120 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

TSnezumitaro
post Sep 23 2008, 10:20 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 23 2008, 01:58 AM)
haih.. my hammy still dun wan do sand bath.. she is dirty.. is there anything i can use to clean her?
try to manual pour sand on her body?

QUOTE(erikachen @ Sep 23 2008, 08:57 AM)
hi there...
can anyone teach me how to introduce two hamsters which stay in different cage? how to make them stay together?
what hammi u want to intro?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 23 2008, 10:41 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Sep 23 2008, 09:50 AM)
Its Winter White hamsters. I bought a younger one few months ago to accompany the old one. I've read somewhere saying that need to wait the hamster to be at least 4 months old to be accepted. And I've tried to exchange their cage recently, to get them used to each other smell. I've attempted to let them play on a open space and let them meet but really frighten they will bite each other so din really let them meet.  sad.gif
same case as me...I bought one hamster, then got another 2 younger ones to accompany her. But ended up the big one bullying the younger ones...chasing after them all around the cage until the younger one turned upside down and screamed for help. Then when someone posted that they eat their kin...I had to give the older hamster away. sweat.gif
JonYeap
post Sep 23 2008, 11:48 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 23 2008, 06:32 AM)
Are we having a gathering at FLUFF?

Congrats on V11 by the way!!! rclxms.gif
sugar glider gathering.
but i not sure if hamster ppl would want to come or not.
but i think its ok, if u guys free on 25th october, drop by fluff around 4pm onwards.

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 23 2008, 09:35 AM)
nobody mentioned anything about this...
what type of hamsters you have? Were they fighting before this?
now u know de lor. haha... =.=
will ask hun whether its combined or just solely on gliders.
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 12:04 PM

309 posts

hmmm, nobody answer my question previously....sad.gif

wat is "untreated timber"? is it save to use as bedding for robo? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by jovyn: Sep 23 2008, 12:09 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Sep 23 2008, 12:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 23 2008, 12:04 PM)
hmmm, nobody answer my question previously....sad.gif

wat is "untreated timber"? is it save to use as bedding for robo? unsure.gif
untreated means no chemical. but still it doesn't maans save for small animal. cos timber itself contain chemical may harm the small fela who sleep in the bedding. smile.gif
Sophiera
post Sep 23 2008, 12:22 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

are they sawdust? if dust not safe for hamster....as it's dusty.

What type of wood also?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Sep 23 2008, 12:23 PM
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 12:58 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 23 2008, 12:22 PM)
untreated means no chemical. but still it doesn't maans save for small animal. cos timber itself contain chemical may harm the small fela who sleep in the bedding. smile.gif
erm, i jus bought "chipsi" brand bedding, wanted to clarify is good enuff for the hamster?

btw, i most people feed the hamster "green ball food"....wat is that?
Sophiera
post Sep 23 2008, 01:05 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Mien gott, not the green ball case again.

That is NOT what you should be giving your hamster! These irresponsible sellers take human bean crackers, kokocrunch and honey starts to repackage as hamster food mad.gif

Is the Chipsi pine bedding? Pine=softwood=bad.
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 01:15 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 23 2008, 01:05 PM)
Mien gott, not the green ball case again.

That is NOT what you should be giving your hamster! These irresponsible sellers take human bean crackers, kokocrunch and honey starts to repackage as hamster food mad.gif

Is the Chipsi pine bedding? Pine=softwood=bad.
oic...bad OEM food... doh.gif
dun worry, normaly i will buy quality food for my pet. "Prestige" is good right? but abit exppensive...tongue.gif

about the "chipsi" brand....it jus write "untreated timber"....haizz, i bought that edi...may b i go exchange later...
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 01:30 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 23 2008, 01:20 PM)
my WW born it babies today! happy but dont know what to do too.. i separated the male already.. however, i guess i will have to find another tank for my new born babies.. dunno where to find cheap one! haihz
rclxms.gif congratz~~~
TSnezumitaro
post Sep 23 2008, 01:32 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 23 2008, 12:58 PM)
erm, i jus bought "chipsi" brand bedding, wanted to clarify is good enuff for the hamster?

btw, i most people feed the hamster "green ball food"....wat is that?
chipsi, delikate, vitakraft is fine to use smile.gif
athirah88
post Sep 23 2008, 01:55 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 23 2008, 01:34 PM)
how much does a petshop sell a 2ft tank normally? and where can get 1? need it for my newborn WW to live in.. the old cage s only enough for their papa n mama.. huhu
2' tanks are usually RM40-50... The pet shop I went to near Jln Petaling is selling them at RM50, but I heard some where in Jln Pasar is RM40?
edwinlcw
post Sep 23 2008, 02:00 PM

1,754 posts

how much does a petshop sell a 2ft tank normally? and where can get 1? need it for my newborn WW to live in.. the old cage s only enough for their papa n mama.. huhu
PetShack selling it.. is around 46bucks
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 23 2008, 02:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 23 2008, 01:15 PM)
oic...bad OEM food... doh.gif
dun worry, normaly i will buy quality food for my pet. "Prestige" is good right? but abit exppensive...tongue.gif

about the "chipsi" brand....it jus write "untreated timber"....haizz, i bought that edi...may b i go exchange later...
avoid Living World Classic staple food...my hamsters rarely eat it at all. Force me to buy 1kg of sunflower seed (smaller packing no more stock) Now I got too much sunflower seed, I dunno wat to do. Maybe set up sunflower buffet for the next gathering laugh.gif
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 02:13 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 23 2008, 02:03 PM)
avoid Living World Classic staple food...my hamsters rarely eat it at all. Force me to buy 1kg of sunflower seed (smaller packing no more stock) Now I got too much sunflower seed, I dunno wat to do. Maybe set up sunflower buffet for the next gathering laugh.gif
haha, u hamsters dun like the sunflower seed also? hmm.gif
im getting 2 robo 2molo nite....im so excited now.... rclxm9.gif
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 02:22 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:20 PM)
u r going to buy from where? petshop or forumer here?
im adopting from forumer....is it save? unsure.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 23 2008, 02:22 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 23 2008, 02:13 PM)
haha, u hamsters dun like the sunflower seed also? hmm.gif
im getting 2 robo 2molo nite....im so excited now.... rclxm9.gif
my hamsters are quite small still...they're not used to eating something so big. Even though I bought the smallest sunflower seeds available. Slowly but surely, they're preferring the sunflower seeds over Living World Classic staple food.

anyone need sunflower seeds? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Sep 23 2008, 02:23 PM
JonYeap
post Sep 23 2008, 02:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

in melaka rm38
jovyn
post Sep 23 2008, 02:29 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 23 2008, 02:22 PM)
my hamsters are quite small still...they're not used to eating something so big. Even though I bought the smallest sunflower seeds available. Slowly but surely, they're preferring the sunflower seeds over Living World Classic staple food.

anyone need sunflower seeds? tongue.gif
icic, maybe chop it become more refine ? tongue.gif
im penang, if u dun mind can donate for me.... laugh.gif

IcedNyior
post Sep 23 2008, 02:39 PM

1,768 posts

ballista, whr is ur place? i got a cage want to let go but its those metal cages type. new biggrin.gif rm25 la

120 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:17 PM