Android Phone (G1)

St@nZ
post Apr 12 2009, 01:12 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ Apr 12 2009, 11:47 AM)
This was what i did...

Name: DiGi MMS
APN: digimms
Proxy: not set
Port: not set
Username: mms
Password: mms
Server: not set
MMSC: mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms (also tried http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms)
MMS Proxy: 203.92.128.160
MMS port: 80
MCC: 502
MNC: 16
APN type: not set

Added on April 12, 2009, 11:48 amstrange though i still cant send any mms...yet...correct my setting if i'm wrong
Your mms setting is same as mine but i don't hv the gprs setting coz i hv wifi available around my area. mayb its clashing with ur gprs settting, so just try to disable ur gprs setting 4 a while n try to send a mms. U can do this by deleting just a letter from ur diginet APN ie: diginet--->digine. If ur mms works then its confirm clashing. I'll try to find a way to make both work.
St@nZ
post Apr 12 2009, 04:11 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ Apr 12 2009, 02:28 PM)
Ah, i changed it to digine. Finally can send MMS. But that compromises GPRS setting. Oh, so that confirm clashing.

Will use back GPRS setting for now.
I was not aware of the problem coz i didn't use both mms n gprs in my G1 before. i think the prob is because digi have different username n password for mms and gprs. Will try to figure out how to make them both work together.
St@nZ
post Apr 14 2009, 10:46 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Apr 14 2009, 08:29 AM)
Guys, think we still need to wait bit longer for our official cupcake, since the SDK for cupcake was just beta released last nite so hopefully more and more apps will start working with the 1.5 firmware but until then there's really not a whole lot to be done with them.

Now most of the 1.1 apps in the market are not fully working on my 1.5 Magic rom. I have to compromise on this.  cry.gif

Adiós ^^;
haish, though can update to cupcake by end of this month but now looks unlikely. painful wait.
St@nZ
post May 1 2009, 01:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ben5173 @ May 1 2009, 11:28 AM)
i'm a new user..reporting in!
thx for st@nz for helping me setting up the phone~!
super nice guy
No prob, everyone here is very helpful. rclxms.gif
St@nZ
post May 2 2009, 07:29 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 2 2009, 05:52 PM)
Any digi users experiencing signal problem? Digi is currently not in service on my phone. I use the "search networks" but i found only either Maxis or "error" while searching network. What gives?
Yup they r doing sm upgrading work on their data services n the network got prob for the past 2 weeks. They say will b ok from may. Try restarting ur phone, also if ur simcard is quite old then go 2 digi centre n hv it replaced. I just replaced my 7year old simcard few days ago n it solved my network prob.

St@nZ
post May 3 2009, 02:20 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 3 2009, 12:03 AM)
will they older sim card affect the network problem?? i mean regardless which telcos??
if the sim is damaged or malfunctioning then certainly will cause some prob regardless of the simcard's age. in my case in was a coincidense that my simcard got spoilt wen digi is having network prob. supprisingly no more prob for me. thats why i gave the suggestion.

something really weird happened 2day morning, my phone suddenly started vibrating non stop for no reason; no calls, messages n i didn't set any alarm. i had 2 restart the phone to stop the vibration. anyone experiance this b4?

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 3 2009, 02:39 PM
St@nZ
post May 4 2009, 12:29 AM

47 posts

My Build number says: killa-user 1.1 PLAT-RC33 126986 ota-rel-keys, release keys

So can I use JF updater to update to cupcake or do i hv to download to my pc b4 upgrading myself.
St@nZ
post May 4 2009, 06:32 PM

47 posts

Finally rooted my G1 and updated to cupcake. rclxms.gif Now exploring my cupcake G1. lol rclxm9.gif

Thanks grazy for your help notworthy.gif U have been like a sifu helping us all here. biggrin.gif
St@nZ
post May 9 2009, 11:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 8 2009, 01:26 PM)
still have three more days to wait!!!!
It ok lek_e30, U don't have to wait. Just root ur G1 and update to JF heheheehe biggrin.gif
St@nZ
post May 12 2009, 03:19 PM

47 posts

I was wondering what 'radio update' for cupcake is for. Do I have to /recommended to do the update. Anyone here did the radio update? Pls share if they are any advantages or disadvantages. Tq.

St@nZ
post May 12 2009, 07:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ May 12 2009, 03:28 PM)
Ok, normally the official OTA will come the radio patch together. So it will update the phone along with the firmware.
For rooted droid, the firmware and the radio patch has been separated out for the sick of the size.
So it is recommended to update the radio patch as well to gain full improvement from the firmware.

The latest Cupcake rom is 2.22.19.26I (officially from HTC, and also for UK cupcake).

