Most competitive place to play dota?

shadow_0
post Sep 29 2008, 06:39 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Sep 29 2008, 01:50 PM)
Yes chen is a very hard hero to master, only a master can truly master a hero like chen, for example odin of autosurf, nowadays you  cant see many people who play chen like he does or even play chen in a competitive high level play. Imagine controlling hero 4 heroes with helm of dominator of course, if youre good at it then the advantage is in your hand but if your not it would be a waste.

Melee games dont have this, is just attack and pull back, rebuild  but for chen creeps its micro intensive ,you must position it carefully, so everything works out well, not to mention that your ulti saves 4 of your allies , so you have to be alert all the time.

I think this is the hero that most anti dota haters hate most because they cant micro chen very well laugh.gif
4 heroes???
Oh my god... you don't even know what's the different between a hero and a creep.
Most of the creep (in DOTA) have only 1 skill. How to compare with heroes which has 4 skills.
There is only one neutral creep that has 2 skills.

As for melee game, most of the time you will get 2 heroes, which means you have to KNOW WHEN TO CAST WHAT FOR 2 HEROES (as compared to DOTA 1 HERO).

As for spell casting units , you will need to know when to cast what spell (from heal, inner fire, blood lust, cripple, unholy frenzy... too many spell to list down).
To make it simple, each of sorceress, witch doctor, necromancer, druid of wind ... etc.. has 3 skills to use.
As for other units, some of them also have skills, like dragon hawk rider, footman etc...
And you get to control like 10 to 20 of them during a battle...

Melee game pro players are able to control each and every unit separately to get maximum efficiency.

In term of micromanagement, for pro melee game player can control a hell lot better than DOTA.

BTW, whatever you reply on this, I won't bother to answer anymore.

Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2008, 07:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Sep 29 2008, 03:04 PM)
can you stop stalking me? Are you trying to provoke me and force me to tell where my whereabouts are?

scout=what are the observer wards for or skills like nerubian weaver which spawns units to scout around

as for management and expansion we wouldnt have been called it defend of the ancient if we werent protecting it and taking down the opponents throne would we to furtherly progress?
Im not stalking you.Why the hell i want to stalk someone like you? You are one hell of seriously misinformed person.

Using wards or weaver up front is not what call scouting.It isnt that hard to do in DotA and scouting is pretty much non existent in DotA because you'll see your enemies anyway.No like people gonna train in the forest for the entire game.Even if someone really train in the forest,you'll find it anyway.

Defend or attacking ancient is not a part of management or expansion.It's just nothing more like defending your own base or attack your opponent's base in any RTS.Do you need build an army? Or divide your forces to protect an expansion of your base in DotA? You dont even have to manage a base in DotA.The build in script does it all for you.You just sit there and control a few unit,in worst case scenario.

Most of the time,you just control one hero,or the most,a few more summoned creatures.Is that gonna be harder than controlling a full base that is suppose to supply you with new units and micro manage all your units at the same time? Not one but dozens of them that half of them have more than 2 skills. At the same time,you are expanding into new resource points to get more resource income. Doing all these simultaneously is harder than DotA?

Have you played any other games than DotA?

Command and Conquer 3? Company of Heroes? Dawn of War? Melee Warcraft 3? Starcraft? Have you tried any of them?

There is more to gaming than DotA.
befitozi
post Sep 29 2008, 07:55 PM

1,468 posts

I doubt these dotards can even control anything to surround and block opponent units with units. I bet if they see it they will go WTF what bug is this my hero stuck..

fyi, in melee games ppl control over 20 units with possibly 10/20 of those units have at least 3 casts each. like what shadow_0 said

This post has been edited by befitozi: Sep 29 2008, 07:56 PM
ichigo_6091
post Sep 29 2008, 10:35 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

erm,mindcry,or mindf***,do you own a brain,if you do,then im truly sorry,you said anti-dota haters stay out,so that means i can come in,anywayz,doesnt matter what cc u in.only depends if find a good challenge.i hope you go soon,youve been screweing WOW forum.just please dont talk in WOW forum,almost every forum in lowyat hates you.
jlun
post Sep 30 2008, 12:24 AM

114 posts

go clan war room in ggc and jio for draft match lo.
unless u wanna play pub. then its not competitive anymore isnt it?
Hellscream
post Sep 30 2008, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(shadow_0 @ Sep 29 2008, 06:39 PM)
As for melee game, most of the time you will get 2 heroes, which means you have to KNOW WHEN TO CAST WHAT FOR 2 HEROES (as compared to DOTA 1 HERO).

As for spell casting units , you will need to know when to cast what spell (from heal, inner fire, blood lust, cripple, unholy frenzy... too many spell to list down).
To make it simple, each of sorceress, witch doctor, necromancer, druid of wind ... etc.. has 3 skills to use.
As for other units, some of them also have skills, like dragon hawk rider, footman etc...
And you get to control like 10 to 20 of them during a battle...

oh.. it reminder me those day i need to do manual cast spell from Hero and mage unit.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Dai`dai
post Sep 30 2008, 12:49 PM

Ftz in ss15 when u play alone losing percentage = 50%!
Wf fren winning rate = 100%
That`s my experience

Golden
post Oct 3 2008, 11:17 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 29 2008, 07:03 PM)
Im not stalking you.Why the hell i want to stalk someone like you? You are one hell of seriously misinformed person.

Using wards or weaver up front is not what call scouting.It isnt that hard to do in DotA and scouting is pretty much non existent in DotA because you'll see your enemies anyway.No like people gonna train in the forest for the entire game.Even if someone really train in the forest,you'll find it anyway.

