Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

iluv2zzz
post Nov 19 2008, 06:27 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 19 2008, 05:32 PM)
Deformed in the sense of having 'Husky' color...... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
sweat... sweat.gif I thought she something wrong rclxub.gif
mikelim2020
post Nov 20 2008, 03:34 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 19 2008, 05:16 PM)
LOL mike still dun wanna answer regarding the deformation?
mike is a very busy man.. has alot of resposibility.. i know u guys need me.. sry la.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Nov 19 2008, 05:32 PM)
Deformed in the sense of having 'Husky' color...... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
all i can say is.............. sangles knows me well rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
Katrinah
post Nov 20 2008, 02:42 PM

107 posts

Hi, a few questions ya:

1. How long does Chipsy Classic 15L last for you?
2. Can suggest some shop in Sarawak(near Curtin) that sells Chipsy Classic and whether they have 60L ones?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Katrinah: Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM
Sophiera
post Nov 20 2008, 03:15 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

alamak I still have a lot of protein powder.
The ants stopped coming but then the smoothie expired liao. Sigh.

Now leave the protin powder...she's singling those out. Must mix with some mashed veggies...

Husky colour is a bad one or it's a rare and wanted one?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Nov 20 2008, 03:15 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 20 2008, 03:53 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Nov 20 2008, 03:15 PM)
alamak I still have a lot of protein powder.
The ants stopped coming but then the smoothie expired liao. Sigh.

Now leave the protin powder...she's singling those out. Must mix with some mashed veggies...

Husky colour is a bad one or it's a rare and wanted one?
i tot u say u go buy ants powder?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2008, 03:56 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what do you use to get rid of the ants again?

btw, can I hold the baby hamsters now? Its been about 18 days since their birth...they're walking about just nice. Even saw one of them playing with the wheel, trying to eat staple food and drinking from the water feeder biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 20 2008, 04:00 PM
iluv2zzz
post Nov 20 2008, 05:46 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

vaseline.. and ant powder, which one u refering?
Sophiera
post Nov 20 2008, 08:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

don't have the brand of ant powder that you recommend. they're largely gone now though
iluv2zzz
post Nov 20 2008, 10:20 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

vaseline is a product.. not the brand of ant powder..
vaseline they say put at the base on the tank, its slippery so ant cannot climb into it.
jamince
post Nov 21 2008, 12:13 AM

114 posts

wanna ask u all, my robo mummy jus gave birth.. so i separated the daddy out..
when is it the time to put back the daddy to reunion wif his family?
will they fight?

the babies:

This post has been edited by jamince: Nov 21 2008, 12:18 AM
blurjoey
post Nov 21 2008, 12:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 20 2008, 10:20 PM)
vaseline is a product.. not the brand of ant powder..
vaseline they say put at the base on the tank, its slippery so ant cannot climb into it.
Actually Vaseline is a brand not a product. The Vaseline product mentioned is petroleum jelly.

You can try KingKong ant powder which you can get in any supermarkets. We found this is very effective against ants.

Added on November 21, 2008, 12:35 am
QUOTE(jamince @ Nov 21 2008, 12:13 AM)
will they fight?

the babies:
Please do not put the male hamster (daddy) back in. He might cause death to the babies. And he will want to mate with the female (mommy) again but the babies are in the way to mate.

And hamsters are not human, they do not need family reunion and all.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 21 2008, 12:38 AM
jamince
post Nov 21 2008, 10:24 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 21 2008, 12:34 AM)
Please do not put the male hamster (daddy) back in. He might cause death to the babies. And he will want to mate with the female (mommy) again but the babies are in the way to mate.

And hamsters are not human, they do not need family reunion and all.
huh... then the male robo will be so bored... cos now he's alone at another cage. will he bored until dead?
cos i heard tat robos like to have group rather than alone.
blurjoey
post Nov 21 2008, 10:43 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jamince @ Nov 21 2008, 10:24 AM)
huh... then the male robo will be so bored... cos now he's alone at another cage. will he bored until dead?
That is why you should get the same sex robos to prevent them from breeding in the first place.

