11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

AMD Fusion for Gaming 1.0, For Better Gaming Environment

AMDAthlon
post Sep 19 2008, 02:20 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

It has the profile to choose.You can set it accordingly.You wanna turn off the networking or not..depends on you smile.gif
DunkyKung
post Sep 19 2008, 02:24 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

yes,i think basic profile dun interrupt internet connection at all..as i post this,amd fusion running on da background..
daniel_lyw
post Sep 19 2008, 02:24 PM

436 posts

seems like now amd resorts to softwares to boost thier performance...
another pc... just cool
TSpikacu
post Sep 19 2008, 02:25 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 19 2008, 02:19 PM)
if it really stop the background process... then how about networking?
maybe downloading, BT, folding, multiplayer all affected..
it seems like if u gaming.. don't do anything else..
Doesn't seems that Fusion turn off networking for me, BT still running
tech_frix
post Sep 19 2008, 03:07 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 19 2008, 02:19 PM)
if it really stop the background process... then how about networking?
maybe downloading, BT, folding, multiplayer all affected..
it seems like if u gaming.. don't do anything else..
good point there...
i was wondering that to...
maybe a halt occur for network usage??
pikacu can clarify r?? tongue.gif

Added on September 19, 2008, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 19 2008, 02:25 PM)
my bad.... doh.gif
dint saw it coming...
read until pg 2 oni.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Sep 19 2008, 03:08 PM
picksickrick
post Sep 19 2008, 03:09 PM

299 posts

geng! lucky i chose athlon X2 instead of core 2 duo tongue.gif
DunkyKung
post Sep 19 2008, 03:13 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

well if amd make tis software a lot more powerfull without effecting our 24/7 usage,than i will be the most happy person.smile.gif maybe later bottleneck percentage can be reduce a LOT!
AMDAthlon
post Sep 19 2008, 03:14 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I dont think has anything related with bottlenecking.The software just turn off the background services and appz..
DunkyKung
post Sep 19 2008, 03:17 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 19 2008, 03:14 PM)
I dont think has anything related with bottlenecking.The software just turn off the background services and appz..
really?i still a noob in computer world,as i leaning everyday,i wont catchup with u guys..
tech_frix
post Sep 19 2008, 03:22 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 19 2008, 03:14 PM)
we can do it manually la if like dat... tongue.gif tongue.gif
but this fusion things is cool...
maybe it is a counter for Intel Burn Test which prior to intel product?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
AMDAthlon
post Sep 19 2008, 03:25 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

No wor.That IBT is not made by Intel what..
Cheesenium
post Sep 19 2008, 03:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Awww man,how i wish Intel have a similar program.

40% boast is a lot for me.
8tvt
post Sep 19 2008, 03:30 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 19 2008, 02:20 PM)
It has the profile to choose.You can set it accordingly.You wanna turn off the networking or not..depends on you smile.gif
cannot try so cannot see.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 19 2008, 02:25 PM)
great then.. or maybe reduce abit.. since BT also not power hunger..

[quote=tech_frix,Sep 19 2008, 03:07 PM]
good point there...
i was wondering that to...
maybe a halt occur for network usage??
pikacu can clarify r?? tongue.gif

after all it's still beta.. so can enhance more..
DunkyKung
post Sep 19 2008, 03:35 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 19 2008, 03:29 PM)
Awww man,how i wish Intel have a similar program.

40% boast is a lot for me.
well it in old crysis,try warhead instead,how much can boast,maybe will have more pickup than horse power.hehe jk jk..
tech_frix
post Sep 19 2008, 04:13 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 19 2008, 03:25 PM)
No wor.That IBT is not made by Intel what..
but i made for intel wooo..... laugh.gif
wen9x88
post Sep 19 2008, 04:13 PM

2,933 posts

is this thing support my rig?

DunkyKung
post Sep 19 2008, 04:16 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 19 2008, 04:13 PM)
i c amd word in your siggy,of kos can!
tech_frix
post Sep 19 2008, 04:18 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 19 2008, 04:13 PM)
abang, baca la btul2.... doh.gif doh.gif
lex
post Sep 19 2008, 04:38 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

Aboout the disclaimers... this may be the reason: New AMD Game Utility May Pose Security Risks
The utility is also designed to speed up the gaming experience by turning off background tasks that may suck up CPU cycles or otherwise distract the user. According to a spokesman for AMD, such applications that might be turned off include Web conferencing software and Windows Vista widgets, or the Windows Vista fax service.

"We're looking at this from the perspective of someone who uses this as their main PC, with a lot of apps already loaded: Web conferencing, all those little utilities that connect to the Internet and look for updates. RSS feeds," the spokesman said. "These are the background tasks that are going to shut down."

A disclaimer will warn, however, that "this utility may disable security/antivirus software, or adversely affect the stability or security of your system."

According to the AMD spokesman, the disclaimer was a statement that AMD's legal department required. He did say, however, that in some cases a firewall or antivirus software could be turned off without explicit notification to the user. "It does go and identify apps that aren't being utilized," the spokesman said of the utility. "If there is some random A/V, and that's the one thing that's keeping the system safe, it could disable it mistakenly. But we haven't seen any instances of that."

AMD's spokesman also said that applications that ask for a confirmation of their shutdown will pop up notifications, as usual; Microsoft Word, for example, will be allowed to ask users if they wish to save their documents before quitting.

Finally, there is a blacklist of critical services that the "Fusion for Gaming" utility won't touch, he said.

Oh yeah, whatever happened to the other "Fusion"?
Enthusiasts, however, will recognize the reference to "Fusion," AMD's confluence of CPU and graphics technologies that is scheduled to launch in early 2009. In its first revision, AMD is said to be trying to place a CPU and graphics unit on the same chip, and will later work toward integrating the two together.
hmm.gif

AMDAthlon
post Sep 19 2008, 04:39 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I waiting the final version of it biggrin.gif
Aiya,you guys Intel expert edy can just do it o whistling.gif

Just make sure dont tick Anti Virus service lor.. blush.gif
The Fusion is on plan o?Its releasing almost the same with Intel Havendale i think..

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Sep 19 2008, 04:40 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:44 PM