479 posts

i bought my screen protector from this seller:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=824798&hl=

revolnia
post Aug 20 2010, 04:33 PM

479 posts

dunno whether still got stock or not. Last time I bought from him, there's only 2 left so I bought all of it. Hehe. This phone so rare because this is an old model. First generation of android ( First Google Phone ).

No more new stock and the G1 is officially updated till 1.6. But there's still got dev try as hard as they can and wanna push this phone to it's own limit. That's why we got custom rom and we are able to flash eclair and froyo to our model. Ganas kan? Hahahaha
revolnia
post Aug 20 2010, 04:44 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 20 2010, 04:36 PM)
but even if its old....i mean u dont see many of it...just like not many people bought it when launched? hmm.gif

i think its a great phone but there is one drawback sad.gif  no on screen keyboard for sms sad.gif
G1 @ HTC Dream not officially released for Malaysia.
Hey! Got on screen keyboard for sms lah. tongue.gif
revolnia
post Aug 20 2010, 05:37 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 20 2010, 04:49 PM)
got for the standard rom? drool.gif  unsure.gif
Got! brows.gif
QUOTE(sugebleach @ Aug 20 2010, 05:21 PM)
hi guys,

i got a US set, how can i unlock it??
i googled it for method to unlock it. Some say call to T-mobile for a code, some offer to buy an activation code or sim to unlock...
is there any other way?

thanks.
No idea about this. rclxub.gif

revolnia
post Aug 20 2010, 05:44 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 20 2010, 05:38 PM)
TELL ME HOW!!!!!!!!!!  drool.gif
Err..i thought it should be automatically pop up the screen keyboard right? Nvm..i'll try help you by PM. U got PM!
revolnia
post Aug 20 2010, 06:17 PM

479 posts

it should be working in landscape mode. I think you need to play around with your G1 first and figure it out the setting tongue.gif
revolnia
post Sep 3 2010, 12:12 AM

479 posts

@BanZaiBug: Congratulations! Which Froyo ROM did u flashed? How was it? Stable? FC? Mind to share a little bit. Currently I'm using Super E and it's fast enough for me (Eclair).
revolnia
post Dec 9 2010, 06:06 PM

479 posts

still got ppl using G1? xD
Now I'm currently using Sense 2.1 ROM. Port from DroidEris.

Xillius200's,Mikeyman77's,Spikeynick94's DroidEris 2.1r3.5

It's nice. Gonna wait for final build V4 before Christmas. All will be fixed. G1 running on sense xD

This post has been edited by revolnia: Dec 9 2010, 06:07 PM
revolnia
post Dec 12 2010, 03:27 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(dartl @ Dec 11 2010, 09:39 AM)
Some people (i.e. me) can't afford new Android phone la. Hehe!
hopefully someday the G1 gonna be a rare item. Then, we could sell it on eBay tongue.gif
revolnia
post Dec 14 2010, 05:56 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ Dec 12 2010, 10:34 PM)
Hi guys,

Just wondering may I know where to get G1 battery ?

My battery kinda swollen up and the life is  doh.gif
try to search at garage sale under mobile section. There's a few seller selling it.
revolnia
post Jan 11 2011, 02:56 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 9 2011, 02:21 AM)
boooohoooo, official HTC Dream user here smile.gif
how much did u bought it? using which custom ROM? drool.gif

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 9 2011, 06:48 PM)
I just sold my G1 lol
cry.gif

revolnia
post Jan 11 2011, 07:17 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 11 2011, 03:37 PM)
I know right..my G1 was the phone that I used for the longest time..clocking in at a record 10 months. I miss Android already!
hehe. So what phone are u using now?
revolnia
post Feb 17 2011, 01:21 AM

479 posts

@dartl : how much did u bought the extended battery? is is the normal size or the bulky size?

By the way:

GINGER BREAD @ Android 2.3 is running perfectly fine on my G1! rclxm9.gif

It's fast, stable, great and all function are working! wuhuuu! I still can't believe it~ Hahaha laugh.gif

Eh .. still got people using G1?

ME! blush.gif

revolnia
post Mar 14 2011, 10:21 PM

479 posts

G1 user!
anybody homeeeeeee? HAHAHAHA! xD
revolnia
post Mar 15 2011, 11:39 PM

479 posts

I'm using Ginger Yoshi ROM @ GingerBread 2.3.2.
It's fast and really stable. All functioning well with new radio/spl + pershoot kernel.

Try it out biggrin.gif
revolnia
post Mar 30 2011, 03:42 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 30 2011, 12:49 AM)
if u satisfied with it.. why not.. smile.gif
not to say this phone not good.. but let say u have this phone.. and play next to someone who got a new android phone.. maybe u'll get jealous on em..

well.. there still got lot of "cheap" android which is below RM1k.. and with good specs..
true true indeed. U can try to search around for a second hand@grade 'A' condition of G1. It's around RM480

QUOTE(Jicco @ Mar 30 2011, 01:19 PM)
thx for reply.

Say if i run this G1 on a custom rom, will it be fully functional like a normal version? eg. froyo?

Physically i have no issue with the G1, in fact i like the design very much.
It depends on the ROM. Some rom is buggy and some is fully functional. U need to try it out. Forget about froyo coz gingerbread custom rom on g1 is a lot faster than froyo custom rom cool2.gif

But, it's still a G1 (low end device). So just don't expect too much from it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by revolnia: Mar 30 2011, 03:43 PM
revolnia
post Mar 30 2011, 08:35 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Jicco @ Mar 30 2011, 04:45 PM)
Thanks for the info. What's a fair price for G1 today?
It should be around RM500

0.0488sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:59 AM