Oct 29 2008, 12:56 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Land Of Peace |
but I also heard this one is also quite risky to our beloved toys as it can also spoil the toys when it crack prematurely inside the barell..
This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 29 2008, 12:57 AM |
Oct 29 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(cyrusvirus @ Oct 29 2008, 08:43 AM) Bro's Last week had a Kopi session with some friends (* cough* those from SB*cough*). I did touch on the BH story. Guess what the reaction from them? They laugh until drop from chair. So they put in nicely for me. The SB concern is the reaction rather than the ways of controlling. Ok. To use lay man term. If you are a policeman/SB/CID, when you stop a uncle like me ( wat happen if they happens to stop MichealNg LOL 1. Draw your 0.38 or Glock...On hot mode with the barrel against my head... 2. Use tactical move to arrest me...Once i saw a policeman bang the poor fella head against the car door... 3. Read my rights LOL 4. Take out the RFID reader and check 1 by 1?...then let me go...Polis oso not enuf mycard reader let alone RFID reader... So draw your own conclusion. I just poke fun on the above. BA are deadly against legalizing replicas. This is only my own conclusion from the kopi session and does not represent any1. I always think tat I am innocent and looks innocent too... but so far, afte living for around 35years.. I somehow kena.. 1. Stopped by police and body searched.. really have to kangkang and they raba you.. lucky didn't molest me.. ( 2x, 1 in Penang (broad daylight) 1 in KL at Jln Tun Razak or Raja Chulan...at 2am) 2. Stopped by CID, took my passport and put me in room and kena urine test.. this one in Singapore... If I kena the #1 while having asop in my car... I think I will not be able to write here already... Well.. do I really look that bad meh??? But deep down in me is, I am a very innocent... Added on October 29, 2008, 9:46 pmhmm.. like daijobu says.. RFID tracking.. I have idea but maybe a bit lame.. 1. All airsoft have RFID chip.. with 1 data segment to show that this is airsoft. The rest of the data segment is owner details.. etc 2. All banks have reader/scanner installed at entrance... 3. In the even of an airsoft equipment is brought in through the entrance, reader/scanner will read and produce stage 1 alarm so the guard no need to panic.. and at the same time will record the details of the data sensed and this can be used to track the owner.. 4... after typing all the above... I somehow feel its a bit stupid idea for the item 3... so how to continue?? This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 29 2008, 09:46 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE Hi fren, seem we are not allow airsofter bringing the stuff around here and there, although you are not showing-off or keep in side the case/bag, no 3 is impossible. They will create public panic when you enter the bank or som where with entrance sensor detected you having asop with you. The bank guard will thought you want to rob with asop. Hi there..I guess you misunderstood my statement there.. 3. In the event of an airsoft equipment is brought in through the entrance, reader/scanner will read and produce stage 1 alarm so the guard no need to panic.. and at the same time will record the details of the data sensed and this can be used to track the owner.. Of course we asop people knows the value and purpose of this item in this hobby.. what I am saying is, if the item falls to a wrong person, the consequences of the above may take place thus the reader will capture it... |
Oct 30 2008, 12:17 PM
Latest weather forecast....
Very hot day through till it cools down again.... stay indoor or always under the shades.. |
Oct 30 2008, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Oct 30 2008, 12:14 PM) Lol. No offence to anyone when I say this so please don't mind me. I think we're taking this whole idea of controlling the items to absolute critical degree. Bro nikolo,Here's my two cents about "robbers" using airsoft to rob say...... banks. You have to be that stupid of a robber to take your asop and try to rob the bank in broad daylight because your gun will never stand up to a real gun carried by the responding police team. You can threaten all you want with the hostages but when the police find out that they are toys.... let's just say you're screwed. (Notice bank robbers these days prefer to rob banks at night?? much less complications because there isn't anyone to deal with.....) You have to understand that robbing a bank or a jewelry store isn't something simple as brandishing weapons and walking into the joint. It also involves logistics in getting out fast enough (so you don't get caught), dispersing/laundering the money/jewelry and remove traceability (so you don't get caught) and etc (so you don't get caught). The robbers that get away these days are truly the ingenious ones! Like that one time the maybank kena rob via the underground tunnel dug into the vault. Now if you think deeper, crimes that involve a substantial amount of money are masterminded by organized crime rings and these folks have real weapons. Why'd they want asop? Keep operating costs down? So with those out of the way, asop can be misused by the smaller clowns for muggings and stuff. But if that's the case, why would they resort to asop guns (which cost considerably more than your steering lock/crowbar/steel pipe/knife)? To mug someone you don't point a gun at them and yell "GIMME ALL YOUR MONEY!" from afar. Instead you need to sneak up behind them, catch