2009, 01:58 AM

574 posts

this phone can chinese word input ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
terryfoo
post Feb 13 2009, 08:31 PM

574 posts

why no body answer my question ? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
terryfoo
post Feb 13 2009, 09:14 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Feb 13 2009, 08:50 PM)
By default, Chinese input is not available, but there are some apps in the Market that able to do so.
If you are free, may go to this site to search the apps see can fit ur needs or not? ^^

Adiós.
why like cannot download wan ?
terryfoo
post Feb 14 2009, 02:59 PM

574 posts

all u guys, sign up the unlimited 3g data package ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0399sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:55 PM