Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

edwinlcw
post Sep 22 2008, 08:04 AM

1,754 posts

New Thread.... rclxms.gif
Don't know why my RC seems like don't like the smoothies + vege powder combination.. sad.gif
If smoothies only.. sure they sapu finish....
edwinlcw
post Sep 23 2008, 02:00 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 23 2008, 01:34 PM)
how much does a petshop sell a 2ft tank normally? and where can get 1? need it for my newborn WW to live in.. the old cage s only enough for their papa n mama.. huhu
PetShack selling it.. is around 46bucks
edwinlcw
post Sep 23 2008, 03:54 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Sep 23 2008, 03:48 PM)
Around RM20~ Rm40... depends on the size... can get from those hypermart ... planning to get one when i want to breed my robos.
But have to make sure u must diy the cover to add some ventilation...
Get those container which used to keep your cloths 1.... but i'm not sure how much.. damn huge..tongue.gif
edwinlcw
post Sep 26 2008, 07:53 AM

1,754 posts

My 2 RC like the Britter Bunny... they will eat the britter bunny first when i refill the feeding bowl instead of the prestige....
edwinlcw
post Sep 29 2008, 02:32 PM

1,754 posts

is 1.5ft enough for a syrian?
edwinlcw
post Sep 30 2008, 04:07 PM

1,754 posts

Guys.. may i know which is the good litter sand for hamster?? my hamster pee and poo in the bath sand and the bath sand is not good in absorbing the pee.... sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Sep 30 2008, 04:14 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 30 2008, 04:09 PM)
haha.. this has been mentioned a lot of time. You can just get hamster litter sand, or cat non-clumping litter sand, and many is using Frisian cat non-clumping sand. Maybe you can give that a try tongue.gif
Oh.. ok.. noted.. will go and get the sand.... every 2 days i need to change the bath sand... n smelly.. blink.gif
the bath sand is put inside the cage always or only when wanna let them to clean themselve?
edwinlcw
post Oct 2 2008, 08:52 AM

1,754 posts

I'm using a 2ft tank for my 2 RC. they are happy with that....btw how much does the firsian toilet cost?

My RC seem like not really like the vege powder... hmm.gif
edwinlcw
post Oct 2 2008, 11:23 AM

1,754 posts

My male RC looks fatter/bigger than the female RC, is that normal?? and the female RC likes to run alot in the wheel.
edwinlcw
post Oct 7 2008, 10:24 AM

1,754 posts

is there anyway to get rid of the smell??
edwinlcw
post Oct 7 2008, 01:56 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 7 2008, 01:35 PM)
someone suggested put in charcoal, but of course put it into a bag first.
I did put the charcoal inside the the tank (hanging on the top) but seem like doesn't help much..
edwinlcw
post Oct 8 2008, 10:00 AM

1,754 posts

Last night i noticed my female hammie's tummy is bigger than previously... don't know if she is pregnant... sweat.gif and she still very active to run here and there and also on the wheel...
edwinlcw
post Oct 8 2008, 02:13 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Oct 8 2008, 01:53 PM)
Yalo,  rclxms.gif  Last time we also bought this Chipsi with Green Apple then exchange to other item and get other bedding (Corn Based)

BTW, My Jia2 & Leh2 still in sleep inside their new toilet bath since 10AM+ until now  biggrin.gif
Where to get the Corn based bedding?
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 08:22 AM

1,754 posts

My female hammy is keeping the food inside the toilet... she put alot of food inside her mouth then go into the toilet and put all the food there.... blink.gif
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 12:10 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Oct 10 2008, 09:22 AM)
"Put some of the poo and pee inside a litter box. Then they will know the scent and it will be trained. I've done that before. Now my hamster is a toilet trained hamster. Hehe.."

Already follow the above method and hopefully my Jia2 & Leh2 also get trained as above later.
I never did that before.. but my hamster automatically will going into the toilet to poo n pee there....
but don't know why now the female hamster keep her food inside the toilet....
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 11:23 PM

1,754 posts

My female hamster just give birth to 6 little hamster... sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 11:42 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Oct 10 2008, 11:35 PM)
lol, edwin, congratulations. What breed of hamsters? Separated the male yet?

@Andy: smile.gif Well, if there's air and food as well as some ventilation your Muffin will be fine. Have your started taming your Muffin yet?
is Rc.. actually is 7.. i just out there is another 1 laying on the other site...
yea.. separated the male oredi.. currently he is in a small cage... look so down now....kesian... will get another fish tank to put him inside...
edwinlcw
post Oct 13 2008, 04:48 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 13 2008, 03:14 PM)
Waahahahaha....My hamster gave birth today at 8am biggrin.gif
Congrats... two days later then mine... tongue.gif
edwinlcw
post Oct 15 2008, 02:56 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 15 2008, 02:54 PM)
so thin geh... quick make him fat... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Bump it with smoothies and vege powder...
God bless your babies hamster will be fine...
edwinlcw
post Oct 16 2008, 10:26 AM

1,754 posts

where can get the mealworm? thinking to feed it to my hamster...

0.0384sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:56 AM