GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

vinothen
post Mar 13 2009, 09:34 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

i would like to know whether the nokia 5800 has a better gps performance compared to N95? because n95 have a-gps but 5800 has intergrated gps? so which is better?
vinothen
post Jun 22 2009, 10:25 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Jun 15 2009, 08:18 AM)
All si fu, wanna know

What is the different between:

Garmin Official Malaysia/Singapore maps and MFM/MSM

City Navigator® Singapore/Malaysia NT
Part Number: 010-D0050-00
Suggested Retail Price: $ 119.99 USD

Is it more accurate and update more often?

Im using Nuvi 255W (US Version) Does it has Junction View too?
just get the MFM. its free and full with POI.
no need waste your money. i have used both and i find that MFM is much better compared to the City Navigator.
MFM even shows ur favourite mamak stall nearby while city navigator just searches for starbucks and kfc.
conclusion MFM is more to malaysian style.
i just tested it in malaysia. been using it frequently(5 month). MFM can even detect ALAM (akademi laut malaysia). which is in melaka...very ulu place.
and if u got option to pick between MFM and MSM. go for MFM. u'll seriously enjoy.

0.0157sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:54 PM