Gaming Keyboard Offical Thread [v2], do PM me w/ details about your gaming...
Apr 29 2009, 02:52 AM
1,216 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
if i got the cash i sure buy G19...but too bad i dont have now...
Apr 30 2009, 12:11 AM
which keyboard got the most imba anti ghosting???
Apr 30 2009, 12:49 AM
how many keys can be press???
sometimes i think those cap ayam keyboard anti ghosting is paling imba one...can press lots of keys at once...aiiihhhh |
Apr 30 2009, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Apr 30 2009, 12:53 AM) The 7G may look like a standard, featureless keyboard, but it has a few surprises in store. The first are the connectors–rather than just USB there are USB, PS/2, headphone, and microphone connectors. The PS/2 is what actually connects the keyboard for typing input (a PS/2-USB converter is included), while the USB is used there for the two-port USB hub behind the Escape key. There are also two sounds jacks (microphone and audio) which simply relay the input on your computer to the rear of your keyboard, making them easier to reach. The cord is coated in a nylon-like material which is a nice touch, but it’s heavy and not particularly flexible so it can be a pain to work with, especially if you have something right up against the back of your keyboard. The good news is that it is quite long so you probably won’t be wishing you had bought a wireless keyboard as you try to reach the back of your computer. The use of PS/2 allows for more keys to be pressed at once than you could with a typical USB setup, in fact there is no limit to how many keys are recognized. that means i can press the whole keyboard keys oso it can detect???since u are saying no limit...erm... |
Apr 30 2009, 05:59 PM
actually wad is mechanical keyboard?? normal keyboard is call wad??? sry if i repeat this question
Apr 30 2009, 09:15 PM
where to find raptor in malaysia???i see the raptor headset like steel series one
Jun 14 2009, 04:29 AM
G15 is the king for the macros so far...i still feel that the most important thing is the anti-ghosting features...
so which keyboard is the best in terms of anti-ghosting features?? planning to get one coz i hate it when my keyboard cannot press alot of keys at once... |
Jun 14 2009, 05:50 AM
but 7G so expensive...im looking for other options hehe...so 7G is the king of anti-ghosting??? if it is im planning to get it soon...
Jun 14 2009, 07:26 AM
well anti-ghosting is important for me in gaming...or maybe its just me
Jun 14 2009, 08:38 AM
so far as i know is O2jam hehe
well basically not to say press many keys at once...just that when u press few keys together but nothing came out, it irritates me somehow haha |
Jun 14 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 14 2009, 12:01 PM) Elixir or arctosa? bro both elixir and arctosa do have the laptop type keyboard...and no additional usb port...so i think both of that is totally out from ur list...-don't really need the macro functions -prefer not to be a laptop type keyboard -additional usb port could be useful QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 14 2009, 01:37 PM) I would suggest buying a separate PS/2 keyboard for o2jam, since usb isn't ideal for anti-ghosting. Best keyboard to use for o2jam IMO is Logitech Internet Keyboard, not sure if they still produce it though, used this for all the competitions during the heydays of o2jam. Either that or Samsung Trution. Which is out of production already. thx bro for the info...yea i know those cheap ps2 keyboard can perform anti ghosting well...but i just wanna get 1 keyboard for all my usage haha...so i guess it is still 7G at the top of the list huh??? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by SuBryN3: Jun 14 2009, 05:08 PM |
Jun 14 2009, 05:59 PM
yea i know...but which keyboard is good??? and i dont want 2 keyboard laying on my table which im doing now...haha
Jun 14 2009, 06:38 PM
now using ocz alchemy elixir and one more gigabyte ps2 keyboard
Jun 14 2009, 07:15 PM
but i dont like the G15v2 backlight...hehe
and actually i feel that laptop feel keyboard not that suitable for gaming...i dunno about others...i feel more comfy using it for typing |
Jun 14 2009, 08:46 PM
mod is a good idea...but have to wait until end of warranty first...if not sure void the warranty lor...
Jun 15 2009, 03:05 AM
the keyboard looks nice...but i dont like metal on my keyboard lol
Jun 15 2009, 03:43 AM
seriously i miss my old pc keyboard...some samsung brand keyboard and can play o2jam with no problem at all...summore the keys damn nice to type...only that now after long usage the enter and space bar key see saw ady lol...throw at home let my mum use
This post has been edited by SuBryN3: Jun 15 2009, 03:43 AM |
Jun 15 2009, 04:03 AM
i only got stuck problem with the alt and enter keys lol...thats y im looking for a good keyboard with a good anti-ghosting features...can use for my whole life liao hehe
Jun 15 2009, 11:41 AM
Jun 15 2009, 03:16 PM