Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

Andy0625
post Oct 9 2008, 11:03 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(ann3 @ Oct 9 2008, 11:00 PM)
hi...i'm back...these are my hammies...i guess they're not syrian...please advise me what breed are they? i'm having problem posting stuart's picture..update soon..

MISCHKA
[attachmentid=623042]

STUART
[attachmentid=623074]
Yes , they're winter white breeds.
Syrians shouldn't have the line. biggrin.gif
They're cute anyway.
ann3
post Oct 9 2008, 11:07 PM

42 posts

thanks andy for the prompt reponse..now i will try m best to take care them...biggrin.gif...now the stuart and mischka is sleeping...they're angry at me because didn't put enough kuaci..i was trying to teach them to finish everything so they do not waste their foods..instead they think i don't love them...stuart bit me during the whole time i was trying to take his pictures...sigh sigh..

so right now..i need to separate them right?...since i have no intention to breed them...what is their maturity age?size?
is there anything else that i need to know on how to take proper care for winter white?

This post has been edited by ann3: Oct 9 2008, 11:30 PM
jayniel
post Oct 10 2008, 12:36 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(ann3 @ Oct 9 2008, 11:07 PM)
thanks andy for the prompt reponse..now i will try m best to take care them...biggrin.gif...now the stuart and mischka is sleeping...they're angry at me because didn't put enough kuaci..i was trying to teach them to finish everything so they do not waste their foods..instead they think i don't love them...stuart bit me during the whole time i was trying to take his pictures...sigh sigh..

so right now..i need to separate them right?...since i have no intention to breed them...what is their maturity age?size?
is there anything else that i need to know on how to take proper care for winter white?
care not to give too much kuaci though.. 4-6 kuaci a day is enough.. hamsters usually eat their fav foods first, so u can just leave the food as it is until they finished eating..

stuart bit u most probably cos he's not tamed yet & not used to u.. give him time, play with him often, and he'll like u better smile.gif
if can, give him some treats (not too much) during play time, then they'll enjoy the times u take them out to play..
iluv2zzz
post Oct 10 2008, 12:44 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

what treat your hammy love best? if I use kuaci, outside of the cage, she will grab den terus hide in her cheek >< but sometimes she dont care the food i give her also sad.gif But if in her cage i give anything she come and grab. Love fresh food too, smell from far come dy.. LOL
kaoru himura
post Oct 10 2008, 12:59 AM

109 posts

hi there everyone...

I have 3 syrian long fur ham ham, 1 is Ren, malw 2 years old (orange n white color, very cute and consider huge.fat hamster), 1 more male Boboy, and female Reika (both 2month++)...

I have adopted Boboy and reika from a LYN forumer...reika is doing great and chubbier...but Boboy is so skinny...when i first adopt them i already not ice that Boboy is a bit skinny, but after a few weeks the condition did not improve...so i'm worried...

i feed my hamster habitrail mix prestige ham food (hav to mix coz Petfamily bkt tinggi always short of prestige supplies), fruit n berry hamster cookies, a little fresh fruit n cooked chicken strips, oats...)

any suggestion on how to pump Boboy? he looks sick bcoz too skinny....
ann3
post Oct 10 2008, 01:09 AM

42 posts

care not to give too much kuaci though.. 4-6 kuaci a day is enough.. hamsters usually eat their fav foods first, so u can just leave the food as it is until they finished eating..

nod.gif i wasn't really pay attention to what i put as it is a mix dry food which contins barley,seeds,pallets...so when pouring to the bowl didn't count as long as the bowl is full...

stuart bit u most probably cos he's not tamed yet & not used to u.. give him time, play with him often, and he'll like u better smile.gif
if can, give him some treats (not too much) during play time, then they'll enjoy the times u take them out to play..

i guess so, but his all ok previously when i put my hand on the cage door...usually i just let him pusing2 between my two hands...praises him a lot...maybe today he's angry coz usually when his hungry, he bit....

btw, i notice that stuart has the habit of chewing the cage metal..after eating kuaci, he gets all hype..he'll run around, digging around nd play t the wheeler...then, he will panjat the cage at bit the steel...i'm a bit worried scared toxicated with the steel coat...what should i do? i also notice then when he done playing, he'll sleep straight away...most of he time on his back terkangkang some more like dead..scares me a lot since he is hyper...is this ok?