Defend or attacking ancient is not a part of management or expansion.It's just nothing more like defending your own base or attack your opponent's base in any RTS.Do you need build an army? Or divide your forces to protect an expansion of your base in DotA? You dont even have to manage a base in DotA.The build in script does it all for you.You just sit there and control a few unit,in worst case scenario.

Most of the time,you just control one hero,or the most,a few more summoned creatures.Is that gonna be harder than controlling a full base that is suppose to supply you with new units and micro manage all your units at the same time? Not one but dozens of them that half of them have more than 2 skills. At the same time,you are expanding into new resource points to get more resource income. Doing all these simultaneously is harder than DotA?

Have you played any other games than DotA?

Command and Conquer 3? Company of Heroes? Dawn of War? Melee Warcraft 3? Starcraft? Have you tried any of them?

There is more to gaming than DotA.
Why do you hate Dota so much? Dotaphobia?
PeNNyPupZ
post Oct 4 2008, 05:07 AM

79 posts

swt swt swt

stop comparing melee maps and dota. it's totally different.

wats so bad about dota anyway?! besides the hours spent playing continuous games and the money spent at cc. swt
Cheesenium
post Oct 4 2008, 10:41 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Oct 3 2008, 11:17 PM)
Why do you hate Dota so much? Dotaphobia?
It's people like you who are making me sick of DotA.

I have nothing against Ice Frog and DotA is probably one of the best modification around,without retards like you.

Seriously,just stay away from any other thread.RA3 doesnt need any WC3 editor as EA is giving the community a full SDK,models import/export tools,map builder.Modders can modify a game better with a SDK and really wacky mods will appear.

QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Oct 4 2008, 05:07 AM)
swt swt swt

stop comparing melee maps and dota. it's totally different.

wats so bad about dota anyway?! besides the hours spent playing continuous games and the money spent at cc. swt
It does make people closed minded like Golden and Mindcry who cant accept anything other than DotA.Trolling around spreading false information.Indirectly saying melee and other RTS is inferior compare to DotA.

These people need to open their eyes and try something,other than DotA.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 4 2008, 10:48 AM
LittleGhost
post Oct 4 2008, 11:04 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2008, 10:41 AM)

It does make people closed minded like Golden and Mindcry who cant accept anything other than DotA.Trolling around spreading false information.Indirectly saying melee and other RTS is inferior compare to DotA.

These people need to open their eyes and try something,other than DotA.
You do know that by reacting like how you did just means that you gave in to their trolling? Feed troll moar?

:|
mekboyz
post Oct 4 2008, 11:23 AM

438 posts

Just leave these dotards alone.. Its ok if they stay in their own thread.
Cheesenium
post Oct 4 2008, 11:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 4 2008, 11:04 AM)
You do know that by reacting like how you did just means that you gave in to their trolling? Feed troll moar?

:|
If not,what you expect me to do.Let more people misinformed that DotA is a MMORPG made by Blizzard?

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Oct 4 2008, 11:23 AM)
Just leave these dotards alone.. Its ok if they stay in their own thread.
I think they are just about to invade our section.

If they touch the Holy Terra,i will fight back.

Death to the heretics.
LittleGhost
post Oct 4 2008, 11:53 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 4 2008, 11:27 AM)
If not,what you expect me to do.Let more people misinformed that DotA is a MMORPG made by Blizzard?
Anyone who believed that is too gullible to survive in the real world so why bother?
PeNNyPupZ
post Oct 4 2008, 01:15 PM

79 posts

cheese : swt. if you think that what they spread around are lies then there's always the report button. really. don't bother. no point chasing them around and bashing everything they say. makes you just like them.
Cheesenium
post Oct 4 2008, 01:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 4 2008, 11:53 AM)
Anyone who believed that is too gullible to survive in the real world so why bother?
QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Oct 4 2008, 01:15 PM)
cheese : swt. if you think that what they spread around are lies then there's always the report button. really. don't bother. no point chasing them around and bashing everything they say. makes you just like them.
Hmmm... true.

Dun think mods will care.

At least i know now there are some good dota players out there.

The retards should just roll over and die la.
PeNNyPupZ
post Oct 4 2008, 01:23 PM

79 posts

they do care about trolls. and i'm pretty sure that for every dota player, they should know the game as how they know it. so, whatever they say won't affect other dota players.

for example, chen and meepo requires abit more micro skills than other heroes. yes. but when it comes to a competitive level, what matters? your proness in microing or teamwork between your other 4 teammates?

btw, who r you, mindcry
skzisghost
post Oct 4 2008, 01:39 PM

267 posts

cc with alot of lalamuis
Cheesenium
post Oct 4 2008, 02:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Oct 4 2008, 01:23 PM)
they do care about trolls. and i'm pretty sure that for every dota player, they should know the game as how they know it. so, whatever they say won't affect other dota players.

for example, chen and meepo requires abit more micro skills than other heroes. yes. but when it comes to a competitive level, what matters? your proness in microing or teamwork between your other 4 teammates?

btw, who r you, mindcry
Mindcry is the biggest dotard around.

Go see his sig la.I think you also doh.gif .

IMO,micro doesnt really matter in DotA.You got a few unit to control.Team work and timing like knowing what to do at in each situation are much more important.

Thats why i cant play DotA.My timing suxs and im blur in RTS but i have decent micro.Im trying to improve it even more.Usually just quickly finish my opponents in early game and GG.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 4 2008, 02:13 PM
PeNNyPupZ
post Oct 4 2008, 02:25 PM

79 posts

gee. really swt. but whois he. he knows Odin?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0201sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:39 AM