GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

mousepad87
post Nov 29 2008, 01:52 PM

1,008 posts

where can i get malsingmaps and how to instal to my garminMXT ?
mousepad87
post Dec 5 2008, 11:16 AM

1,008 posts

Yes at last! I install Original GarminMXT in my phone! weee

can gold map and malfreemap instal in garmin ?
any link where I can download it. very much thanks sifu.

by the way..
I tired use this features
Where to?Addresses> then I tried type all state..but it end up not found...

any idea how I can find and set a location where im planing to go?

thanks you very much...
mousepad87
post Dec 5 2008, 11:43 AM

1,008 posts

I downloaded malfreemap I should paste it on garmin folder only am i rite sifu?
mousepad87
post Dec 5 2008, 12:36 PM

1,008 posts

im using samsung.. and work with garmin find..
try update ur firmware maybe.. or maybe u not close the application properly..
mousepad87
post Dec 5 2008, 03:04 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 5 2008, 01:57 PM)
After u downloaded malfreemap, install the .exe file into ur computer because it contains the maps for MapSource, at the end of the installation it will prompt if u wana create the gmapsupp.img then follow the instruction.

After that go C:\Garmin\Malfreemaps and u should see gmapsupp.img there and copy that into ur garmin folder in memory card. Rename the malsing gmapsupp.img to malsinggmapsupp.img if u wana keep the malsing map and rename it back to gmapsupp.img when u wana use it.

Garmin can only support 1 gmapsupp.img at a time, so see which map u prefer to use.
tq for helpful information icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0529sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:37 PM