GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

xinanxxx
post Apr 8 2010, 04:53 PM

200 posts

hi all,
im using garmin on my e71 and using it al ot cos i travel daily to many site. can you all share the best setting for garmin. eg: route setting

other thing previous post said agps can make gps accuracy more worse?..so how to lock faster without agps because everyday i need to go at least 4-5 site and if not turn off my garmin it will lock faster but it will make noise sound like lost satellite reception..recalculation..malu la when meet client they heard that..hehehe..
or should i buy stand alone gps device?
xinanxxx
post Apr 8 2010, 05:53 PM

200 posts

thanks for the reply..i will try the setting..which one you always use shortest or fastest route??what the different?

and one more thing i always kena like this

pic taken from mapking pc version

i want to go from point A to point B instead of using straight road (red color) it will direct me to use jalan bawah (orange color). if i familiar with that road i will totally ignore it..just go straight but if not familiar then stuck at traffic light..waste my precious time already. if i gamble ignore..then rupanya kene turn..aisyeh..

hope u all understand what im trying to say..
xinanxxx
post Apr 8 2010, 10:13 PM

200 posts

no..the problem only occurs when using garmin mobile on my e71..just show example using mapking map..

edit - i want to go from point A to point B instead of using straight road (red color) it will direct me to use jalan bawah (pink/peach color).

0.0337sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 PM