Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

Chinchillas
post Sep 23 2008, 02:45 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Sep 23 2008, 02:39 PM)
ballista, whr is ur place? i got a cage want to let go but its those metal cages type. new biggrin.gif rm25 la
Ya i would say if you buy metal cage, if you dont hv enough budget.
Chinchillas
post Sep 23 2008, 02:49 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

I means metal cage is easy to get and very cheap for budget buyer.(for balista10 smile.gif

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:10 PM)
out of my budget.. hahaha... maybe will find someone who can sell their secondhand one near my place
Chinchillas
post Sep 25 2008, 11:26 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 25 2008, 02:30 AM)
my hamsters have been clearing up the bedding before sleeping for a few days now. Although they put some of the bedding in front of the upper floor house, not inside...no idea why. Is it because they don't like the scent?

btw, what do you think about Woody Pet bedding?

I using it, good product, if you use it for hamster can last you very very long time cos hamster pee amount is lesser. If you wood shaving is another good choice too, I am using Chipsi Classic too, 1 month about 15kg -+.
Chinchillas
post Sep 25 2008, 12:36 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 25 2008, 12:20 PM)
15kg per month??? shocking.gif
15 litres you mean laugh.gif
Hahhaha.. ya 15kg per month chipsi classic, so I stock up like a chipsi warehouse biggrin.gif For less then 5 hamsters of cause won't use 1 bag(3.6kg) of chipsi classic per month la. And some more I am using TOGETHER with woody pet to 'help up' the suction...

Added on September 25, 2008, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 25 2008, 12:33 PM)
really can bankrupt if really 15kg per month.. 1 week=3.75kg..
1 day = 0.536kg.. that is half a kilo per day..
wahaha
ya lor, but to maintain your pet health and hygiene, this part cannot be save. If you only have small amount of hamster, 1 bag of 3.6kg of chipsi classic can last you very very long already, so won't bankrupt la. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 25 2008, 12:40 PM
Chinchillas
post Sep 26 2008, 12:44 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 26 2008, 11:54 AM)
that's chinchilla bathing DUST. Not to be confused with bathing SAND. If I'm not mistaken, bathing DUST is too fine...too small (maybe small enough to go into their skins) thus causing problems with hamster respiratory systems. I compared the two at Pet Safari...Chinchilla DUST and two other hamster bathing SAND brands. Can see a big difference between the two. You try go compare yourself and see. smile.gif
Yes there is 2 difference thing, sand and dust. Chinchilla's dust bath to use it on hamster will definately prudce a good result on hamster coat. However hamster's fur is not that thick, sand bath will do a great job tho.

About respiratory problem, i don't think it will affect the hamster, but it will affect you if your respiratory is very sensitive. smile.gif
Chinchillas
post Oct 6 2008, 11:14 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 5 2008, 10:05 PM)
No preteige. No smoothie. Removed thes moothie and I still see them around. ARGH

And thus I shall pout like my hamster

She's been bititng the wodent wheel also. refuses to bite the other toys.

[attachmentid=617333]
haha, this photos look like the hamster saying : " sigh.. what a day, No preteige. No smoothie, WHAT I SUPPOSE TO DO??!!"" laugh.gif laugh.gif
Chinchillas
post Oct 7 2008, 11:06 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 7 2008, 08:45 PM)
Is this consider tanks setup? unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not bad.... PLENTY of tank of hamster you got out there. drool.gif
Chinchillas
post Oct 9 2008, 02:18 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(polini @ Oct 9 2008, 11:59 AM)
my kid's hamster

nice photos! drool.gif If the picture can be bigger, even better!
Chinchillas
post Oct 10 2008, 09:20 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 10 2008, 04:59 PM)
Thanks , I'm not sure how to teach Muffin's to use the water feeder.
He's just too scare , should I continue trying ? Will it cause Muffin's have wet tail disease ?

Muffin's Picture :  wub.gif  wub.gif

wow... nice shot.... i love the photos quality, what camera you using? smile.gif
Chinchillas
post Oct 23 2008, 11:58 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 23 2008, 10:27 AM)
just a short video

Not bad, not bad at all, your setting in the cage is very nice, your hamster must be very happy. If can get even bigger cage, lagi siok for him. laugh.gif cool.gif
Chinchillas
post Oct 25 2008, 06:44 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(BlackAngeL84 @ Oct 25 2008, 12:41 AM)
my pudding's leg seem better abit~  smile.gif  but he still walking with 3 legs
i think after few more days he will fully recover  rclxms.gif

This is nice!!!! Look like they have sweet dream! wub.gif

0.0448sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:51 AM