6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

TSnezumitaro
post Oct 24 2008, 05:28 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(ann3 @ Oct 24 2008, 05:22 PM)
oops.gif doh.gif  sorry, i quote from another post,

my problem is that stuart lately pee a lot...it troubles me since one day i saw him playing around with his pee...so i have already cut down sweet stuff like carrots etc...i have purchase hay balls, but his bit picky...i just give him staple food and also a bit of smoothie....

i never change the water since it's purified water d...

i also found that his neck sometimes wet...i takut he eat his pee...since instead pee in litter, he pee in the bathing sand...please help...  notworthy.gif
put just abit of bath sand. change n clean it daily. feed a mixture of fresh, not only carrot. clean up his mess asap u see it. thats all u can do.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 25 2008, 06:07 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:19 PM)
I wonder why Aloe don't like those blackish pallet in Harry Hamster? Anyone else feeding their hammy Harry Hamster?

OOt: I guess your cat is 'that' type of cat.. tongue.gif laugh.gif My cat alpha female! Kill birds, kill rats, chase other cats away, me oso kena threatened!!
its alfafa pallet they always don't like. thats why i always prefer prestige.

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 24 2008, 09:58 PM)
sad.gif
so sorry for ur lost. take care.. life goes on.

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 25 2008, 03:49 PM)
just now visited Pet Safari at Ikano Power Centre. Saw a lot of those green food on the Syrian hamster tank...

btw, anyone using Brittle bunny? good?
1/4 pack of britter bunny X 1 pack of prestige (800gm - 1kg staple food). don't over add britter bunny
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 26 2008, 02:04 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 25 2008, 10:03 PM)
P.S I thought britter bunny is a low quality bun feed? The rabbit guys are complaining that it's not doing much for their buns
rabbit should eat hay or pallets. so britter bunny is not 'nature diet' for them

and as i always mention never mix too much/ over britter bunny. as we just need its biohin n carrotine.

always remember 1/4 britter bunny with 1 pack prestige. nothing more than that. smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(evilmashi @ Oct 26 2008, 05:56 AM)
i just bought a new syrian..meet hazukashi, my first syrian hammi  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=644611]
[attachmentid=644612]
[attachmentid=644613]
[attachmentid=644615]
[attachmentid=644617]
start to feed mixture of fresh food, veges n fruits.

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 26 2008, 09:59 AM)
when can the pups separated from the mum?? Now the pups is 2 weeks old and the eyes is opened. Now they can eat those dried food that feed by their own...
3 weeks - 1 mth

QUOTE(evilmashi @ Oct 26 2008, 04:37 PM)
u sure ? i mean those mixed vege used in fried rice..i think u know which 1 im talkin bout  tongue.gif
no. those are frozen for long time. no more nutritions

QUOTE(evilmashi @ Oct 26 2008, 09:24 PM)
if i wanna feed eggs to my hammi, only the white egg can be feed to them ? how bout the yellow egg ?
yes u can, try tou fu also

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Oct 26 2008, 10:52 PM)
everytime i boiled an egg...then i cut it into 4...i eat 3 pieces & give 1 to my hammie brows.gif
only with the white egg..if i 'm not mistake..i think that hammie will die if they ate the yolk... hmm.gif
wouldn't die smile.gif no worries.

Jamien,
LOL u research clacium for ur suggie till mix with hammi ah? hahaha
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 10:50 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 28 2008, 12:52 AM)
hi there...juz wanna share my syrian hammies picture, my female syrian Reika gave birth to 9 babies on 20th Oct, but the pups has been reduced to 7 now...they started to grow fur alredi...i think they'll have more of their mom's color (brownish banded) 1st pic is Reika and her kids, 2nd picture is her partner Ren.
tell ur friend its time to change a 2ft tank for the syrian. since she give her/him 9 pups. she deserve to hv a better tank smile.gif

last night brownie is out from her cage for walkie in my room. she found a tissue, which i use to wipe her tank, grab it in her mouth..raise her head high high cos the tissue is big for her to hold on.. run n run n run in my room, don't know where should she put or hide the tissue. so silly.. run from 1 corner to the other.. then i put her back to her tank.. she faster go put the tissue in her corner then never make noise want to come out anymore.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 10:59 AM

4,711 posts

so their house empty loh? they just sleep direct on the tank? hehhehe.. try tissue b4?
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 01:14 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Oct 28 2008, 11:20 AM)
Yup. Empty and full of poo only  doh.gif

Now their house is not there anymore, they only sleep near the wheel..

