Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2010, 08:13 PM)
doh.gif Kilobyte = kB
Yes, that's the correct speed you will be getting. 1Byte = 8bits
Your download speed is nearly 50kBps = 400kbps
No problem, that's the right speed. laugh.gif
If you want 400kBps then you need 3.2Mbps line. laugh.gif
ahaha...really sorry for being ignorant..thanks for clearing up that matter ..
i never notice the difference between kB and kb after all sweat.gif
so my speed is correct lor? no need to meet up for testing biggrin.gif

anyway, how's our Dcampus internet speed compared to broadband speed?
heard some of my friends managed to achieve nearly 100kBps for the download speed
TSfruitie
post Jan 3 2010, 08:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jan 3 2010, 08:25 PM)
ahaha...really sorry for being ignorant..thanks for clearing up that matter ..
i never notice the difference between kB and kb after all sweat.gif
so my speed is correct lor? no need to meet up for testing biggrin.gif

anyway, how's our Dcampus internet speed compared to broadband speed?
heard some of my friends managed to achieve nearly 100kBps for the download speed
It's OK, many made this mistake too. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Yes, correct speed. biggrin.gif

:hmm:They used to give us the same speed as DiGi 3.5G broadband subscribers but eventually capped to 3G speed, that's nearly 384kbps. smile.gif Anyway, in my opinion, it is sufficient for a single PC user. smile.gif You need to pay RM 68 if were to get the similar package from Celcom, Celcom D68 is capped to 384kbps and has 5GB FUP.
The best thing about DiGi Campus is it has no FUP, just like its EDGE. That's the reason I threw my Celcom away when I was studying in Malacca despite knowing EDGE is much slower but I don't mind because EDGE is stable and has no limit. brows.gif
singdreams
post Jan 3 2010, 09:45 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

Let's make an example here ,i have RM100 in my phone and i want to sell the credits inside to peoples ,how should i do it without using the talktime transfer method ?
TSfruitie
post Jan 3 2010, 10:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 3 2010, 09:45 PM)
Let's make an example here ,i have RM100 in my phone and i want to sell the credits inside to peoples ,how should i do it without using the talktime transfer method ?
Err... Basically no way. sweat.gif
singdreams
post Jan 3 2010, 10:39 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
Err... Basically no way. sweat.gif
K thanks smile.gif
Spade
post Jan 4 2010, 12:36 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 3 2010, 07:25 PM)
well they should hav jus make freebies untransferable.. but capped system applied.. tat all wat so hard.. i was d 1st making the fuzz out of this las 4 month ago.. but it still like tis.. after so many complain.. haiz.. so my advice.. jus keep ur money and dont need to reload so much to get the 50% reload bonus.. waste money nia..
I think we both have the same brain wave. That was exactly what I meant, and you put it better than I can. Thanks.

Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 01:54 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 4 2010, 12:36 AM)
I think we both have the same brain wave. That was exactly what I meant, and you put it better than I can. Thanks.
Don't give up yet. Assuming that ur birthday is in the next few months you might have a chance to make them amend this freebies
Spade
post Jan 4 2010, 02:33 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 01:54 AM)
Don't give up yet. Assuming that ur birthday is in the next few months you might have a chance to make them amend this freebies
Agree with you bro. I really hope DiGi to stop descending into Sh*t Hole.

Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 08:14 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 4 2010, 02:33 AM)
Agree with you bro. I really hope DiGi to stop descending into Sh*t Hole.
Last week when i called to complain about the internet speed I overheard in the ads which was running in the background saying that freebies are not applicable to data usage.... not sure what it means then later I asked the CS said that it will use up freebies first sigh.
tonynk9
post Jan 4 2010, 02:26 PM

114 posts

does digi campus have fair usage policy? will my speed be throttle to slower speed after reachd certain limit?
TSfruitie
post Jan 4 2010, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(tonynk9 @ Jan 4 2010, 02:26 PM)
does digi campus have fair usage policy? will my speed be throttle to slower speed after reachd certain limit?
No. smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 05:52 PM

17,053 posts

eh fruitie just now all the sudden my speed drop to edge.... not sure is it FUP as my data usage already exceed 12GB
TSfruitie
post Jan 4 2010, 05:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:52 PM)
eh fruitie just now all the sudden my speed drop to edge.... not sure is it FUP as my data usage already exceed 12GB
I haven't got back home so not sure if this affects me or not.
How about now? Still EDGE speed?
So far I have downloaded 36GB in about 2 months.
Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 06:45 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2010, 05:58 PM)
I haven't got back home so not sure if this affects me or not.
How about now? Still EDGE speed?
So far I have downloaded 36GB in about 2 months.
now still edge not sure why
TSfruitie
post Jan 4 2010, 06:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:45 PM)
now still edge not sure why
Your 12GB in these 4 days? sweat.gif
Still in the office... Clearing up backlog collected during my leave last week. blush.gif
RCKYCKH
post Jan 4 2010, 07:19 PM

56 posts

wow 32gb shocking.gif
Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 07:36 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
Your 12GB in these 4 days? sweat.gif
Still in the office... Clearing up backlog collected during my leave last week. blush.gif
Ya that's why i think they angry d lolz
TSfruitie
post Jan 4 2010, 08:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 07:36 PM)
Ya that's why i think they angry d lolz
Still the good old speed! thumbup.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 8:32 pmI feel my download is faster. laugh.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 8:32 pmOh ya, it shows it is connected to HSDPA or not? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 4 2010, 08:32 PM
Darkmage12
post Jan 4 2010, 09:00 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2010, 08:24 PM)
Still the good old speed! thumbup.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 8:32 pmI feel my download is faster. laugh.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 8:32 pmOh ya, it shows it is connected to HSDPA or not? unsure.gif
now back to hsdpa. luckily
TSfruitie
post Jan 4 2010, 09:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

laugh.gif Probably just network interruption. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top