Safe taman in Puchong ?

TSLittleCow
post Sep 22 2008, 09:55 PM, updated 18y ago

185 posts

any recommendation for a safe taman in Puchong area ? looking for a double storey house..ranging from RM400K to RM500K...
the taman must have good security services...or gated.... (don't tell me about lake edge by YTL...is beyond my budget)
mgengan
post Sep 22 2008, 10:12 PM

Puteri 8, Bandar Puteri (gated)
Puteri 12, Bandar Puteri (on top of the hill) - not gated but available security
aaronpang
post Sep 23 2008, 11:27 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Sep 22 2008, 09:55 PM)
any recommendation for a safe taman in Puchong area ? looking for a double storey house..ranging from RM400K to RM500K...
the taman must have good security services...or gated.... (don't tell me about lake edge by YTL...is beyond my budget)
A few properties come to mind... but I'd put my money on:-

Taman Meranti Jaya it's 2 and half-storey.
- Gated 24x7 guarded
- Freehold
- The design is modern and to my liking tongue.gif (personal preference)
- Price should be within your budget. thumbup.gif

The developer Tanming has several commercial projects in and houses.

There are several from Bandar Puteri but IMHO Meranti Jaya offers more bang for the buck...

Developer website...

http://www.tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Terrace_3C.htm

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Sep 23 2008, 11:28 AM
luvjim
post Sep 23 2008, 02:36 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

further inside from BK5 there's double storey selling at rm490k about 1 month i asked before...very nice...
the taman is called Puchong Harmony...
got security guard and is gated...
TSLittleCow
post Sep 23 2008, 09:16 PM

185 posts

from my experiences....so far I think the best security is at Puteri 8...(but is old house....and got to look for
sub sale unit), another place with good security is Lake Edge Puchong....(but got no fencing)...

I think the security for Bdr Kinrara Harmony...not so good....!!!

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Sep 23 2008, 09:46 PM
luvjim
post Sep 24 2008, 12:30 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Sep 23 2008, 09:16 PM)
from my experiences....so far I think the best security is at Puteri 8...(but is old house....and got to look for
sub sale unit), another place with good security is Lake Edge Puchong....(but got no fencing)...

I think the security for Bdr Kinrara Harmony...not so good....!!!
why say so?
becoz it is too quite place? or the guard is not strict enough?
TSLittleCow
post Sep 24 2008, 09:13 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Sep 24 2008, 12:30 AM)
why say so?
becoz it is too quite place? or the guard is not strict enough?
is too near to the foreign workers kongsi... and also the forest...
luvjim
post Sep 25 2008, 02:36 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Sep 24 2008, 09:13 PM)
is too near to the foreign workers kongsi... and also the forest...
oh yeah the forest... but u can ignore the last row.. isnt it?
but never know there is a foreign workers kongsi sweat.gif sweat.gif
X-Zen
post Sep 25 2008, 02:44 PM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Sep 23 2008, 11:27 AM)
A few properties come to mind... but I'd put my money on:-

Taman Meranti Jaya it's 2 and half-storey.
- Gated 24x7 guarded
- Freehold
- The design is modern and to my liking  tongue.gif (personal preference)
- Price should be within your budget.  thumbup.gif
aaron

your new house is it? brows.gif brows.gif

anyway for me puchong is still relatively young and security is still an issue

muscaa
post Sep 25 2008, 03:43 PM

1,232 posts

Aaronpang.

nice houses at tmn meranti jaya but a bit far from KL city (at the price of 488k!!) shocking.gif
vincent_5451
post Sep 25 2008, 03:47 PM

642 posts

Bandar Kinrara is safe, i live at there.
aaronpang
post Sep 26 2008, 05:13 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Sep 25 2008, 02:44 PM)
aaron

your new house is it?  brows.gif  brows.gif

anyway for me puchong is still relatively young and security is still an issue
Ola X zen,

I wish but sadly no sweat.gif I still live in Puchong Utama laugh.gif

QUOTE(muscaa @ Sep 25 2008, 03:43 PM)
Aaronpang.

nice houses at tmn meranti jaya but a bit far from KL city (at the price of 488k!!) shocking.gif
IMHO Puchong residents probably don't need to go to KL very often rclxms.gif so many shops and commercial building. I’m also looking forward to Setia Walk. Can see the construction as your drive by the LDP

For RM488k I would be hard pressed to find similar spec home in KL and there are more pricier homes in Puchong. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

Before recommending Tmn Meranti to TS I did compare it to YTL Lake Edge and units in Bandar Puteri.

The price reflects the typical price of houses in Puchong with good buildup, freehold and the all important gated/guarded feature TS was looking for.

The buildup for Tmn Meranti is impressive 3000sqf. That’s a lot of living space and its freehold.

Compare that to Olivia Bdr Puteri
Similar land size 22" x 70"
Freehold
2215sqf build sad.gif
Price starts from RM508k shakehead.gif
No gated/guarded sad.gif

Much smaller buildup in Bandar Puteri doh.gif minus 800sqf.

QUOTE(vincent_5451 @ Sep 25 2008, 03:47 PM)
Bandar Kinrara is safe, i live at there.
Safety is debatable a crime distribution index is far more reliable, does anyone know where to find updated information for areas like Puchong, Petaling Jaya and Kuala Lumpur.
hanif444
post Sep 26 2008, 05:18 PM

1,523 posts

i personally stay at wawasan 1...just a security check point for 50 monthly..i feel good enough..maybe i not rich enough
karinem
post Sep 26 2008, 07:07 PM

What about Mutiara Puchong which is behind Tesco Puchong. Has anyone got any comments? It is a gated community. It is next to Lake Edge.
TSLittleCow
post Sep 28 2008, 05:27 PM

185 posts

mutiara location not so good....got to go in via tesco...but i think security should be good...cause
i her all residents signed agreement to pay monthly fees of about RM100....
KChooz
post Oct 3 2008, 02:03 AM

235 posts

I live in Bandar Puchong Jaya...so far the crime rates r low there...thank god... smile.gif
aaronpang
post Oct 3 2008, 12:06 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(KChooz @ Oct 3 2008, 02:03 AM)
I live in Bandar Puchong Jaya...so far the crime rates r low there...thank god... smile.gif
Used to live there, rented a house for 10 years and the level of crime from my POV is high.

I felt paranoid living in Bandar Puchong Jaya. IMHO most places in Malaysia is unsafe or not as safe as it should be.

During my days in Bandar Puchong Jaya the following crimes happened that I knew about first hand:-

Someone climbed our house gate and stole my shoes shakehead.gif

Colleague house on a different road got broken into... the thief stole his TV, laptop and electrical items while he was away shocking.gif (he later moved to a condo)

Neighbor Lexus got stolen... this was when we had security patrol doing their rounds at night mad.gif

The car thief also probably poisoned my dog coz the next day my dog fell sick. ohmy.gif

Old lady (neighbour) got rob on her way home from the bus stop by those mat rempit. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Oct 3 2008, 03:17 PM
KChooz
post Oct 6 2008, 01:26 AM

235 posts

serious??? damn, i'm speechless...
foxpro
post Oct 7 2008, 01:28 AM

278 posts

you can try in mutiara indah