Put a "rocket room" with tissue in it..never go inside it    shakehead.gif

Unlike my syrian..always collect the tissue then transfer to the other place    rclxms.gif

1 question here, usually syrian pregnant for 15 days right?
My syrian still not buncit2    rclxub.gif  13 days oredi
16days maybe small liter or no pregnant.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 02:02 PM

4,711 posts

yup can happen smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 05:27 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 28 2008, 04:44 PM)
Anyone want RC pups?? thinking to give away the pups... this coming friday will be 3 weeks d...
make sure they go to good hand if u love them.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 11:37 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Oct 28 2008, 09:35 PM)
Err. . .i thought it can apply on syrians  sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif ...just bought it. So i will throw it away lah  sweat.gif .
why throw so rich ah?? donate to me lah hahahha

u can..
resale it,
give to others,
use as toilet sand.

why throw?
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 1 2008, 03:55 PM

4,711 posts

Iced so long didn't see u ler.. how r u ah? gutload the mealist till fat fat juicy juicy
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 3 2008, 12:39 PM

4,711 posts

Marshmallow in the house..

TSnezumitaro
post Nov 4 2008, 10:07 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 3 2008, 06:17 PM)
[/spoiler]

Eee.... How come name Marshmallow? Just because I offer her Marshmallow is it? blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif 
Mike, don't be jealous. I'm so happy to see her go to the best home.

Suggestion!
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

I'm thinking of organize a gathering for the Fatsoso and their owners as well as others hamster owners. Since so many people is so interested in seeing Fatsoso from time to time, we can have a gathering again, I'm sure the 'mommy' aka 'nai ma' of all Fatsoso miss them a lot and wanna see them again. Maybe all the Fatsoso also need a reunion with their bro and sis. Anyone here have any suggestion or idea?  icon_rolleyes.gif
u give her marshmallow meh? hahaha i always want to name a chubby thing Marshmallow, as i name someone hammi b4 hehe.. they really like one.. feel to pop them in my mouth.

best do on sat lah tongue.gif guess we can ask pet shack again? tongue.gif

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM)
Tell her all fatsoso baby turning up she won't say no! Midnight she also will wake up kaka..
u hv to come lah...canot miss out this time. u dont so bad lah.. ask me wake up at midnight.

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 3 2008, 07:52 PM)
Thanks Abang Brother!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
oh ur birthday ah? YOU ARE 1 YEAR OLDER!!! LOL... happi birthday ya... wub.gif

QUOTE(vanssny @ Nov 4 2008, 02:13 AM)

Added on November 4, 2008, 2:16 am

don't tell me u allow ur hammi eat or taste the OILY CHICKEN!!! mad.gif

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:17 AM)
i m not jealous, but angry  vmad.gif  mad.gif reunion do in your house... noisie dun like to travel~ unless my mum pick her up from door step.. whistling.gif (yes, i m talking bout u, no1 else, dun act like u duno)
u must be free, coz u hav to help sangels prepare food for us
this boy boy geting notty notty.. hehehe... ok lah if got gathering i go pick u up lah..

QUOTE(vergas @ Nov 4 2008, 08:43 AM)
Been bit busy lately so haven't check this thread, but if got gathering I will try to make it. Do pm me as sometimes I miss this thread.
hey Vergas, loooong time no see u...drop in to update us once a while lah smile.gif hope can see u if gathering.

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Nov 4 2008, 08:55 AM)
vergas! how is ur fatsoso doing?

mine doesnt really seem to get fatter. maintain the same size. even tho i feed smoothies, harry hamster and the occasional fresh vege. he's forever on the wheel or sleeping tho
iced, try change to prestige + britter bunny, does he fnished his meal everyday?
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 6 2008, 11:51 AM

4,711 posts

--repeat--

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 6 2008, 05:42 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 12 2008, 04:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Nov 12 2008, 02:23 PM)
any articles to support how many hours hamsters can be on the road?
its also depand on the hammi. if the hammi its very stable type then they don't bother much as long as not hot, if some unstable hammi. even we move their cage or tank they will run n hide. those will stress out.
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 13 2008, 09:33 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 12 2008, 06:39 PM)
just wanna share...this is how prestige hamster looks like [m i allowed to do this?]

user posted imageuser posted image
[this is prestige mini hamster. its difference from prestige hamster..

here prestige hamster:
user posted image user posted image

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM)
how do i describe Toph's fur color? i think he's banded type...how about color? anyone?
user posted imageuser posted image\
any other clearer photo?