Have you done update ur radio patch? ^^)
Haven't update yet. Thats why i was asking here. Anyway, gonna update now. drool.gif I'm using JF updater bcoz its easy and fast. biggrin.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok its done. rclxms.gif My rom version is now 2.22.19.261. Will post here if I notice any significant improvements. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 12 2009, 07:48 PM
St@nZ
post May 14 2009, 01:47 PM

47 posts

guys,

The biggest advantage that i see after doing the radio update on cupcake is the improvement of my battery life. After I upgraded to cupcake even the extended battery was draining out fast but now i think it ok;ie- i dont wake up in the morning n see my battery almost finish although having full bar the previous night. biggrin.gif
St@nZ
post May 15 2009, 12:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 14 2009, 06:47 PM)
i thought new firmware is more drain than the old 1??
I was comparing the cupcake b4 and after the radio update. On cupcake together with radio update draining more battery than RC33; i think there is no noticeable difference. sweat.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(BanZaiBug @ May 15 2009, 09:16 AM)
Anyone else feels that their wifi strength is weaker after updating to cupcake and the radio update?

I get this with all my usual wifi spots.

I feel its harder to connect and the number of bars i get when connected has drop. At times can't surf and can't enter market.
Mine has been fine so far, been able to connect and use wifi without any hitch.

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(sun_riise @ May 15 2009, 09:54 AM)
I did follow the st@nz settings..

I only need my gprs to work

apn          : diginet
username  :digi
passsword:digi
MCC        :502
mnc        :16

but cannot connect wor.. I turned off wifi and I cant connect to android market anymore.. Im dying....
You will have to delete your mms apn setting or else your diginet and digimms apn will clash and you can't connect to net. Been trying to solve this prob for quite some time and even the people at the digicentre cant figure out how to get both working.

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 15 2009, 12:20 PM
St@nZ
post May 15 2009, 04:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(sun_riise @ May 15 2009, 01:20 PM)
So i deleted averything except the diginet APN, still cant get it working.. Any thought please?

Try leaving your username and password field blank
St@nZ
post May 16 2009, 03:01 PM

47 posts

Guys I have finally found out how to get both the net and mms working for Digi user. I stumbled upon a simple setting information that will make both the diginet and digimms apn work without clashing. So here is the setting to follow:

First set up/modify the apn for diginet:
Name. : Digi
APN : diginet
MCC : 502
MNC : 16
APN type : default ( This is the one we have been missing)
* Leave all other field blank

Now create a new apn and for Digi MMS:
Name. : Digi MMS
APN : digimms
username : mms
password : mms
MMSC : http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
MMS proxy : 203.92.128.160
MMS port : 80
MCC : 502
MNC : 16
APN type : mms ( Again we left this field empty last time )
* Leave all other field empty

Now save the setting and restart the G1, should be able to surf the net and send and receive mms. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 16 2009, 03:21 PM
St@nZ
post May 20 2009, 06:38 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ May 20 2009, 05:24 PM)
anybody know how to root?
i tried many times.
but my version is stg rc8.
i have problems downgrading to rc7.
followed everything but then i get error 0028000 NOT ALLOWED.
anybody can help? does the shop in lowyat plaza provide downgrading services for android like for iphone?
I followed the guide in here:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zx2MtfQlJNY&feature=channel_page

Follow the guide step by step and key in the commands exactly as shown in the video. Don't follow the written guide in the guys website coz its a bit mixed up. If you want to update to cupcake and don't want to go through the same process again, then just download and install jfupdater from market and update to cupcake. Hope this helps. rclxms.gif

Added on May 23, 2009, 1:06 pmFor those of you guys who like to play games in ur android, check out this game called cestos. Its still in beta and have been in market for more than a month. You can check the review in here Rebeldroid. I been playing it for a few days now and its really addictive. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 23 2009, 01:06 PM
St@nZ
post May 24 2009, 09:57 AM

47 posts

For those rooted user, guess we will wait for JF to mod it first....

I though JF already released cupcake. Is there another modded version coming. correct me if i'm wrong. sweat.gif
St@nZ
post May 24 2009, 12:11 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ May 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
^^) There are two version of cupcake available, OTA from T-mobile/Google and HTC 1.5 for ADP.
The current available one from JF is a mods from HTC 1.5 ADP (I'm believe we are using this one currently), quite a number of features being taken away compared to OTA such as IM and myfaves,.

Personally I like the ADP1.5 as it more "clean" than OTA he..he... brows.gif
Ic, sorry my bad. Hope don't have wait long to test out JF's 'new' cupcake. biggrin.gif For those who patiently waited for official cupcake update can rejoice now; hehe rclxms.gif

St@nZ
post May 25 2009, 01:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ May 24 2009, 12:25 PM)
If you (guys) daring enuf, try out the unofficial JF CRB43... Here
This version has been blessingly JF-ed  cool2.gif according to his blog.
Wah, I don't dare la. If anything goes wrong then I'm screwed sweat.gif Guess I'll just wait for the JF's official update, furthermore I'm using JF updater app to do my updates - easier n convineant for beginers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by St@nZ: May 25 2009, 01:30 AM
St@nZ
post May 25 2009, 12:32 PM

47 posts

Guys, my JF updater shows three different cupcake 1.51 : Cupcake ADP1, Cupcake US, Cupcake UK. Are there any difference among these three or are they all the same. Also do i have to do the radio update again for the new cupcake. Thnks for your inputs. notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0350sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:14 AM