16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Gaming Keyboard Offical Thread [v2], do PM me w/ details about your gaming...

Calvin_PB
post Apr 19 2009, 01:31 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:09 AM)
btw guys, actually im searching for a beginner gaming keyboard....
cos im found that lycosa,G15, is for extreme hardcore gamer...
got any for beginner?is it really arctosa isnt worth to buying...
im interested at lycosa, but its good too many function...
btw which of OCZ Elixir did u guys preferred to?cos i found 2 ver. of elixir...
haha, how to say is hardcore or softcore, just get somethin that u like is easier, so u wont regret, just like i get my tarantula, althought i know it will fade i sitl get it cos i like it, now change to G15 cos i bored with tarantula and like bcaklight keyboard... and feel wanna try G15, from ppl says that arctosa is really no good... lycosa not much function, it is just some basic things in gaming keyboard, u pay more money of course get more things... even though i use gaming keyboard i don use other things, except the media keys sometimes ony... tongue.gif ppl prefer ocz elexir that look like tarantula... haha laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 19 2009, 06:46 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

yeah, actually is all depends ur self whether it suit u or not... u may stil consider x6 and g15 also, due i seen a lot ppl using it without problems... icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 20 2009, 02:09 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
thats the only thing that elixir lacking...
i wanted the anti-ghosting but i dont want back light..for me its irritating...

btw thanks alot....need to do some research... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 12:07 ambtw...im kinda like that  ocz illuminati...but i just cant find it..asked bryanyeo already...waiting for him to reply..
haha, wan anti-ghosting but don wan backlight... sound like tarantula and 7G... tongue.gif ... get somethin which u like and within ur budget, thats important...

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 20 2009, 01:54 AM)
Lycosa is only selective anti ghosting. not fully like it's big brother, tarantula
haha, really? ony selected? lucky i get g15 then, it didnt jam my keys... wan fully anti-ghosting i guess 7G is much seperior than tarantula.. laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 20 2009, 02:28 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 20 2009, 02:15 AM)
7g is out of his budget la calvin. tarantula oso barely in budget. lol
haha. i know. just say ony...
buy and use ady will be ur type soon... tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 20 2009, 09:43 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(grandx @ Apr 20 2009, 02:47 AM)
yeah lo, just like calvin said xD
is DKTboard fully anti-ghosting?
Saitek?
i know Gigabyte GK-K8000 is fully anti-ghosting.
haha, the gigabyte of course fully anti ghosting, cos it is also mechanical keyboard, the price just RM 100 lower than 7G ony, then i prefer pay more to get 7G tongue.gif .... laugh.gif

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:54 PM)
yeah is that keyboard good?
urm silent keys?i mean when type not so noisy...
and is A4Tech worthy to buy?
A4tech if im not mistaken and from some review not bad also, just for lower budget ppl who unable or not willin to spend more on keyboard...but for me, i reather get the SS zboard as bro edifier said or saitek, i guess it is better... btw, u pay for what u get, just like u pay the price for a4tech, u get what it got, and u pay for the price of 7G, u get what u pay.... icon_rolleyes.gif

a bit confused cos difficult explain, just every keyboard got different category, so sometimes u cannot compare those which is too far in term of price, quality and performance... flex.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 21 2009, 12:49 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

wow, really fully utilise the macro keys, i don even use it at all... really useless for me.. sweat.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 21 2009, 06:49 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

but for that price he can get all new gaming things, it is worth actually... just not sure whether suit to him or not... well, if nto suit there was always garage sales open there and change others... biggrin.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 22 2009, 12:48 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Apr 21 2009, 11:58 PM)
The new logitech gaming + lcd keyboard not out yet ?
not yet, predicted is on May... but seems no news yet... sweat.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 22 2009, 01:19 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

yeap quite high for this pre-sale moment price RM 700++, no idea the launch price... cos due to economy problem they might lower down price also... nobody know yet..., even the real reason of delay launching also not sure... sweat.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 24 2009, 08:22 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 23 2009, 09:34 PM)
btw, any g15v2 and sidewinder x6 combo users here? is x6 really worth to buy? i own g15v2 b4, and maybe wanna buy other brand this time.. smile.gif
haha, i tot u wan buy 7G...lol... im stil using ur g15v2 here... tongue.gif quite syok... but i guess i will changing other soon... haha... biggrin.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 25 2009, 12:55 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 25 2009, 11:06 AM)
Waah, change to dota thread now ka tongue.gif
haha, no dota allow... tongue.gif cos dotards... laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 25 2009, 06:32 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

if u really wan GOOD ones for fps game, i guess ntg beat 7G or those mechanical keyboards..., for other gaming keyboard is just got more functions... and see which do u need and which do u like... slowly get a good one to suit ur self, cos with ur budget got a lot choices, but keyboard not much for u to choose biggrin.gif

but i use g15 for fps game also not bad, just the responce not as fast as 7G but stil rocks... tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 26 2009, 04:07 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 25 2009, 09:12 PM)
How much response time u can gain from 7g? alot? or just really really minor..
haha, i dunno how to calculate by time, but mechanical keyboard like 7G im sure the responce is faster than normal keyboard.. but this all depends what game u play also... cos usually ony fps games can feel the difference... icon_rolleyes.gif if u use for rts i guess not much difference probably u cant feel also...
Calvin_PB
post Apr 26 2009, 02:55 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

tats why 7G is more suitable on those who play fps games a lot... laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 26 2009, 06:58 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(esther29 @ Apr 26 2009, 04:34 PM)
I play fps alot also, still comfortable with my cheapo kb biggrin.gif
It's all about personal preferences and how much u willing to spend for peripherals.
perhaps once i try the good kb, i'll might like it  tongue.gif
haha, then u shud give a try with it first... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 26 2009, 04:48 PM)
opps, wrong account. Above message was me
omg, dupe account spotted... sweat.gif

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:49 PM)
how much is g19 ?
pre sale moment is RM 700++
Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 12:11 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:43 PM)
Ahhh G19 is expensive

then i rather go for G15
cuz my budget is rm 300 smile.gif

thanks for info , calvin
welcomez,
haha, cos it is really a different keyboard with multiple colour backlight... and colour lcd screen and 2.0 usb powered... so the price is quite pricey, but that is pre-sale price, so dunno what the real price yet...biggrin.gif

since ur budget is RM 300, u may consider, lycosa, g15v2, X6... i guess this 3 shud be nice, and choose the 1 that meet ur own preferences and requirement towards the keyboard... good luck... icon_rolleyes.gif

Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 12:15 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Apr 27 2009, 12:13 AM)
Consider selling my G15 and going for G19 when it's out  tongue.gif
yeah, me too... either G19 or 7G.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 02:58 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 27 2009, 02:52 PM)
G7 every key got gold plat underneath? blink.gif
You must try a gaming KB then. 100% confirm you'll like them. Especially the macro and anti-ghosting abilities.
I suggest you should go to the shop to see and feel the real thing before you make your decision.
G15v2 is good, but the aesthetic appeal is a bit below expectation.
haha, yeap, gold plated there underneath there... biggrin.gif cool rite... laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 03:58 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 27 2009, 03:08 PM)
Wahlauh, nowonder so expansive with not much function compare to others.
haha, now consider cheap lor compare last time... the gold plated is giving the responce faster, the another expensive part is from the mechanical keys switch... it give good pressing feel and durability... and many more la, lazy type... mr.google would help u if u wanna know.. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 28 2009, 12:06 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

haha, u always can mode the colour light if you wan too...biggrin.gif orange also not bad, special.. laugh.gif

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0467sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:16 PM