QUOTE(muhammadsafwan @ Nov 12 2008, 11:04 PM)
2 je??patut la tahanĀ  6 bulan...
saya ada 9 ekor...
tah2 tahan sebulan je.haha....
when u decide to keep 9, you should also understand and know u can affort to feed 9 of them. its same to human, either we rather have 1kid and give the best, or we have 10 kids but everyday only eat plain rice. smile.gif

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 12 2008, 11:35 PM)
heheh smile.gif and i believe they have more variety of food in prestige than habitrail smile.gif

btw, is it ok if my Toph eats lots of long beans? ive been feeding him just now...the long bean he ate just now was around 6cm.... huhu should be ok rite? this the 1st time i give long beans to him....
Bean is ok to give, its a souce of protein smile.gif but try to give at least 4 type of vege n fruits everyday. n make 2 - 3 difference sets per week.

QUOTE(muhammadsafwan @ Nov 12 2008, 11:53 PM)
mmm....i'll try to post in english but if my english broken, you all don't lough to me haaa...... sweat.gif

yup, i feed them with fresh veg like carrot, sawi, sengkuang and many more but i'm not give every day..
ur english is good enough smile.gif feed fresh everyday. and let them eat as much as they can.

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 13 2008, 12:24 AM)
hahah...i read V10 halfway and V11 in these past few days....until my assignment all temporarily abandoned... whistling.gif

planning to read finish after my xm hehe...
btw, v7, v8, v9 still available aa? still can go read?
study always come 1st ya smile.gif

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 13 2008, 12:54 AM)
i noticed Toph's fur sometimes lookd like it's a bit wet [fur at his back, not tail area]... sad.gif
does syrian clean themselves until they actually make their fur look wet?

or is it becoz of something else? i didnt really notice whether the fur dries after sometimes though.... blush.gif
abit wet maybe but if very wet, guess the area u put ur hammi is abit humit or hot. move to other area see how. also ur tube will make them wet smile.gif

QUOTE(muhammadsafwan @ Nov 13 2008, 08:12 AM)
what kind of vege n fruits that can give n cannot give to them?
can feed all vege n fruits, NO orange, pineapple, cabbage & less lettuce.

QUOTE(zulkis @ Nov 13 2008, 09:12 AM)
rileks le Safwan...try your best using english.. aku pun Malay juga..hehe. At least u can improve your english after this. No need to worry using broken..

Yes.. I agreed on feeding vege to ham. Try to feed them once every 2 or 3 days. Lots of protein in vege..
vege don't contain LOTS of protein. only soya contain more protein. vege contain other nutritions smile.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 13 2008, 09:38 AM
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 13 2008, 11:32 AM

4,711 posts

yup n smaller bite, but more or less the same, guess mini more expensive though..
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 13 2008, 01:11 PM

4,711 posts

Pine bedding is the BIG NONO, or maybe u r refering wood shaving? beside that u can hv corn cob, breeder celect, woody pack, care fresh...
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 13 2008, 01:26 PM

4,711 posts

put in at night. tomorrow moring clean all out smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 13 2008, 05:45 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 13 2008, 03:53 PM)
owhkay!! tq tq...hehe  biggrin.gif

wah i just found this hamster thread v2-9.....die la...
sure ill read till my eyes bleed...hoho there are times when everything i say rhymes muahaha laugh.gif [actually nervous about xm 2moro]..
hmmm.... i need to buy another bowl for Toph...to put fresh food..heheh....
good luck. smile.gif

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 13 2008, 05:07 PM)
so nice your ham ham like dat... mine stashes selected food in his house...huhu...n then dunno how he usually sleeps, maybe roll here and there  sweat.gif  until some the food got pushed out from the house and mix with bedding outside... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

scared later the fresh food he brought to his house will get pushed out and mix with beddings, worse if the bedding covers the food and the food starts to rot without me noticing it...[since it's covered deep down in the beddings]  sweat.gif
a soya dish also can be use. smile.gif just make sure u clean theleft over out next morning will do lah smile.gif if can. u put in some at night. ( agar his potion) , morning clean out put in new potion.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0508sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:13 PM