If you put the male back in, he will try to mate with the female but the female is nursing the babies. The male might kill the babies so that he can mate with the females. Also the female will eat the babies for nutrients if she felt that she is in danger or stress.

Also when the robos are matured, you have to separate the males and the females to prevent in-breeding between brothers, sisters, mother and father. Or you will get deformed robos.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 21 2008, 10:44 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 21 2008, 11:52 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(jamince @ Nov 21 2008, 12:13 AM)
will they fight?
congrats rclxms.gif just wait till yours grow up like mine here:
they're only 17 days old and already running on the wheel and all tongue.gif just still dun know if I can start holding them or cleaning the cage...

QUOTE(jamince @ Nov 21 2008, 10:24 AM)
bored till dead...apa ni sweat.gif
hitz
post Nov 21 2008, 01:31 PM

225 posts

Just wanna ask, is the WW more aggresive then the rest of the hamster family? Both of mine also like to bite whenever i try to catch them or play with them. sad.gif
vergas
post Nov 21 2008, 01:58 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Nov 21 2008, 01:31 PM)
Just wanna ask, is the WW more aggresive then the rest of the hamster family? Both of mine also like to bite whenever i try to catch them or play with them. sad.gif
Not really, most of the time they are more aggressive since the had been treated badly before, eg overcrowded in the petshop.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 21 2008, 02:12 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

both my WW very tame, never bite me, except that XB, once, cause i disturb her sleep b4 she get used to me kaka.. now even she sleeping I kacau her she also dont care.
odd_mochi
post Nov 21 2008, 03:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Nov 20 2008, 02:42 PM)
Hi, a few questions ya:

1. How long does Chipsy Classic 15L last for you?
2. Can suggest some shop in Sarawak(near Curtin) that sells Chipsy Classic and whether they have 60L ones?

Thanks!
1st question...depends on the size of your cage i think.... more experience ppl can answer this hehe...

2nd question...if you want a shop near curtin, then i might not be able to help you...so far i know animal kingdom (satok) got sell Chipsy Classic...but 15L wan... ive tried amazing pets (3rd mile) oso, but they dun have it... dunno other place selling Chipsy Classic...sorry!

btw, i left my Toph in my other hostel...this monday only go back, is that ok? i filled 2 food bowls for him...and some fresh veges....filled his bottle too...
i wanted to bring him back with me, but im scared the 1hr road trip will make him stress/agitated....but now i feel worried about him...he's alone huuuuuuuu~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by odd_mochi: Nov 21 2008, 04:55 PM
hitz
post Nov 21 2008, 06:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Nov 21 2008, 01:58 PM)
Not really, most of the time they are more aggressive since the had been treated badly before, eg overcrowded in the petshop.
Hmm.. i think that might be it. How to tame it ar? They like to bite me everytime i wash their cage
or even put foods for them to eat. hmm.gif rclxub.gif Quite painful also their bite.. cry.gif

Katrinah
post Nov 21 2008, 07:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 21 2008, 03:54 PM)
1st question...depends on the size of your cage i think.... more experience ppl can answer this hehe...

2nd question...if you want a shop near curtin, then i might not be able to help you...so far i know animal kingdom (satok) got sell Chipsy Classic...but 15L wan... ive tried amazing pets (3rd mile) oso, but they dun have it... dunno other place selling Chipsy Classic...sorry!

btw, i left my Toph in my other hostel...this monday only go back, is that ok? i filled 2 food bowls for him...and some fresh veges....filled his bottle too...
i wanted to bring him back with me, but im scared the 1hr road trip will make him stress/agitated....but now i feel worried about him...he's alone huuuuuuuu~  sad.gif
I see, thank you for your answer =)

Btw, I think Toph should be alrite, as long as sufficient food and water =)

120 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:36 AM