what treat your hammy love best? if I use kuaci, outside of the cage, she will grab den terus hide in her cheek >< but sometimes she dont care the food i give her also sad.gif But if in her cage i give anything she come and grab. Love fresh food too, smell from far come dy.. LOL

both of stuart and mischka if hungry don't hide the kuaci..they'll eat them straight away..very rakus one!! laugh.gif ... i haven't started on fresh food yet..i'm planning to get them bigger place which means another two more, the current one is a bit small, can use this as a carrier....but now raya eaten up my pocket..hihihihi..anyone can give cheap price??hihihihihi

another thing..i notice that both of them sometimes kinda sleep in the bathing sand...the poo there, pee also there...even eat there also...i have to change the bathing sand at least after two days...since kinda worried with unhealthy stuff (pee and poo) in there...what should i do?

sorry ya guys, i ask so many questions...i'm a newbie and very excited to have both mischka and stuart.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ann3: Oct 10 2008, 01:15 AM
hiroko_jiayi
post Oct 10 2008, 01:46 AM

188 posts

btw, i notice that stuart has the habit of chewing the cage metal..after eating kuaci, he gets all hype..he'll run around, digging around nd play t the wheeler...then, he will panjat the cage at bit the steel...i'm a bit worried scared toxicated with the steel coat...what should i do?

He maybe wan to play and want you to let him out. hamster need to trim their teeth. They will chew something to trim their teeth. Last time my hamster also like that. He never bite the steel after i bought them those tree branches to let them chew. You can try it.

i also notice then when he done playing, he'll sleep straight away...most of he time on his back terkangkang some more like dead..scares me a lot since he is hyper...is this ok?

It is Ok. This is his sleeping posture what. My hamster also got many pattern one. Last time i oso get frightened and then go touch touch it. It move, means Ok lar biggrin.gif

another thing..i notice that both of them sometimes kinda sleep in the bathing sand...the poo there, pee also there...even eat there also...i have to change the bathing sand at least after two days...since kinda worried with unhealthy stuff (pee and poo) in there...what should i do?

mine oso sleep in toilet sometimes. make their Body Stinky.. full of pee smell... But it is Ok. Harmless for their body. Just change the sand frequently lor...

sorry ya guys, i ask so many questions...i'm a newbie and very excited to have both mischka and stuart.. rclxm9.gif
Have fun with those Little cuties rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hiroko_jiayi: Oct 10 2008, 01:47 AM
ann3
post Oct 10 2008, 02:06 AM

42 posts

thanks hiroko_jiayi...point taken biggrin.gif
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 08:22 AM

1,754 posts

My female hammy is keeping the food inside the toilet... she put alot of food inside her mouth then go into the toilet and put all the food there.... blink.gif
sky_haunter
post Oct 10 2008, 08:46 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 10 2008, 08:22 AM)
My female hammy is keeping the food inside the toilet... she put alot of food inside her mouth then go into the toilet and put all the food there.... blink.gif
My robos...just put the toilet sand after cleaning the cage
terus golek2 in the toilet sand doh.gif
i think they're mistaken them for the bath sand...
ann3
post Oct 10 2008, 08:58 AM

42 posts

how do you guys toilet train your hammies..any suggestion for WW?
zulkis
post Oct 10 2008, 09:02 AM

75 posts

I went to petshop yesterday. They sell 'Panda Hamster' but look like RC hamster. The fur is all black but different texture compared to RC. A bit rough like carpet. Not smooth. What type of hamster is that?

My syrian delivered 6 pups this morning. I think willing to let go 3 of them after 1 month. I quarantine her and pups to safe place.

Last time she delivered 6 pups too but only 2 survived. Both female 3 months now. Hope this time all her pups will survive.

Added on October 10, 2008, 9:04 am
QUOTE(ann3 @ Oct 10 2008, 08:58 AM)
how do you guys toilet train your hammies..any suggestion for WW?
Dear ann3,

Put some of the poo and pee inside a litter box. Then they will know the scent and it will be trained. I've done that before. Now my hamster is a toilet trained hamster. Hehe..

