Why cant DiGi extend this to postgrad student? Postgrad is not that many for god sake!!!
DiGi Campus and Fresh Grad Plan by DiGi, Makes life easier! [Updated post #1]
Nov 8 2008, 03:37 PM
1,495 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Why cant DiGi extend this to postgrad student? Postgrad is not that many for god sake!!!
Nov 15 2008, 03:28 PM
I have just missed an opportunity to persuade a friend of mine in converting to DiGi just because DiGi D' Campus's off-campus call rate is damn high! Any DiGi staff here can comment? What the hell is DiGi thinking?
Not even a Fanboy like me can convince people to convert when your off-campus rate is damn high!!! |
Nov 15 2008, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2008, 03:55 PM) Yes of course I know that. I'm a DiGi fanboys remember? But its damn high compared to UOX which is 10c for 8pax and 15c others regardless of on/off campus and no "30 Days only" reload validity. This is where I lost my magic of persuasion to persuade people to move to DiGi. All these while I argue base on fact but on this UNIVERSITY package thingy, the fact in not on our side. At least for now (I hope). Added on November 15, 2008, 4:12 pm QUOTE(arren86 @ Nov 15 2008, 04:00 PM) I used to subcribe for it but switched to Super FnF as most call I made is to Maxis. And i m not staying near my campus. That is one of the main drawback that make it hard for fanboy like me to persuade people in porting to DiGi.This post has been edited by Spade: Nov 15 2008, 04:16 PM |
Nov 15 2008, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 15 2008, 08:52 PM) when they reach 26, try to pursued them again DiGi need to act fast as there are so many students has convert to UOX. We need to respond!!! |
Nov 15 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 15 2008, 10:13 PM) Why the students want to waste their money and live with the hassle of having 2 SIM when they can have only one from UOX? I just hope DiGi will respond fast enough.This post has been edited by Spade: Nov 15 2008, 10:26 PM |
Nov 16 2008, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 16 2008, 09:00 PM) Spade You are right. As of now Celcom UOX holds the title. I just hope DiGi can snatch the title soon so that i have a point to brag about. if u think so, then u juz hang on with ur idea.there is no 100% solution for cheap and beneficial packages.either they merge, or one of them holds the title. |
Nov 16 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 16 2008, 09:30 PM) UOX's rate is just too difficult to resist at the moment. As for SMS only to DiGi. Its hard to find that situation happen in real life. Please don't expect me to argue that to them coz so far I persuade people to choose DiGi because i believe DiGi offer the best package. As for these Campuses thingy i have to admit defeat at least for now.But if your friend hardly call and only sms to Digi, then he/she should go for Digi instead. ![]() Either way, Hotlink is still the most expensive. UOX good for both on/off campus to any provider remember? Thats the clincher that i can't rebut. |
Nov 17 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 17 2008, 10:18 PM) Perhaps because it has good coverage. And they don't feel like switching to Celcom since very few of their friends are with Celcom. That's what my friends are thinking. If that is the case, sure they will port to DiGi the moment DiGi's network become on par with others. |
Nov 20 2008, 12:13 PM
Anyone know how many days air time validity D'Campus account will get if we send TT.
Nov 20 2008, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 18 2008, 09:17 AM) Spade I See. Now i understand why. Its prestige right.hotlink makes e got a few of higher level.it make me feel the system is more stable than others, more reliable, more classy.so thats y i din change.by now, i got more hotlink frens than digi frens.even tey have digi, doesnt mean that they dun have hotlink.so dual simcards is kinda normal now at my place.i got 3 simcards wif me.hotlink primary, digi data plan and happy chat plan. Added on November 20, 2008, 1:26 pm QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 20 2008, 12:51 PM) I see. Is this proven or still in theory? As for reload. What is the lowest amount of reload allowed?This post has been edited by Spade: Nov 20 2008, 01:26 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 20 2008, 05:11 PM) Spade I See. So they do not actually deduct RM 30 instead the left you with some to play with? Any idea why? Thank you in advance for sharing your experience.still a theory as i dun even plan to try so.i owaz reload for rm30 at the end of the month.because i wanna use its data plan, the charges is expected rm30 a month, but usualy they din charge exactly rm30..so still got lil change inside.so no point i reload via TT. soul2soul yup, ur right.DiGi gave me a feeling of "Cheap". but then when i tell thos DiGi frens of my number -012..they sure say...wah!!!012 ler..very expensive wor..however from my point of view, its branding.Maxis and hotlink give me a feel of class.thats all nia. |
Nov 20 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 20 2008, 11:54 PM) Spade Thanks for sharing you experience. DiGi famous in doing late transaction records and giving freebies without any reasons.i encounter a charge of rm27, rm25 and rm20 for my november's data plan fee..and its addition rm10 for me.damn cheap for a month's internet surfing service fee. Do you know what is the smallest amount for reload purposes? |
Nov 28 2008, 03:12 PM
Will D'Campus user enjoy the same birthday bonus as normal user?
Nov 28 2008, 04:50 PM
Jan 2 2009, 08:38 PM
WTF with DiGi D'Campus????
My GF call me (DiGi too) with her D'Campus from her campus but DiGi keep charging even after RM 1,00. They suppose to give free call after RM 1.00 to any DiGi number as long as the call was made from campus zone. WTF DiGi!!!! |
Jan 3 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2009, 11:32 PM) After RM 1.00 need to end the call and call again. Then, one SMS will come in and says, "Your tariff plan has changed". Then, only you can start making free calls. If no such SMS, then don't call and straight ask the helpline. It might be some technical issues. I See. I don't think my GF received that kind of SMS. Anyway I will confirm with her. Thanks bro. |
Jan 3 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 3 2009, 06:08 PM) Spade Many thanks bro. Thats what I like to hear. another thing is, even after rm1.00 u din hang up..the call wil ljuz go on till it reaches a limit..er..i think around rm8 sumting, it will cut off automatically.then u redial it for free again.but the credit after rm1.00 will be credited back into ur account the next day around 9am..dun worry. Added on January 3, 2009, 10:16 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2009, 01:05 AM) Errr This post has been edited by Spade: Jan 3 2009, 10:16 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2009, 10:18 PM) So, it will give you back? I heard from ex-boss, it won't. My GF receive no such SMS but they did credited back the credit. This post has been edited by Spade: Jan 3 2009, 10:46 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 11:11 PM
Its mean DiGi is very professional In handling complain. Very swift.
Jan 3 2009, 11:15 PM