DiGi Campus and Fresh Grad Plan by DiGi, Makes life easier! [Updated post #1]

MyKy44
post Apr 6 2009, 11:06 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 6 2009, 03:16 AM)
I'm getting that every month. tongue.gif Plus with free SMS and MMS too. rclxms.gif

Just the one flat rate will do. Then, DiGi is unbeatable because it offers free calls within campus zone and cheap data line. For now, the other two telcos are playing psychology games with the users, they know only cheap rate can capture theirs heart. For now, DiGi loses on the rate. If it tries to revise the rate, then DiGi will win. thumbup.gif
ala u got that ambassador plan don't talk la. jealous sial whistling.gif

how did u get it ar? worked as promoter is it?
MyKy44
post Apr 7 2009, 05:32 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 6 2009, 02:30 PM)
Nah, promoter and temporary or contract worker are not eligible to get Ambassador Plan. smile.gif

Only permanent employees can register 15 lines of Ambassador Plan for their friends and family or anyone. smile.gif
aisay.... now i feel like working in DiGi just for the line tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 6 2009, 04:00 PM)
Important announcement:
D' Campus holiday Rates: Enjoy 15 sen/min outzone calls to ALL networks from anywhere in Malaysia (6 Apr - 14Jun). Talk4FREE remains for inzone calls after RM 1/day.

Just received this SMS from DiGi. Looks like DiGi has started its counter back action. rclxm9.gif Hopefully more will come after this. rclxm9.gif
Yeah i received this too!!!! rclxm9.gif

was damn happy when read : D' Campus holiday Rates: Enjoy 15 sen/min outzone calls to ALL networks from anywhere in Malaysia (6 Apr - 14Jun)
went YEAH!!

then read : Talk4FREE remains for inzone calls after RM 1/day.
ooh....

tongue.gif

MyKy44
post Apr 8 2009, 12:49 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^eh really ka?

wat benefits are there? brows.gif

aw man... then maybe i should've applied for intern at DiGi!!!
MyKy44
post Apr 8 2009, 01:43 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2009, 01:25 AM)
Wait till you work there. tongue.gif
Intern is not secured with that I think. laugh.gif

wonder if DiGi needs powah engineering ppl tongue.gif

hehe crap la ever since using EDGE i've been onlining non stop rclxub.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 10 2009, 03:49 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 03:18 AM)
Anyway, we are getting off topic here.
My apology to lead the discussion to off topic.

I'm still waiting for D' Campus to come out with more interesting rate. brows.gif
We are not the worst among three university plans. tongue.gif Sounds more like U.O.X. is the one. laugh.gif
Though both D' Campus and U.O.X. are sharing the same call rate but at least D' Campus offers free calls and cheap data plan. rclxms.gif
Oops sorry tongue.gif

If there's one thing i could ask for, is for free SMS to F&F again, like the MTV powerpack.

yeah greedy kan wan free calls and sms? tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 13 2009, 01:55 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:48 AM)
So any update so far fruties? I jus got an offer from digi asking me to submit some friend no. And name who is using  other telco to them and they will reward me with rm6 perhead.. I like wth!! Then for the sake of trying out i send out my name and 012 no. .. They replay me thx, u have been invited to spend at least rm10 and enjoy 30% more on ur next reload:.. Is digi becoming desperate now?
hmm.gif
i didn't get this though
srsly sounds desperate laugh.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 13 2009, 05:01 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Apr 13 2009, 03:58 AM)
Wow, good news for me. For past few days I'm always looking for cheap broadband connection but all also quite expensive for students such like me. Hmm...sounds not bad huh,RM25/month. How is the connection? Stable?
hehe lemme support D'Campus surf plan besides just fruitie smile.gif
It's really stable comparatively. Not to mention it's really affordable by students. The speed is great and nice enough for sites surfing. If u wanna stream videos then it's a bit on the down side

ya i've used the celcom 99/month plan too. i've endured worse than fruitie, the line was shared between 4 ppl. Unpredictable speed, unstable. Bleh...

QUOTE(5564321 @ Apr 13 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hmm, ya its in the list. However, going to be graduated in this year June. Ah...nvm then. BTW, how many numbers than a student can apply for?
Erm, can only apply 1. 1 student id <=> 1 D'Campus number
MyKy44
post Apr 14 2009, 02:42 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 13 2009, 06:52 PM)
er you keep using the phone as modem not scare it will explode?
Nah, i don't use it 24/7. I need to use my phone also wan ma tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 02:21 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

lao.. Any of u guys experienced this? DiGi apparently is migrating all users to a new system.
Apparently they were migrating mine today, and as a result, i can't use my phone for whole day, only until 1:10 am just now.

Previously, i still have a balance of RM4 plus, then it suddenly reduced to RM0.02 at around 3 am.

The next morning (today afternoon), i went to reload, and still the balance is RM0.02.

Called DiGi up and they gave me that reason.

MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 02:34 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 02:27 AM)
I only received the SMS telling us they are doing upgrades, not sure about the new system though.
If in that case, I am sure DiGi will refund you back the credit. smile.gif
they still yet to update my previous balance, just updated the RM30 that i reloaded.
And suddenly kena potong 40 cents just now, i dunno why doh.gif

And day before this, received a msg saying 'Congratulations, you've just reached Tier 1 Total Usage'
wonder wat that mean :/
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 03:13 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 AM)
You can enquire them on the RM 0.40 loss. hmm.gif

I cannot update you the information as I cannot access to this particular section on my OCS due to system upgrade.
I'll let you know after 30th. It has something to do with the total amount of money you have topped up so far upon your prepaid subscription. smile.gif I think you can get some bonus after that. Give it until the OCS is back to normal and I will update you. Please remind me. smile.gif

Edit: The OCS feature that you’re trying to access is currently unavailable. We're upgrading to enhance your experience with DiGi, daily from 9pm - 10am (19-30 April 2009). Please try again after this time & date. Thank you.

Looks like I can update you later in the afternoon. laugh.gif
nah, i'm not so kira-type until wanna count that 40 cents.. laugh.gif

another thing was, it says my total reload from Jan-Apr was just RM5x.xx
which i think is impossible la.. I this two months, since using the Data plan, been reloading at least 60 bucks per month
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 04:06 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 03:22 AM)
Not sure though, on how they calculate. laugh.gif
Anyway, it has attacked Malacca! Suddenly at 3.00 a.m. just now I can't connect to my DiGi EDGE already. Anyway, it still can make calls just that can't use EDGE at the moment. sad.gif

I'm using my hostel line, everyone is asleep and the connection is superb. laugh.gif
kakaka 3am also. same like me.
u check, 2moro morning if your balance is still there or not.
If left RM0.02 or 0.01, all the best in waiting for 24 hours tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 04:42 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 04:26 AM)
Man, don't scare me. sweat.gif
I need the connection badly for my FYP and other assignments. sweat.gif

Anyway, can you still make calls in your case?
Akak, balance left RM0.02, i used the 2 cents to sms my gf, then left 0.00.
whole day itu macam jugak, can't call, can't sms, can't online. I reload also still like that
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 04:57 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 04:49 AM)
laugh.gif My balance is still with RM 4.66 and I can make calls. rclxms.gif
Hopefully it resumes back as soon as possible. cry.gif
ya..
quite a nuisance though, i srsly felt out of touch whole day.
i can't online/sms/call.. felt like imprisoned sial...

MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 01:16 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 06:44 AM)
Well, if cannot online is still acceptable but if cannot make calls/SMS, this is dangerous. Emergency things will happen unexpectedly. sweat.gif

At this hour: 6.45 a.m., my Internet service is yet to be resumed back. cry.gif
can call DiGi helpline lu, laugh.gif

anyway, any luck in your service now?
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 02:34 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 02:22 PM)
Is it UMS Labuan campus? smile.gif
As far as I know UMS KK is in the list. smile.gif
Just called and they said only prepaid numbers are affected. sleep.gif
And oh yeah, calls can be made but just that SMS (some people will be affected while some no) and GPRS or EDGE service will be interrupted. It will be resumed within 24 hours. If no improvement later, gonna bug them after 24 hours. laugh.gif
walao.... why i so lucky kena cut off from all services wan.. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:29 PM)
myky44:
u mean ur balance is sudenly being deducted by digi due to there upgrading? tat is really odd. didn suffer anything so far due to the upgrade yet but the connection lately been slow lor.. i would say at 96kPs i think..
yeah. And they still yet to update my previous remaining balance
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 02:53 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 02:37 PM)
I don't know. laugh.gif
Please, I'm praying mine won't be deducted to RM 0.02 though I have no effects because I will only use for my data purpose. laugh.gif
ala... 2 cents or not, u still can't use the EDGE now wat. No difference for u la tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 03:15 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 03:02 PM)
Yeah man. tongue.gif

Regarding your previous enquiry about the first tier thingy...
They will calculate your top up in a 4-months, in January, May and September.
If reload RM200.00 - 249.99 will get 5% of your reloaded amount (air time) [First tier]
If reload RM250.00 - 349.99 will get 7% of your reloaded amount (air time) [Second tier]
If reload RM350 and above will get 10% of your reloaded amount (air time) [Third tier]
oh ya, u reminded me doh.gif
later gotta call DiGi up, cos my total reload was 53 bucks only

and thanks fruitie smile.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 03:30 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:26 PM)
damn speaking of the devil.. my friends credit has been deducted.. they previous credit was under rm 5 and 1 specifically rm 3.46 now become rm0.00.. jus a sudden deduction.. it seem to be aiming those with balance lower than rm10.. my balance is still rm 15 .. hope it doesn deduct me..
bengang kan? worse is, even if u reload, it still stays as 0.00.

MyKy44
post Apr 24 2009, 11:38 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2009, 07:13 PM)
The new platform creates loads of problems. Hopefully it will be rectified as soon as possible.
Man, I need my DiGi EDGE back. cry.gif
but i think the new system works faster :/
as in credit balance update whenever u sms and.....

OH SHI~ i forgot to call them up!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0447sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:21 AM