LYN DJing Thread V2, Mix Scratch BeatJuggling Under One Roof

technophile
post Oct 5 2008, 02:19 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

damn i guess i missed the gathering.

i used to be a club dj. yeah, i'm one of those ppl who plays top 40/hip hop just to make a living.

it's not that i dun want to play anything else (sometimes i slip in a few soulful house tracks), but it's the customers who wants to listen to those kinda crap. trust me how i am hating "where is the love", "umbrella" and all those top 40 hits.

my forte is tribal house and soulful house. i like trance too but it gets old really quick on me (like 2 hours??) when i play them.

i'm trained in a very unconventional way. i didn't go to dj school. but i was taught by a retiring dj who at that time, was looking for his replacement. i happen to be there at the right place and the right time.

it's been awhile since i left the club dj-ing world. yes i am itchy to spin again but i dunno where to go.

i can play vinyls and cds. just that i dun have a vinyl collection (dulu sapu dj partner punya je).

so yeah. maybe i can join in the next gathering.

0.0137sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:28 AM