a question.. how long it takes for the pups to open their eyes??
Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends
Oct 17 2008, 09:18 AM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
a question.. how long it takes for the pups to open their eyes??
Oct 17 2008, 09:26 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 17 2008, 09:18 AM) My experience... 14 to 17 days. But they still drink its mother milk. At 23rd day the pups weaned and should be separated from its mother already. Also to separate them by gender. Male with male, female with female or they'll will mate at that time. |
Oct 17 2008, 09:40 AM
64 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 17 2008, 09:14 AM) ya.. any idea ?Added on October 17, 2008, 9:40 am QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 17 2008, 09:18 AM) mine took 2-3 weeks..This post has been edited by vin^: Oct 17 2008, 09:40 AM |
Oct 17 2008, 10:04 AM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(zulkis @ Oct 17 2008, 09:26 AM) My experience... 14 to 17 days. But they still drink its mother milk. At 23rd day the pups weaned and should be separated from its mother already. Also to separate them by gender. Male with male, female with female or they'll will mate at that time. QUOTE(vin^ @ Oct 17 2008, 09:40 AM) Oh.. ok... mine is just 1 week old.. so have to wait until next week then the pups will only open their eyes... |
Oct 17 2008, 10:04 AM
69 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ipoh - Kelantan - Penang |
How can we know the mating is succesful?
last few days they have mating,yesterday mating again |
Oct 17 2008, 10:07 AM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 16 2008, 11:37 PM) Anyone know why when Muffin running in the Wodent wheel , the whole wheel shake tremendously ? canot tell unles uhv a photo to show how u setup it. I dont think I set up wrongly , anyone please help. QUOTE(vin^ @ Oct 17 2008, 09:11 AM) the story is like this.. ww tend to fight anyway. why the baby bite human can cos by alot reason too. now its stress with the fight with its mum, or stress cos suddenly in new tank, or genetic problem.i got a pair of hamster at 1st.. they are winter white.. then, the female born 6 babies.. now the baby is about 2 month+ one of the female is staying with the mother all the time.. until last 2 weeks.. the baby female start act weirdly.. by biting her mum until bleeding.. till now.. we have separate them.. and even i just want to hold her.. also got bitten by her i donno what happen to her.. she just dun1 to let anyone touch her.. any idea? |
Oct 17 2008, 10:57 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Nilai, Negeri Sombilan |
QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Oct 17 2008, 10:04 AM) My experience...U put the female inside the male cage. The female will go round and round and there's a some sort of liquid (yellowish) with come out from the female vagina. Mating time for female will accour once in 4 days. The male will approach the female from the back and mate lerr at that time. But the mating will be done few times. Let them in the cage for about 30 mins. After mating the male will clean itself, also the female. That is the final step. Then u have to wait until 16 days for syrian, 18-20 days for WW (gestation period) until it deliver pups. U can see the 'perut' budging at 10 days time. Anyone want to add? hehe.. Added on October 17, 2008, 11:00 am QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 17 2008, 10:07 AM) canot tell unles uhv a photo to show how u setup it. WW less bite compared with Russian Campbell (RC). They bite everytime unless u tame them since baby. I've sold my RC to petshop coz its always bite me even when i trying to feed it last time. The pet owner offer me RM9 for 1 RC but i trade with hamster foodww tend to fight anyway. why the baby bite human can cos by alot reason too. now its stress with the fight with its mum, or stress cos suddenly in new tank, or genetic problem. This post has been edited by zulkis: Oct 17 2008, 11:00 AM |
Oct 17 2008, 11:52 AM
64 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
so.. how can i solve the problem ?
