11,811 posts

my fren told me to avoid camden as well
rx330
post Sep 24 2008, 02:19 PM

11,811 posts

corvinux, not me, my wife is there at the moment

my engrund is pariah one, queen alicipet type, so pris forgip my lauya engrund biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 24 2008, 02:33 PM

11,811 posts

party ur kepala lar... nowadays have to do the housechores all by myself.... jialat sial..... sad.gif
rx330
post Sep 26 2008, 09:28 AM

11,811 posts

sugarboi, ur fren tat unit, the 10 pounds can last how long?
cos my wife current prepaid from orange is eating the credits like crazy, she seldom use to call, but one moon, she may need to top up to 20-30 pound

any idea which is more worthwhile?
now dem headache to take the iphone or not
rx330
post Sep 26 2008, 01:16 PM

11,811 posts

ya, tats why im asking her to go for O2 pay and go
15 pound top up, got abt 500 minutes call to landline and o2 mobile.
so i was wondering landline means wat? local calls? if call to orange mobile how? cos its not stated very clearly

problem is this, i stil can get another iphone from spore, but if send to her, later customs kacau also susah, and she isnt sure she would be back for xmas or not. so if she gets it there, the pay n go would be more worthy as compare to the 18 moons contract, pening betul sad.gif

occasional call and text only, no video calls
rx330
post Sep 28 2008, 12:04 PM

11,811 posts

nokia, still waiting for ur advice ler,....
rx330
post Sep 28 2008, 01:39 PM

11,811 posts

woi, im expecting an asnwer from rabbit lar, kenot close yet biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 28 2008, 03:39 PM

11,811 posts

nokia, thanks a lot
probelm is this, if she calls her fren on an orange, wat are the charges? i cant seem to find an answer for that

lets say she paid for 15 pound, 100 minutes to call int landline and mobile, means she can call back msia for 100 minutes for free?

wat are those non geographical numbers? my wife aint very good at all these, i have to make decisions for her, shes is curently very p1ssed of with her bank, THB i think.
she spend an hour at the phone shop yesterday only to find out she cant register for the iphone due to some address incompatible issue
rx330
post Sep 28 2008, 04:02 PM

11,811 posts

well, my wife had bad experience with both tsb and O2 tongue.gif

well, the issue is this, she change her housing address, TSB said it was updated, but in O2 system, wen they checked, its still the old address. O2 cant process the registration based on this error.

funny, i browsed the page a few times, but i still cant find out how much calls to other network charges. y is there 1000 minutes, and also another 150 off peak minutes?

0.0159sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:37 PM