Stargate movies / TV series....., do u watch them all?

redninja
post Apr 23 2009, 01:17 PM

165 posts

Re-start watching from S1 again for like the 4th time. Stargate SG-1 is the first TV show I went fanatical over -- in just watching la.

Seasons 1 - 5 definitely the best. When Dr Jackson came back again it was a little off. Then RDA left and it was worse especially in the final few seasons until the end.

redninja
post Apr 27 2009, 05:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 23 2009, 02:53 PM)
kinda agree
and they write off jonas just like that doh.gif
i kinda like him..

too bad hammond pass away adi in real life sad.gif
not goona see him in stargate anymore.

and i wonder why they wana kill off janet fraizer, the asgard and the tollan  doh.gif
i hope there will be a season 11 about sg 1 tat explore more on the furlings and the nox  biggrin.gif
Yeah I liked Jonas and then they ripped him out like that because Daniel Jackson wants to come back. And when Jackson come back he's like superhero Jackson at that .. he solves everything .. military/fighting or scholarly stuff .. so irritating.

Yeah really sad about Don S. Davis. I just watched Uninvited .. he was in it along with some Stargate SG-1 extras/recurring guys like the sherrif was a doctor in SG1. They must have shot in Canada lol.

Hey they never did show the Furlings did they? Lots of build up about that .. and in the end nothing.

redninja
post Oct 9 2009, 01:15 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 9 2009, 08:28 AM)
you need eye candy for the show to pull the female audience
i'm not watching it for eye candy biggrin.gif i didn't like the first episodes but am waiting to see a few more.

That dr ross (?) are so contrived. reminds me of gaius baltar imo but not as sleazy. he seems to have his own motives and will do anything to make them happen even if it's to be evil.

Hate that medic girl who always says she can't do anything. If you're a medic you're trained almost to a level of an ER/casualty doctor.

Eli. Just ugh.

The Stargate is just a side prop.
redninja
post Oct 12 2009, 02:05 PM

165 posts

Eli still feels like a token character. I cannot get into any of the characters. Not much Ming Na yet so hopefully she'll be the redeeming character.

Ep 3 is out. A lil boring.

Do not like how when they communicate with earth, they "switch" bodies to make it easier on viewers. Feel like the show is dumbed down so much.

This post has been edited by redninja: Oct 12 2009, 02:07 PM
redninja
post Oct 19 2009, 01:14 PM

165 posts

Episode 4 of SGU out. Darkness.

Quite boring. Honestly did not know (or care) what was going on. They are on the ship and it goes where it wants to go, they're just along for the ride. Lose respect when they show off girl in special space shower and army girl with big cans (and no bra) in tank top & undies. For no reason and so blatant. Sex sells I know but come on.

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 16 2009, 11:23 PM)
so the new SG has started...........is RDA in it? one of the reasons i watch SG is because of him, he makes life...................happier........
RDA is not a main in it but he makes appearance from time to time maybe. He was in the pilot.
redninja
post Oct 21 2009, 09:43 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 21 2009, 09:14 AM)
sex sells alright... but i got a shock of my life when I saw a full frontal scene (with boobies and bushes) in SG1 pilot,
so the "mild" scenes in SGU is nothing already tongue.gif

anyway, you'll be more disappoint in the next episode... brows.gif
More sex scenes brows.gif  Scott in humping another girl again tongue.gif

true but it wasn't used in a sexual manner. i dunno how to explain how the sg1 pilot was not blatant camera ogling while SGU was just well lame. the soldier is just an object since they focus on her body - shoulders down with boobs in main focus and you don't see her face.

that's one of the main problems with SGU i can barely tell their characters apart, they're not giving us time to get to know the characters and when that happens, when viewers "don't care" about the character in the show .. they will lose interest in the show.

can't see pic? hopefully not chloe (not sure if that's her name but senator's daughter).

This post has been edited by redninja: Oct 21 2009, 09:51 AM
redninja
post Oct 21 2009, 10:31 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 21 2009, 10:13 AM)
Chloe that's her name alright
but you can't see the pic meh? Who else Scott can hump on board? brows.gif
That's too bad thought Eli had a chance.

Scott was humping on Lt Cans in the first episode, in the closet. Or was that not her?

redninja
post Oct 27 2009, 05:23 PM

165 posts

SGU with more humping. I'm fine if it makes sense but they've been on this ship for a few days only. She somehow has a better connection with this dude suddenly?

I guess that's why it's hard to take the show seriously as even the characters are not. It tried to be super dramatic in ep5 but failed so badly.

I wanna see more of Ming Na's character. She played the character well, freaked out, being a civilian and all that.

0.0154sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:09 AM