them off-guard and mug them. In this case, a gun is overkill for the job even if its asop. A little pen-knife (which is WAY EASIER to conceal) is more than enough to scare the daylights out of the victim. How about the joe that tries to rob a restaurant/7-11 with asop? They all have CCTVs and that's how the police get their faces and nail them in the end. So regardless of what they use, if they intended to rob a place, any countertop item can be used as a life threatening weapon. Even your kitchen knife is intimidating enough compared to asop. Now here's an interesting scenario for you to ponder about... let's say 7-11 gets robbed by an asop brandisher, and for some reason, the fella behind the counter thinks "I'm not afraid to fight back".... what do you think will happen the moment the 7-11 employee finds out that its an asop? the robber better run for his life coz he's got a really pissed employee about to take the robber's head off with the cash register. One last thought. Detroit in Michigan is one of the world's cities with the HIGHEST crimerates. Crimes committed using asop is practically unheard of. Why is that so? Bro warhawk, I agree with you that for our society to remain safe it is better to bear some of that burden on our own shoulders and not only rely solely on the authorities. I think that your suggestion for the enthusiasts to bear some of that financial burden of installing chips and stuff is admirable but let me put it this way, if there is a way that works well without the need to incur extra costs, wouldn't that be better? As for guys who pack their "heat" around when going for games. Once this is legalized, it is not to be assumed that all police officers will be aware of the existence of these toys. So in the event you get pulled over, do the smart thing. Keep your hands on the wheel, stay in the car and don't make sudden movements. When the officer talks to you, declare to him "Tuan, saya ada replika mainan dalam boot. Tuan bolehla periksa tetapi mainan ini adalah sah di sisi undang2". Telling him rather than letting him find it himself can induce two different reactions. If the officer tells you to get out and frisks you, you let him do so. Remember you're not committing a crime so don't act like you are. Once he's satisfied, you might even make friends with him (if he's from the area you're from). Lolz, sorry for writing so much. I hope I didn't bore anyone you the point there and you nailed it.. As for the case where criminals uses asop to rob... maybe these buggers are budget criminals... |
Oct 30 2008, 01:52 PM
tapi bro.. akuan bersumpah pun boleh DISALAHGUNA..
p/s. just being sarcastic.. no offense intended... commercial break.. This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 30 2008, 01:54 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 11:55 PM
Make full use of asop association as a recreational body which is responsible to organize, guide and privide technical assistance as well as providing places or utilities to PLKN.
This will also attract more youth to join PLKN too.. Pros - Make PLKN looks better with such activities instead of taking the kids go mandi sungai and then came out in newspaper.. drowned! - asop association and asop get legalize - create awareness and exposure our Malaysian people what is actually asop and how to identify it. - asop association will get contact from gomen to handle all asop activities contacted for PLKN and use the income to organize national level tournament - when asop legalize, Malaysia can send more people to sports event like SUKMA, SEAGAMES in target shooting squad cos more people will get interested into this sport. - asop association create jobs to retired army officers or retired police officers by paying allowance when they are involved as marshalling, techies, trainers etc.. Cons.. sorry.. cant think of it.. maybe some guys can point out more.. |
Oct 31 2008, 10:58 AM
Ooopsss... where is my posting??
This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 31 2008, 02:56 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 12:09 PM
Nov 4 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(blackheart @ Nov 4 2008, 11:18 AM) Silencer..?..well Socom would be batter..but if want to made it our self..outer silencer should use PVC pipe..inner barrel..aluminium tubing..can find it at hardware store..just nice..front use plastic perspect 2mm or 3mm ok..and spray it flat black..walaaaaaaa..finish..but still can figure to build dummy grenada launcher |
Nov 5 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 5 2008, 01:27 AM) hehe u say ler? skcs, we tested yellow fibre from motor ekzos only we trying to find white colour one which is even better at absorbing the sound now wut i can say is, it absorb around 60 to 70% of the sound thats a nice piece dude.. It would be even nicer if the negative thread or positive thread is incorporated with it.. or.. the other end is positive thread, the other end is positive thread.. but cost wise may increase.. |
Nov 5 2008, 12:19 PM
so far, this is what i did..
![]() This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Nov 5 2008, 12:36 PM |
Nov 5 2008, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 5 2008, 01:15 PM) i m not sure wut is positive thread and negative thread Positive thread or negative thread means how you turn it to lock into the tip... clockwise (positive) or anti-clockwise (negative)..but so far its perfect ^^, looks like 1 badarse silencer btw ur silencer is using PVC? yeah.. made from PVC.. light weight.. |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:58 PM |