Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

iluv2zzz
post Oct 16 2008, 06:03 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 16 2008, 06:01 PM)
Thanks , the wheel is really silent and easy to set up. 
Two thumbs up.  thumbup.gif
I'm feeding Delikate + briter bunny.
Muffin hardly like to eat fruits and veges, maybe that time he still scare of me.
I'll try again soon , else I'll just get a pack of vege powder.  tongue.gif

Really salute the diet you give.  laugh.gif

Anyway , where do you get the omega oil ?
Human supplements - Omega oil suitable for hammie also ?  unsure.gif
Chinese hamster have long tail , mine doesnt.  biggrin.gif
Special diet needs from a special person laugh.gif
If you able to get smoothie, omega is added, so not necessary for you to give extra dose laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2008, 6:05 pmoh, I also give her hay cake.. but she hardly bites.. the first cube is still there, LOL..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Oct 16 2008, 06:05 PM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 22 2008, 06:33 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 22 2008, 05:57 PM)
I think every owner here experience their hamster run out from their cage before and I don't see much a problem with me rearing another one.
What makes me concern is that I scare that I might spend more time with the new hamster instead , but for sure I'll still take care of them lah.  biggrin.gif

I should know that earlier , aww. Whole pack of BC gone.  laugh.gif 
But I think it's worth though as it's dust free and it really helps to control the smell.
Do you mind share your set-up with BC and wood shavings together ? Wonder how it would look like.  nod.gif
touch wood.. I will not have a runaway hammy.. no no no.. cannot run!

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Oct 22 2008, 06:35 PM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 23 2008, 02:04 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

NEZU.. buy me one.............
iluv2zzz
post Oct 23 2008, 02:09 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I wish I am Brownie now.. So nice mansion...
iluv2zzz
post Oct 23 2008, 12:21 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

nezu, I wan see brownie on 3rd floor tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 24 2008, 11:15 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Yay.. I just got another WW pearl female from Pet Shack.. she is tame.. no bite bite me, such a cutie.. Recommended to get hammy from there because no bite bite tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Oct 24 2008, 11:16 PM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 01:12 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 25 2008, 11:03 AM)
im not sure the brand.. but very cheap one.. rm 2.50 only. god 6 kibbles in 1 packet..
Then I am sure you are not talking about dog kibbles. Kibbles are the dogs main meal.. impossible only 6 biji in 1 packet XD Are you talking about the dog chew toy? Something white/brown in colour, and oftenly in bone shape? Those are call rawhides blush.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 01:37 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 25 2008, 01:15 PM)
Plain bread, can
Uncooked rice, better not.

As for gnawing you can try a mineral stone, rawhide bone, applewood sticks, or a wheat-geletine block. If want to supply dog kibbles please don't get super chapalang brand because donno what they put inside. tongue.gif

Besides people give kibbles mostly for protein. They usually have a saperate chewtoy.
If some of our muslim friends are not feeling comfortable feeding dog kibbles, cat kibbles also not bad laugh.gif In fact, they are higher in protein comparing dogs kibble. But I don't know if they do come in sample packs too, so you can get one pack and it last you for months per hammy whistling.gif Please don't get the cheap brand off the supermarket shelf. Get a good brand wink.gif

I have put in a rawhide for my xiaobai, she don't wanna chew flex.gif She still love the habitrail metal bar.. but now I have moved her into a tank.. now she got nothing to bite, I wonder what she will bite sweat.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 04:28 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Oct 25 2008, 02:20 PM)
Ok noted. Wil try get some gd dog kibbles 4 my hammie   rclxms.gif
I wonder wat brand is gd?  hmm.gif If got sample / promo pack wil b great  drool.gif

She dun chew on mineral stone at all SIGH~  doh.gif Toilet roll oso dint bite too...
Same as ur's only interest in biting those cage wire  vmad.gif
For protein sake, in the market the highest % of protein (in kibbles) are Orijen or Innova Evo, meat based protein.