Oct 17 2008, 11:59 AM
802 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Johor |
Oct 17 2008, 01:55 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
-Next page-
This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 03:33 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 02:31 PM
69 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ipoh - Kelantan - Penang |
QUOTE(zulkis @ Oct 17 2008, 10:57 AM) My experience... I put them together for about 7 day oredi..du hav any fight. A saw them mate on the 1st day..the at the 7th day. Is that mean the 1 mating is not succed?Should i put the male there untill the female's perut buncit?U put the female inside the male cage. The female will go round and round and there's a some sort of liquid (yellowish) with come out from the female vagina. Mating time for female will accour once in 4 days. The male will approach the female from the back and mate lerr at that time. But the mating will be done few times. Let them in the cage for about 30 mins. After mating the male will clean itself, also the female. That is the final step. Then u have to wait until 16 days for syrian, 18-20 days for WW (gestation period) until it deliver pups. U can see the 'perut' budging at 10 days time. Anyone want to add? hehe.. |
Oct 17 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 17 2008, 10:07 AM) canot tell unles uhv a photo to show how u setup it. Do you have any proper set up picture for me instead ?ww tend to fight anyway. why the baby bite human can cos by alot reason too. now its stress with the fight with its mum, or stress cos suddenly in new tank, or genetic problem. I have wash Muffin's mansion and put the breeder celect , the breeder celect is really expensive to use. 1 whole pack of 6L gone. Let's see how it performs compare with normal bedding. Anyway , after washing the Wodent wheel again , the plastic infront seems fading away already. |
Oct 17 2008, 04:12 PM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi all, i'm new here.. well not so new cos i've been following up the thread since V8 but i nvr post here b4..
today i went to Sunway PLC.. to my surprise, i found a white face robo.. it's a male.. he has more white fur than brown on his body.. i find him rather unique.. so i brought him back along with one of his tankmate, also a male.. took some pics, and would like to share here.. there's one chinese guy there (one of the workers) told me that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. he told me he had experience breeding all sorts of hamsters, and he's sure that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. white face robo very rare right? how many of u here owns one? This post has been edited by Byrop: Oct 17 2008, 04:17 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Byrop @ Oct 17 2008, 04:12 PM) today i went to Sunway PLC.. to my surprise, i found a white face robo.. it's a male.. he has more white fur than brown on his body.. i find him rather unique.. so i brought him back along with one of his tankmate, also a male.. I dont think those who working in petshops have the basic knowledge of hamster. took some pics, and would like to share here.. there's one chinese guy there (one of the workers) told me that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. he told me he had experience breeding all sorts of hamsters, and he's sure that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. Your case is just same like mine , when I ask him that if it's syrian , he say no and it's a Winter gold. He even ask me back that if there's syrian breed in Ipoh and for sure I tell him yes as I saw them before. After start rearing my Muffin for a week and searching information about few types on breed on the internet and I decided to pay them a visit today. Guess what , It's a Syrian instead of Winter Gold. A chubby Syrian feed with those fattening green balls and sunflower seed. But they're cute though. I thought of telling him but he's not working today. Ahh , hope those chubby syrian able to find a good homes. This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 06:27 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 04:38 PM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(Byrop @ Oct 17 2008, 04:12 PM) hi all, i'm new here.. well not so new cos i've been following up the thread since V8 but i nvr post here b4.. my ryuu is a white-faced robo..good to hear u have 1.. today i went to Sunway PLC.. to my surprise, i found a white face robo.. it's a male.. he has more white fur than brown on his body.. i find him rather unique.. so i brought him back along with one of his tankmate, also a male.. took some pics, and would like to share here.. there's one chinese guy there (one of the workers) told me that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. he told me he had experience breeding all sorts of hamsters, and he's sure that robos can live up to 15 yrs.. white face robo very rare right? how many of u here owns one? |
Oct 17 2008, 05:13 PM
248 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Oct 17 2008, 02:31 PM) I put them together for about 7 day oredi..du hav any fight. A saw them mate on the 1st day..the at the 7th day. Is that mean the 1 mating is not succed?Should i put the male there untill the female's perut buncit? my female hammie became aggressive and attack the male one about 2 weeks after the mating...u may try that perhaps.. |
Oct 17 2008, 06:28 PM
-Editted.
This post has been edited by Andy0625: Oct 17 2008, 06:29 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 08:30 PM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
byrop...ur white hamster sooooo cute loo...
how much u bought it??? |
Oct 17 2008, 08:40 PM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(evilmashi @ Oct 17 2008, 04:38 PM) the price for all robo there is the same lor, rm25.. i guess i'm lucky.. but when bought 2 at a time, feel like poket bocor suddenly..QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 17 2008, 05:33 PM) only saw 1.. maybe other white face bought by other ppl dy..QUOTE(jovyn @ Oct 17 2008, 08:30 PM) thanks, i feel he's cute too.. still thinking of what name to give both of them.. |
Oct 17 2008, 08:49 PM
254 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Melaka |
@Byrop : For the white-faced robo, name it Snowflake. Normal robo Cornflake.. Haha..
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:27 AM |