This post has been edited by zulkis: Oct 10 2008, 09:04 AM
ann3
post Oct 10 2008, 09:08 AM

42 posts

My syrian delivered 6 pups this morning. I think willing to let go 3 of them after 1 month. I quarantine her and pups to safe place.

congratulations!!

I can find the poo..hardly know where they pee...if dried in the bathing sand ok ka?

This post has been edited by ann3: Oct 10 2008, 09:09 AM
transit
post Oct 10 2008, 09:22 AM

360 posts

"Put some of the poo and pee inside a litter box. Then they will know the scent and it will be trained. I've done that before. Now my hamster is a toilet trained hamster. Hehe.."

Already follow the above method and hopefully my Jia2 & Leh2 also get trained as above later.
edwinlcw
post Oct 10 2008, 12:10 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Oct 10 2008, 09:22 AM)
"Put some of the poo and pee inside a litter box. Then they will know the scent and it will be trained. I've done that before. Now my hamster is a toilet trained hamster. Hehe.."

Already follow the above method and hopefully my Jia2 & Leh2 also get trained as above later.
I never did that before.. but my hamster automatically will going into the toilet to poo n pee there....
but don't know why now the female hamster keep her food inside the toilet....
hiroko_jiayi
post Oct 10 2008, 12:15 PM

188 posts

hm... how to determine whether the hamster toilet trained or not? Mine i always smell heavy pee smell from the toilet. does it means that they know how to go toilet? tongue.gif
sangels
post Oct 10 2008, 01:33 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 9 2008, 04:20 PM)
I know that Syrian is not called winter gold but the seller says that the hamster is Winter gold.
Is there any Winter gold without the stripe and with agouti colour ?

I think that is syrian but the seller doesn't know about it.
He even say that "I dont think you can find Syrian in Ipoh , or there is ?" then I tell him that there is.

That hamster I saw should be syrian then , agouti color , fat chubby , cute and seems healthy.  blush.gif
Sangels , Blurjoey : I know the location of the shop already , it's not near Jusco btw , quite far from there. The white building that you mentioned is United Overseas Bank. The nearest landmark is United Overseas Bank , or Hospital. After the roundabouts from Hospital and you'll see the shop in the left row of shops.  biggrin.gif
That's the one of the pet shop we have visited before. Near Jusco have 1-2, near MGS also got another shop. The seller who told you there's non syrians in Ipoh, he/she is lying. I bought syrians from Ipoh before and saw so many even rare colors there as well.

Let's go hamsters and pet shops hunting in Ipoh!!!!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 9 2008, 09:04 PM)
Problem is , if you want to buy prestige or harry hamster , I found none so far.
I will try to visit another pet shop tomorrow and update you guys.

If you want buy bedding instead , they doesnt have the Breeder Celect either , so there's only Chipsi available.  sad.gif
Remember to look for Breeder Celect by yourself, do not tell the seller you looking for hamster's bedding, or else they'll only show you wood shavings. Tell them you want something for cat to pee and poo called Breeder Celect and look out for the green colored packing.
iluv2zzz
post Oct 10 2008, 01:38 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

dont think they lie, they either don't know at all. Maybe say "teddy bear hamster" they might know better. That is what syrian labeled as in Teluk Intan LOL..
sangels
post Oct 10 2008, 01:57 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Oct 10 2008, 01:38 PM)
dont think they lie, they either don't know at all. Maybe say "teddy bear hamster" they might know better. That is what syrian labeled as in Teluk Intan LOL..
Well, they are just very lack of knowledge. 'Teddy bear hamster', don't they think their 'teddy bear' hamsters are all very NON-teddy bear looking as it look like so malnutrition. I think they never see the real 'teddy bear' hamster la. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 10 2008, 02:14 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 10 2008, 01:57 PM)
Well, they are just very lack of knowledge. 'Teddy bear hamster', don't they think their 'teddy bear' hamsters are all very NON-teddy bear looking as it look like so malnutrition. I think they never see the real 'teddy bear' hamster la. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
3rd world teddy bear cry.gif cry.gif talk about this remind me the syrian there, looks so pathetic cry.gif

120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:17 AM