Where do you stay?

Added on October 25, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 25 2008, 03:49 PM)
just now visited Pet Safari at Ikano Power Centre. Saw a lot of those green food on the Syrian hamster tank...

btw, anyone using Brittle bunny? good?
I am using it, but I used it since I got hammy, can't really tell the different.. but the fur is smooth la tongue.gif But my XB don't really like the green one.. doh.gif each time left the green one in da bowl, and I gotta be black-hearted not to top up any others till she eat them rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Oct 25 2008, 04:30 PM
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 05:22 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 05:03 PM)
no need black heart la... just top up ny...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Top up then forever left the green there one... she very clever laugh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 05:30 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

wahaha... same like mine.. she eats everything but not the green briter bunny.. but if I don't top up, she still need to eats it..
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 05:48 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

lol... nooooo..... no worms for me........ i takuttttttttt!! I just crushed earlier and mix with the smooooothie tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 05:58 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I wonder why they don't eat the green one.. smell bad? Hmm..
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 06:19 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 25 2008, 05:59 PM)
u experienced crushing them before.. so, why stil scared?

Added on October 25, 2008, 6:00 pm

haha, no need bravery to touch those mealworms larh.. they dont bite.. and they are not actually worm.. they are beetle larvae...
I mean I crushed the briter bunnnnnnny, not wooooooooormiiiiies..........
iluv2zzz
post Oct 25 2008, 10:27 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 25 2008, 10:03 PM)
@ifeel

That's why I changed the housing to plastic tank; hamsters love wires. The only way to stop that habit is to get an enviroment where the wires don't exist tongue.gif.

Added on October 25, 2008, 10:04 pmP.S I thought britter bunny is a low quality bun feed? The rabbit guys are complaining that it's not doing much for their buns
wakakak... I just moved XB to a tank.. she got nothing else to bite rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 26 2008, 12:10 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 25 2008, 11:48 PM)
Anyone can provide me the map to Petshack from Maybank SS2 ?
That's actually quite far to tell you the entire direction. Do you know how to go Sunway Pyramid, better tell direction from there rolleyes.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 26 2008, 02:01 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:41 AM)
I stayed in Wangsa Maju/Kepng/D'sara  blush.gif
So, Itis 2 brand was my priority choice rite?
Shld I aim 4 highest protein %... Mean those puppy kibbles rite?

My hammie oso left green 1, orange all sapu~  blink.gif
Well sometime, I'd exactly like u, didnt top-up until she 'touch' those green pellet. whistling.gif
Bside tt, she oso left those blk color pellet fr Harry Hamster.  doh.gif
So, I always mk sure got some alfafa hay inside d cage. icon_idea.gif
I also don't know how much % protein we are aiming for hammy, but since we are feeding kibbles for the protein, its best to get a good kibbles with a good source of protein. Some lower range kibbles get their proteins from animal by product which is not good wink.gif And some with grains in there, our hammy main meal contains lots of grains I don't think we need to top up their grains with kibbles laugh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 26 2008, 01:38 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Oct 26 2008, 08:55 AM)
So Q~  drool.gif I love tis color leh... rclxm9.gif

Hi iluv2zzz,

Ok, will go 'hunt' a new & gd source of protein 4 my hammie  brows.gif
good icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif I m giving mine Orijen since my dogs eating them tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 26 2008, 01:58 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Oct 26 2008, 01:40 PM)
Petshack is selling the mealies same price as those fish shops. Mealies can keep in room temperature for more than 1 month, not necessary to put in the refrigerator.

RM1 per 1 little teacup use on those chinese alters (suntoi in cantonese).

Added on October 26, 2008, 1:41 pm

Make sure the dog kibbles doesn't contain garlic then it is safe for our hammy's consumption.
Orijen don't have garlic. In that case... ifeel100, dont get innova evo, got garlic there. tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 26 2008, 05:39 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

i think he mean the bean, carrot and corn mix.. people buy to add into fried rice one.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:32 PM