Android Phone (G1)

Klemann C
post Jun 23 2009, 12:44 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(dartl @ June 23, 2009, 11:17 am)
Do you mean, we will void the warranty of the phone or brick it?

As far as I know, our HTC Dreams bought in M'sia has no warranty except from the shop right?  whistling.gif

And if we do brick the phone, isn't there a way to flash hard-reset it?  unsure.gif
As far as I know that HTC Dream are not officially launch in malaysia...... those G1 more likely an AP set T-mobile G1.......so our G1 warranty covered by AP supplier not HTC........
grazy
post Jun 23 2009, 01:05 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(dartl @ Jun 23 2009, 11:14 AM)

Added on June 23, 2009, 11:17 am

As far as I know, our HTC Dreams bought in M'sia has no warranty except from the shop right?  whistling.gif

And if we do brick the phone, isn't there a way to flash hard-reset it?  unsure.gif
Nope, once it is bricked.... its bricked. Can't CPR it anymore.

Yes, it will void the official warranty. But if you got your new droid in rooted status from your supplier (mostly AP) then it is different story lah! ^^

HTC Dream is good, just doesn't clear whether it can flash the latest SPL (HBOOT-1.33.2005) or not.... Any droid Dreamer can verify that?
naTTan
post Jun 23 2009, 02:53 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(dartl @ Jun 23 2009, 11:14 AM)
I just got asked by a fellow Android user how to update their Singtel with Cupcake. Wah! This is my first time helping others. Feels damn good. Feels like a god. tongue.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 11:17 am

Very rare i heard of people bricking their fone the only case was the SPL issue, but that one was isolated.

lost123
post Jun 23 2009, 03:48 PM

1,024 posts

hey, my youtube player is kinda choppy, as in the sound is choppy.. does everyone have this problem??? and is there a way to fix it?
naTTan
post Jun 23 2009, 03:50 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:48 PM)
hey, my youtube player is kinda choppy, as in the sound is choppy.. does everyone have this problem??? and is there a way to fix it?
What do you mean choppy? Did you have meatus volume mod in it?
lost123
post Jun 23 2009, 04:07 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jun 23 2009, 03:50 PM)
What do you mean choppy? Did you have meatus volume mod in it?
as in the video plays fine, but the voice is choppy, and sometimes its not in sync..

btw, wats the meatus mod??? i juz got the fone yesterday so im still kinda noob, however, all i noe is that my fone is rooted and is on the ion rom..
naTTan
post Jun 23 2009, 04:27 PM

1,138 posts

Hmm actually the sound of the G1 phone by default is quite clear and low. It's no possible to enjoy the youtube video with the default sound mod, unless your surrounding is quite or you use a headphone.

I suggest you consider wiping the phone, and install a fresh rom. I am currently using cyanogen rom which is fast and always updated.
Newbie^^
post Jun 23 2009, 06:32 PM

236 posts

HTC dream G1 can assessed GPS without wifi in malaysia?
grazy
post Jun 23 2009, 10:14 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 23 2009, 04:07 PM)
as in the video plays fine, but the voice is choppy, and sometimes its not in sync..

btw, wats the meatus mod??? i juz got the fone yesterday so im still kinda noob, however, all i noe is that my fone is rooted and is on the ion rom..
If David was using the IonR2 rom from Haykuro, then I assume that Meltus V2 profile is installed by default. It is the loudest profile for G1 and certainly not for quality. So you might feel that the sound kind of choppy.

Anyhow are you viewing youtube in HQ mode? If you are on good 3G signal or WIFI try view the youtube in HQ quality. The sound will be much more quality. smile.gif

QUOTE(Newbie^^ @ Jun 23 2009, 06:32 PM)
HTC dream G1 can assessed GPS without wifi in malaysia?
Yes, G1 able to access the maps with GPS alone.

PS: NaTTan is right. CyanogenMod is Speedy and Stable (S&S) and it does push our droid to the edge. thumbup.gif
phonefreako
post Jun 24 2009, 07:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 23 2009, 01:05 PM)
Nope, once it is bricked.... its bricked. Can't CPR it anymore.

Yes, it will void the official warranty. But if you got your new droid in rooted status from your supplier (mostly AP) then it is different story lah! ^^

HTC Dream is good, just doesn't clear whether it can flash the latest SPL (HBOOT-1.33.2005) or not.... Any droid Dreamer can verify that?
Grazy, i confirm that HTC DREAM CAN flash to the latest SPL (HBOOT-1.33.2005) cos i'm using it right now! icon_rolleyes.gif
grazy
post Jun 24 2009, 08:18 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 24 2009, 07:20 PM)
Grazy, i confirm that HTC DREAM CAN flash to the latest SPL (HBOOT-1.33.2005) cos i'm using it right now!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Great to know that... ^^} hmmm... maybe can consider to start back my pet project brows.gif
terryfoo
post Jun 24 2009, 08:48 PM

574 posts

G1 and dream got video recording ?
phonefreako
post Jun 24 2009, 08:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jun 24 2009, 08:18 PM)
Great to know that... ^^} hmmm... maybe can consider to start back my pet project brows.gif
Pet project? What is it? VERY INTERESTED!

Added on June 24, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jun 24 2009, 08:48 PM)
G1 and dream got video recording ?
G1 and DREAM are basically both the same phone. On ANDROID 1.0, no video recording, but available on CUPCAKE (1.5).

This post has been edited by phonefreako: Jun 24 2009, 09:01 PM
MyWifeCar
post Jun 25 2009, 12:42 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Seriously, given the choice of G1 and Magic...which one would most of you go for?

May i have the contact of the person who is selling the G1 please... Please PM me.
phonefreako
post Jun 25 2009, 12:56 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 25 2009, 12:42 AM)
Seriously, given the choice of G1 and Magic...which one would most of you go for?
May i have the contact of the person who is selling the G1 please... Please PM me.
G1, all the way...the hardware keyboard is a blessing!

dartl
post Jun 25 2009, 07:34 PM

41 posts

phonefreako and I are thinking that we should have a rclxms.gif teh tarik session rclxm9.gif for all Android forumers. What do you guys think? Since this is lowyat.net, maybe we can meet at Lowyat Plaza area.

This post has been edited by dartl: Jun 25 2009, 07:35 PM
redzanime
post Jun 25 2009, 10:31 PM

355 posts

hi guys, newbie here. sorry to ask but if i buy htc dream from outside malaysia and its is sim unlocked, is it meaning that i can use my celcom sim card here? and is the language can be change to english if the original one i buy from german? the price is quite ok, compare to malaysian price.
MyWifeCar
post Jun 26 2009, 03:10 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(phonefreako @ Jun 25 2009, 12:56 AM)
G1, all the way...the hardware keyboard is a blessing!
Ok, still where to get it le? smile.gif
lek_e30
post Jun 26 2009, 09:39 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(dartl @ Jun 25 2009, 07:34 PM)
phonefreako and I are thinking that we should have a  rclxms.gif teh tarik session rclxm9.gif  for all Android forumers. What do you guys think? Since this is lowyat.net, maybe we can meet at Lowyat Plaza area.
gud idea!!!!

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 26 2009, 03:10 AM)
Ok, still where to get it le?  smile.gif
try garage sale lor.... most of user here, i believe bought thru LYN
terryfoo
post Jun 26 2009, 05:52 PM

574 posts

hey guys, check it out ! http://www.htc.com/www/product/hero/specification.html

81 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.1543sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:38 PM