Btw,I hrad some people said Garmin mobile XT 5.0 can show the speed trap location in certain areas,is it tru?if yes,what is the seetings i need to do?
Thanks in advance for the help of you all sifu out there...
GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide
Jun 14 2009, 12:14 AM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hello. I have some questions regarding my Garmin GPS. I am using Nokia N85,& the Garmin version is Garmin XT 5.0. I recentky found out that everytime whn i launched Garmin, my GPRS/3G sometimes will execute at the same time (not always). Is this normal? coz from what i know,use of Garmin is free of charge. Is there any solution that i can disable the GPRS from running in the background?
Btw,I hrad some people said Garmin mobile XT 5.0 can show the speed trap location in certain areas,is it tru?if yes,what is the seetings i need to do? Thanks in advance for the help of you all sifu out there... |
Jun 14 2009, 10:37 PM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 14 2009, 10:09 PM) Your N85 A-GPS is enabled. Thanks alot for the help & explanation,appreciate it... Menu -> Tools -> Connectivity -> GPS data ->Option -> Positioning Settings -> Disable/Uncheck Assisted GPS Depending on which map you use. If using MFM, refer a few posts above in this thread to download the CPOI v2.00. It contains warning speed traps, etc. |
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:38 AM |